We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best one” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Culture Club Revelin

Culture Club Revelin
Ranked #6 of 23 Nightlife in Dubrovnik
Attraction details
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best one”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

in Dubrovnik night life is not good enough but Revelin is best one. its architecture is awesome. and the music is also fine... İ like revelin...
its my favorite clup in Dubrovnik

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank irem1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    43
    21
    7
    30
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Warning security bash people for no reason”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

I was there with friends mostly female none of us are violent people or trouble makers for no reason the security started punching one of the girls in the face then kicking her on the ground when other girls and her boyfriend tried to pull the security of they were also beaten females were punched in the face several times kicked and beaten violently. They then reported the incident to police which put my friends in jail for all night then they went to court next day and the security and staff made up several lies in the court police laughed and mocked my friends would not give them water. They were made to pay fines and charged the police are corrupt this ended our trip in Croatia do not go to this club it's not worth the risk

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
11 Thank Hankburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WARNING. SECURITY BEAT UP GIRLS AT THIS CLUB”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

i was here with 6 of my friends, 5 of whom were girls when one bouncer grabbed one of the girls and started punching her in the face.when her boyfriend tried to stop him he started bashing him too. i and 3 of my friends who are all girls tried to pull him off but he punched us to the ground and proceeded to kick us all. he then chased the boyfriend outside while 2 other bouncers tried to drag us down to a cellar bit. we managed to escape outside where the security was punching the boyfriend in the back of the head. we reported it to police only to be locked up all night and charged for assault. i court the girl bashing bouncer bought in all the other bouncers and made up ridiculous lies about what happened and denied punching any girls. we were fined 400 euros all up.DONT GO TO THIS CLUB ITS DANGEROUS AND IF YOU ARE A GIRL OR GUY WHO GETS BEATEN UP BY SECURITY DONT TALK TO POLICE THEY WONT HELP YOU.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank sarah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

This club is amazing by its location and interior, because you're actually in a Revelin fortress. Everything else is average-the music, djs, service, waiters, lights. This is the most famous place for tourists to go out and it's actually the top of nightlife in Dubrovnik (if your kind of nightlife is a club/disco with a dj and a lot of space to dance). And when you visit it it's not a big deal! Average, as I've already said and just to mention the prices - they're tooooo high!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Emina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Club, VIP area makes you feel lonely”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

It's a good club, probably the best (although this should not raise expectations too much) in Dubrovnik.

They have some good special acts and also the dj and music is good, but one thing which they definitely need to review is the VIP area. Your conpletely separated from the rest of the crowd! There is no possibility to interact from your area with the rest of the crowd. A big shame.

Would go back here although I agree with other people's comments: there are a lot of guys...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Baron_wick_de_l_eau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Culture Club Revelin also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Culture Club Revelin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing