We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wine tasting.”
Review of D'vino Wine Bar

D'vino Wine Bar
Ranked #14 of 402 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Croatian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located 3rd street on the left from Pile gate entrance, old town Dubrovnik.. see you there :)
Oxford, UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“wine tasting.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

went after a local wine tour, and their wine selection is one of the best in the old town. also away from the cruise ship crowds.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Royster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,230
    405
    97
    29
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back here...”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The owner and his staff are so funny and down to earth in this place! No ayers or graces, you are made to feel comfortable from the moment you sit down. We loved coming here for wine and cheese whilst here in Dubrovnik for 2 weeks!
We had 4 wine flights, all of which were genuinely interesting and the wines were delicious! They are so knowledgable and full of information about the wines and how they are made, it actually helped us chose wines for our wedding out there in 2015.
We are going to bring the wedding party here next year!! They will love it :-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KaymarieBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It's a wine bar that's all”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

So I'm not sure if I was expecting to much or just got to little! Nothing more than just a wine bar up a street. Staff semi ok knew little about wine and not much engagement. Owner or manager kept calling them minions, which I'm sure he finds funny but really get a grip your not Donald trump! So would I return, no, would I recommend no. Only good thing was decent wifi.

Helpful?
Thank FlipFlop86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dvino-Wine-Bar, Owner at D'vino Wine Bar, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hello Amex Traveler.
I would like to take the time to first thank you for your review and your true observation of our establishment. ? ? Yes..im sorry, we are Just A Wine Bar up the street....
(3rd street left from pile Gate entrance Old town) hehehe . No pretending to be anything else just keeping it simple little wine bar. My apologies for the younger staff on hand. These students (or minions as you mentioned) are a fantastic funny bunch, full of character, honest, hard working and have a warm open hospitality. Most have started this year so the wine knowledge is growing glass by glass. At dvino we hire first on character , because you cant teach character but you can teach wine.
For a little deeper insight please seek out or ask the older crew we are more than happy to lead you astray.:) If there is anything at all our guests expect please dont hesitate to ask , we dont bite.

Thank you again for your review and we are happy that you have at least taken one positive away with you from dvino....... FREE WI-FI although It is good isnt it ,we updated and goes faster this year... hehehe
ps. be careful...You not supposed to cross reference any persons or character in your reviews on TA (Donald Trump)... But I dont mind all in good fun mate. cheers
dvino wine bar dubrovnik
:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved It! Went Twice!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just up a small street in the old town, great service, great Croatian wines. I loved this place - they remembered me when I went back the next day! Small but perfect!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank munybnyraima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Very laid back atmosphere, beautiful wines and knowledgeable staff. Lovely tapas style foods to nibble and soak up the atmosphere. A must!

Helpful?
Thank DonnaandRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D'vino Wine Bar also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to D'vino Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing