We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great service”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

kuenenjan...
Sveti Stefan, Montenegro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our plane couldn't land in dubrovnik due to heavy winds. After two failed attempts, we diverted to and landed in Tirana in Albania. Azra (the owner from the apartment), was the first to send us a message as she had come to the airport to pick us up and saw our plane not being able to land. She and Elvira kept in touch and offered help to ensure we would get to Dubrovnik safely. We rented a car and arrived a day later.
The appartment was lovely and we truly enjoyed our time there (even though it was a day shorter than we had hoped for). We warmly recommend the appartment and the great personal service that goes with it!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Dear Jan Willem, you will definitely be remembered as most calm and lovely guests despite the unfortunate landing! Thanks for staying with us and hope you stay longer next time! All the best! Azra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierre444...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment with great view.”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location. Well equipped kitchen. Nice bathrooms. Balcony with nice view. Excellent apartment manual.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thanks so much Pierre for your kind review and for being so respectful of the property. All the best. Azra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely, well-equipped house”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Exactly as it looked on the website. A lovely house, beautifully refurbished and immaculately clean. Well thought out with everything guests could need. Wonderful view of the city walls and Lokrum island from the roof terrace. A stone's throw from the city centre.

Date of stay: September 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great and luxurious apartment with a great view from the terrace”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment is a very tasteful restoration of an old building. It has an great location about spitting (not literally) distance from the city wall. The quality of the workmanship is excellent. It is very well supplied with everything you could want for self catering. We would have been very happy to stay longer!

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Dear Ian, many thanks for such a lovely review. It was pleasure to meet you and I am reading the book you recommended!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCoste...
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a small family as well”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Found this location on Trip Advisor. Perfect for my wife and I and our two children (12 and 15). The house is three levels; a combined living room / kitchen, second floor is a bedroom and bathroom along with a study. The top floor is a master bedroom with a veranda with an ocean / wall / island view. It was the perfect place for our three day stay. Be forewarned; Dubrovnik is the Croatian word for Stairmaster. The location, like many in the city is only accessible through a fair amount of steps. That being said, the house is graceful, all good quality appliances, excellent AC system. The management is perfect and were able to hire porters for us to get our luggage to the taxi area with no problem.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view. I felt like a minor despot.
Liked least: Nothing really to say bad about this place.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Dear John, many thanks for your kind review. Thank you for recommending Longlook House to others and we hope to host you again when you return! All the best, Azra and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect location to experience the old town”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 had 3 wonderful nights at Longlook House. The quiet central location was perfect after a long flight. The apartment was spacious and clean and the air-conditioning worked well. We loved that it was so close to everything yet tucked down a quiet side street . It was hot during our stay and one of the family highlights was the quick walk around the corner to the Buza Bar ( Buza 2) for an afternoon drink and dive from the cliffs. Azra was great to deal with responding quickly to my e-mails and organising transfers. The information folder provided by the owners of Longlook House was also very useful and informative.

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Dear Wendy, the whole team much appreciates your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Dubrovnik soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
707elaine
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb Apartment & Location”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was very well equipped & the location was great!
Stayed for 4 nights - 2 couples, very cosy apartment & conveniently located for restaurants & bars. We arranged a day trip with Senad to Montenegro & Bosnia also visited a vineyard. Senad was very informative & pleasant, he made our trip very interesting. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 May 2016
Dear Elaine thank you so much for sharing your experience, reviews matter so much to us and the others who are thinking of coming to Dubrovnik. Best regards from all of us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.