We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Albania tour”
Review of Amico Tours

Amico Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$59.42*
and up
Mostar and Medjugorje Clash of Cultures Day Tour
Ranked #21 of 143 Tours in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Amico is a small, family owned travel agency with many years of experience. We approach each customer individually, and aim to customize our services to full satisfaction. Each person is unique, and so is every trip with Amico Tours - a distinctive and unforgettable experience, shaped by the wishes of our clients.Our tours are usually designed for smaller groups, so we can attend to needs of each traveler. We promise to provide a relaxed, fun trip, and charm you with unfamiliar places, new discoveries and natural beauty - turning an ordinary day into an extraordinary experience.Strangers are only friends we haven't met yet!
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Albania tour”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We went on a day tour to Albania in a small group of 8 with Gabriel. We cannot praise him enough as he did a brilliant job driving, the weather was terrible in places and was very hard going. Wasn't to keen on Albania, maybe an acquired taste but Gabriel was very knowledgeable and entertaining with some of the stories and history etc.Lunch was brilliant and we all got on really well. Thank you for a brilliant day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank claret180_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmicoTours, Manager at Amico Tours, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your review and we are very happy that you had a wonderful time with our tour to Albania. We are sorry that you didn't find all of your interests in Albania but very appreciative that you chose our company to take you to a totally different experience.

Kind regards from all the staff of Amico tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    58
    12
    8
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Day Tours Bosnia & Herzegovina and Montenegro”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had 2 wonderful tours with Gabrijel from Amico Tours. He was great guide, very knowledgeable and helpful. We did Bosnia and Herzegovina one day and Montenegro another. We were given a great insight into these countries and the sights. Gabrijel went out of his way to add extra points of interest on both tours. We would highly recommend Gabrijel to anyone using Amico Tours but would add that you should confirm your booking with Amico as they did not have our tours on file and did not arrive the first day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmicoTours, Manager at Amico Tours, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you on behalf of all the staff of Amico tours for taking the time to write this kind words about our company. All the praising towards our tour guide Gabrijel are greatly appreciated.

Kind regards, Amico tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great small and flexible tours!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I was really thrilled to have found Amico through a local recommendation. The tours were small (around 6 people) and flexible if we wanted to switch things up a bit. The guides were lovely, fun and very accommodating.

I did a day trip to Montenegro and Bosnia and Herzegovina. If you have only one option, do Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank TJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmicoTours, Manager at Amico Tours, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our company and our guides.
We are glad that you had a great time on both of the tours.

Thank you for choosing Amico tours.

Great wishes, staff of Amico tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Absolutely the BEST”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This tour was better than FANTASTIC. Our guide Zoff was very knowledgable & went over & above the call of duty to ensure we got the most out of our day & our tour. He truly has a passion for what he does & his driving was professional & safe at all times. Thanks for making our day a great & memorable one. Would definitely recommend Amico Tours & Zoff.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmicoTours, Manager at Amico Tours, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Amico tours and let us take you to experience all the beauties that are surrounding the city of Dubrovnik.
We will make sure that Zof gets all the kind words that you wrote about him.

Kind regards, staff of Amico tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solna, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Day trip to Montenegro and Bosnia and Herzegovina”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Amico was recommended to us by a friend who had visited Dubronvik in 2013. We booked with Amico tours on two separate trips to Montenegro and BiH. Both trips were very enjoyable. The groups were small and the guides were knowledgeable. The guides did their best to give as much information as possible along the way. Vlaho, our guide on the tour to BiH went a little further and helped us adjust our itinerary to spend less time at Medjugorje (which is more a religious destination and has little to offer otherwise) and instead visit Ston in Croatia. We also enjoyed lunch in a restaurant recommended by Vlaho with a lovely American family.

Overall we felt that both the trips were professionally conducted. Amico tours is highly recommended!

Visited April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmicoTours, Manager at Amico Tours, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for listening to your friends and choosing Amico tours. :)

We are very glad that both of your trips were satisfying and that you were pleased with our tour guide Vlaho.

Kind regards, Amico tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amico Tours also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Amico Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing