We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good Tour Company”

Adriatic Explore Day Tours
Experience for Yourself
More Info
US$56.69*
and up
Korcula and Peljesac Small-Group Wine Tour from Dubrovnik
Ranked #23 of 148 Tours in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Adriatic Explore Dubrovnik Travel Agency is your dedicated and reliable Croatian partner for tours, day trips, excursions and boat rental service. We offer wide choice of services for exploring Croatia, Adriatic coast, Dubrovnik and its surroundings - Dubrovnik day trips, excursions in Dubrovnik area and day tours from Dubrovnik. We recommend: Montenegro day trip, Mostar day trip, Medjugorje excursion, Elaphite islands boat tour, Korcula wine tasting tour, Island of Mljet excursion, Peninsula Peljesac tour and much more at best prices! Specialized in: daily trips, day tours, excursions, boat tours, boat rental, speedboat transfers, private tours from Dubrovnik, coach tours and tailor made programs. Additional services: car rental, hotel, apartment and villa accommodation in Dubrovnik, MICE.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A Very Good Tour Company”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We booked a day tour to Korcula with Adriatic Explore Tours as they were the only company offering one on the day we needed. Their website was very informative and the online booking process was very quick and easy. The confirmation and pre-trip information was received quickly and provided everything we needed to know about the tour. The pick-up was right on time and the tour was provided in a modern and comfortable mini-bus with only 12 passengers. The driver was always professional, courteous and adhered to the rules of the road, which is saying something for many of the drivers we experienced while visiting Croatia. Our tour guide was also very professional and friendly and provided just the right amount of commentary about the tour and the sights. The tour allowed for sufficient free time at every stop we made. I would definitely use their services again and will gladly recommend them to anyone I know traveling to the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank whirlwindnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaticExplore, Manager at Adriatic Explore Day Tours, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear whirlwindnyc,

we are very pleased that we fulfilled your expectations. Our drivers are extremely professional as ride is a big part of the trip and of course the most importantly for the safety of our guests. It is nice and educational to have a guided city tour but a little bit of free time in destinstion can complete the experience. Thank you for choosing Adriatic Explore travel agency. We hope to have you again as our guests.

Kind regards,
Adriatic Explore team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    117
    30
    6
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Day”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Adriatic Explore is a great company for a tour of the Elephite Islands. Our boat was not too big or too full like others we saw on the ocean, especially the pirate ship which was packed beyond belief. We had shade the whole time and a great view of the ocean no matter where we sat. Food and drinks were also included, so it was a good deal. We enjoyed the first two islands, which were small an quiet. The last one, Lopud, was a little crowded, but it was a great trip overall. It was a wonderful way to explore the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaticExplore, Manager at Adriatic Explore Day Tours, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Sara A,

thank you for your kind words. Ones that you have seen are three biggest islands from the group of Elaphite islands. Each of them can provide a special experience with its natural beauty and cultural heritage. Lopud was probably a little crowded because with tourists there are and local residents of the island. It is a great experience to see their way of life.
Thank you for choosing Adriatic Explore agency for your excursion.

Kind regards,
Adriatic Explore team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was an impromptu trip, booked last minute as the weather was poor. The hotel receptionist recommended this company so off we set with the intention of having something to do on a rainy day.
It was a great trip, the best day of our holiday. A little mini bus arrived to collect us at our hotel. We had a driver and a guide. Her knowledge was amazing, providing us with interesting facts about the history of the old Yugoslavia which we genuinely enjoyed.
The stops were well chosen; we even enjoyed crossing the border from Croatia into Montenegro and receiving a stamp in our passports. In Kotor, we had a local guide who showed us around the old town; again this was interesting and his easy humour made the facts engaging. A beach stop was most welcome. We had lunch at a restaurant on the beach; the weather glorious. On the return journey, we took a little ferry and arrived safely back at our hotel.

Overall, a lovely day and the weather turned good afterall!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rakigirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaticExplore, Manager at Adriatic Explore Day Tours, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Rakigirl27,

Thank you for you kind review. We are very glad that we fulfill your expectations and that we were part of your lovely day. We are happy that you liked or excursion as well as our staff. We will be happy to have you again as our guest.

Kind regards,
Adriatic Explore team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Rent a boat!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

While he port is full of ship tours offering a half or full day trip to the Elafites "with drinks included" we recommend getting your own, even small boat. For a family of four, it's a $500 tab that is well worth it as you will be sails to the places that are worth seeing or swimming at, for a truly unforgettable experience, we used www.adriatic-explore.com

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank misha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaticExplore, Manager at Adriatic Explore Day Tours, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Mr. Mischa,

thank you for choosing our rent-a-boat service. Size of speed boats as well as the prices are adapted to wishes and needs of our clients. For a group of friends or a family like yours private excursion is a good choise to explore and enjoy in hidden bays and in popular beacher of Elaphite islands.

Kind regards,
Adriatic Explore team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dubrovnik to Montenegro”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The day trip was very good value and the tour guide and driver were very pleasant and knowledgeable. However, the bus was so over crowded and it became very uncomfortable for the time we had to spend in it. There was no leg room and too many people squashed in to such a small bus.
We would have liked a few more photo stops on the way and less time in the towns, particularly Budva. That also was the general opinion of the other passengers.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank Brenton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaticExplore, Manager at Adriatic Explore Day Tours, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear M. Brenton,

thank you for leaving a nice review regarding our guide and driver.
Adriatic Explore use Mercedes sprinters with maximum capacity of 19 persons to avoid big groups and crowded excursion.

Kind regards,
Adriatic Explore team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adriatic Explore Day Tours also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Adriatic Explore Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing