We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 21:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Adriatic Explore Day Tours
from US$75.40
More Info
from US$64.80
More Info
from US$64.80
More Info
from US$71.80
More Info
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
420
134
40
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
134
40
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local guide day trip anna maria elaphite islands montenegro tour border crossing excellent tour company old town border control the entire trip speed boat group tour private boat tour blue caves highly recommend this company booked this tour dubrovnik area
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did two tours with Adriatic Explore and can highly recommend them. The first tour was in a six seater with a driver and then local guide at Mostar (Jasmin - brilliant), the car was good quality and the driver was very knowledgeable and friendly.

The second tour was on a coach to Montenegro. This was a LONG day. If you just want to go to Kotor, see if you can get a tour to just go there. Budva in my opinion was a waste of time and made a long day longer. Our driver Barbara, and guide Ana was wonderful. Ana was really knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole day giving little titbits of info throughout.

If you're in this part of the world, book your tours with Adriatic Explore!

Thank jemimapuddleduck612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ante and Anton the guide and driver were excellent. Mostar a bit disappointing with quite slippy cobbled streets so could prove a bit difficult for anyone a little less mobile. Ante was very informative throughout what was a very long day. Interesting to see what life in Bosnia is actually like. Would recommend the company. Waterfall a bit disappointing, try Plitvice instead.

Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a private boat tour for a group of 6 of us for the day. Branna was our skipper and was fantastic, very friendly and knew all the right spots to go to. We saw some beautiful secluded beaches, caves and Dubrovnik old town from the sea. We booked lunch at Bowa which was also amazing. Highly recommend the whole experience.

Thank bievers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We when on a 4 hour trip on the Atlantic Open 670 with our skipper Josip, I have to say Josip made the day special with his knowledge it was a memorable experience. I would recommend Adriatic explorers

Thank camberleytone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a private hire for the day, being unsure of the size of boat to take & whether a half or full day would be better, we were glad of the advice given when we booked at the stand on the promenade.
Booking was very easy, we were able to get the boat we wanted (Leader 8,) even though it was short notice & the company were more than happy to arrange for us to have champagne on the board for during our trip.
We were picked up from our hotel on time and taken to the port where our skipper, Ivan, was ready & waiting for us.
The boat was lovely, very clean and well kept & a perfect size for the 2 of us.
Ivan was fabulous & gave us a load of information throughout the tour. We saw the ancient walls from the sea and Ivan made it very clear the days itinerary would be based around everything we wanted to do.
Swimming in the blue caves was just outstanding & we can highly recommend it to everyone!
We took Ivan’s advice on lunch and can only say the place he took us to was exceptional. Gastro Mare was out of this world and very suited to our taste, Ivan certainly understood what we was looking for from the day!
We were not rushed by any time constraints and if we wanted to linger then we were free to do so, be it for shopping, eating or drinking at the various stops, even though that meant we were late back! But Ivan didn’t complain once and was very accommodating.
Ivan even doubled up as a photographer for the day, taking plenty of photos for us after always getting us into the best spot for greatest effect! He truly is a credit to the company!
Upon our return the car was waiting to return us to our hotel without any complaints at all about our late return! What a team!!
Thank you so much for helping us create the most perfect memories! We will never forget the day & will certainly be back!!

Thank Palmer3271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaticExplore, Manager at Adriatic Explore Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Palmer3271,
Thank you for writing this review.

Our private speedboat tour is designed in a way that our guests can either make their own itinerary which our skipper can follow or they can listen to the recommendation from our skipper and they can follow his itinerary. In both of the cases, our guests get to enjoy beautiful nature of Elaphite islands and crystal clear Adriatic Sea. In the price of this tour is included accommodation pick up/drop off, fuel, soft drinks and beer and English speaking skipper.
We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed our tour with our skipper Ivan. All of our personnel, including skippers, are well educated and very experienced which makes them perfect fit for this kind of service. They do not hesitate to go for an extra mile. Also, thank you for your nice words toward our skipper, we will make sure that Ivan hears about it.
We hope that you will have an opportunity to sail with us couple of more times.

Kind regards,
Adriatic Explore Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Originally, we planned just a half-day, but were advised to rent a boat for the whole day. We were so glad to follow this advise. Our skipper Ino scheduled a perfect trip over the Elaphiti Islands starting with swim at Sipan bays, after delicious lunch at Konoba Kod Marko we sailed to Lopud and finished at the Blue Caves at the Kolomata, as the locals call Kolocep island. We told Ino what we had in mind for the day and he added great suggestions. Ino managed the tour to make best use of time and adapting to weather and sea conditions.... a great skipper.

Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaticExplore, Manager at Adriatic Explore Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gerald S,
Thank you for letting us know how we do.

Our guests can either choose to go on a half day (4hrs) or full day (8hrs) private speedboat tour. We believe that half day is enough time for visit some of the islands, but full day tour gives you much more comfort. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed our full day tour with our skipper Ino. Our guests can either bring their own itinerary which our skipper can follow or they can ask our skipper to make a recommendation for them. In your case, Ino followed your suggestions and mixed with his experience and very good knowledge about the area you have had an interesting day.
Also, thank you for kind words toward our skipper Ino. All of our personnel, including skippers, are well educated and very experienced which makes them perfect fit for this kind of service. We will make sure that he hears about it.
We hope that you will have an opportunity to sail with us couple of more times.

Kind regards,
Adriatic Explore team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews