We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming”
Review of Apartments Batala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Batala
Ranked #150 of 503 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Reviewed 6 May 2013

A fantasitic apartment. We had the balcony view of the habour, which was a stunning view to wake up to each morning. It had an authentic and slightly rustic feel to it, excusing the jacuzzi bath tub, which anyone would say is a bonus, especially after a long day travelling or exploring the city. Ivana even baked us some cookies as it was my boyfriend's birthday!

Room Tip: Room with harbour facing balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 513NicoleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Apartments Batala
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2013

My wife & I stayed here in June 2012. The room was very comfortable & decorated with style. It had plenty of character & was quiet. There is a funky restaurant / bar next door & public transport is directly outside for a short trip to Old Town. The apartments have an authentic Croatian feel which was just what we were seeking. The hostess was affable & always ready to offer advice of sights & places of interest. She also drove us to the bus station which is near the boat terminal (15 minute walk). The apartments are on the harbour & there are plenty of beautiful walks in the surrounding area. Old Town is approximately a 20 minute scenic walk. Given the authenticity of the apartment, location, & friendly service it was the best value for money we experienced on 4 weeks of travelling through Switzerland, Italy, Croatia, & Czech.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

LOCATION;
Very convenient location particularly for those for those arriving / departing from the ferry or bus terminals. A leisurely 15 minutes walk along the waters edge. A nice enough walk if it isn't too hot or raining.
Although most such accommodations in Dubrovnik offer a transfer service, we were not offered this by Batala Apartments.

Buses to and from the old town are very easy to understand and manage. Both the bus stop and the kiosk for buying bus tickets are very close by.
Tommy's supermarket is 5 - 10 min away.
The beach ... Not too convenient to the Lapad beach as I first had thought, but in truth, I'd suggest to use the beaches around the old town walls for a more authentic Dubrovnik experience. I didn't think the lapad beaches were as nice as I'd come to expect through reading other reviews.

APARTMENT
There are 3 apartments of which we stayed in two. One apartment has a balcony overlooking the bay, with a newly refurbished bathroom inclusive of washing machine (very handy!!), and a jacuzzi.
The downside of this room was the bed. Unbearably squeaky. Certainly offputting when it comes to a little bit of romancing.

After two nights, we'd left our luggage in custody of our hosts while we spent a few nights in Montenegro. On our return we stayed a night in a more specious room without a balcony. This room was in need of a bathroom refurbishment.

The common rooms (dining and kitchen area's) were comfortable and well maintained with a PC available for guests to use.
Travelling on a budget, the kitchen is always important & so we were disappointed to find that it took around 1 hour for a pasta to cook on the stove. They definately need to look into replacing that stove.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piarts_ontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

An excellent, peaceful place to stay, next to the harbor. A friendly hostess and a cozy + super equipped "old style furnished" apartment. Lots of room. Bus stop just outside to Dubrovnik Old Town and boat cruises start 200m from the hotel. A great 500-year old interior with a nice tavern next door.

Room Tip: A quiet balcony facing the garden available in one apartment, joined kitchen is well equipped.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank seikku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Otermanlossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilasuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank maryjanex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.2 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#29 of 68 in Dubrovnik
835 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,070 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hostel Angelina Old Town
Hostel Angelina Old Town
#3 of 503 in Dubrovnik
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.3 mi away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#24 of 68 in Dubrovnik
678 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartments Mia
Apartments Mia
#60 of 503 in Dubrovnik
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Batala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Batala

Address: Nikole Tesle 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 503 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £50 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation is situated on the first floor in a beautiful old noble villa. This summer residence is a cultural monument and belongs to the time when the noblemen used this residence for their summer rest. The app is very well localizated, situated on the promenade near the sea, overlooking Gruz harbour. Size of Apartment Dubrovnik Batala is 110m2. It is consisted of three private double bedrooms with private bathroom + kitchen and dining area, balcony, terrace. Each room has air conditioned with TV. All facilities such as: bank, post office, different shops, pharmacy, supermarket, bakery, restaurants, and cafes are also nearby. There are several bus stations nearby that can take you in 5-10 minutes to the Old Town and Dubrovnik most beautiful beaches. The nearest beach is situated in the bay Lapad which is also a beautiful promenade with marvellous view and nice and cosy cafés and restaurants. Ferry to the islands is only 5 minutes away. In front of the property is restaurant TAVERNA OTTO where serves delicious innovative bistro style food which we would heartily recommend. It is one of our favorite Dubrovnik restaurants in fact! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Apartments Batala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing