We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and comfortable”
Review of Apartments Batala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Batala
Ranked #165 of 516 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is not usually a place for overnight stay. Here you will feel better than at home, because will welcome always smiling hostess. If you're on vacation, will surely be comfortable, and if you are staying on business you will be pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auditor9001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

My friends and I came across Apartment Batala via trip advisors due to our last minute booking for our holidays. When we arrived at Batala town, we were captivated by the sight of the breath-taking sea view. As we entered the apartments, owned by a very friendly and motherly lady called Ivana, we felt welcome by her and his son. The apartments and the settings made us felt like home away from home. It's clean, quiet, cosy, warm, fabulous sea view the moment you walk out and most important of all, it's very convenient. 20mins walk to Old Town (great in the evening with the cool breeze). If you take the bus, it's only 5 stops from the old town. Even the bus to the airport is only 5-10mins walk to the main bus station. The apartment, is also next to a tiny little jem restaurant (my so-called canteen....)....called OTTO TRAVERNA, I don't think my friends and I have any regrets booking this apartment and would recommend Ivana and her APARTMENT BATALA to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smileyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We spent a week in the Batala Apartment. Excellent location which takes only 20 mins walk or 5 mins by bus from the old town. It's also quiet which is ideal for those holiday makers who prefer a peace of mind instead of staying in the busy old town. The bus stop is just right near the apartment. We had the fabulous sea view from our room & the room is clean & surprisingly in Victorian style ! The owner, Ivana & her son are welcoming & warmhearted. We felt like at home. There is also a clean shared kitchen with coffee & jam. The highlight is there is a restaurant called Otto just right next to the apartment with outstanding service & food. We kept going back to the restaurant after venturing out the crappy restaurants in the old town. Highly recommended to those holiday makers.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Our room was comfortable and very clean. The bathroom had a spa and washing machine.
It had a small balcony with a beautiful view to the marina across the road. There is also a small kitchen for guests to use.
It was an easy 20 minute walk to the Old City. Close by were great coffee shop, bakery, supermarket, ATM, wine shop. Easy walk to bus and ferry terminals.
Excellent location. Next door is Otto's restaurant. The food was very good. Be warned, the servings are very large!
On the first night we were the only people staying. On the second night we were woken by late arrivals because the noise travels through this historic old building. Although the location is excellent, noise from other guests was a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony view over marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here one night at the end of our week in the Dubrovnik area in May 2013. All local B&Bs were used and this was definitely the best accommodation of our stay.

The Batala appartment was in an Ideal location if travelling to various islands from the ferry terminal; also for local buses into the Old City. The room we had was very spacious and well equipped (washing machine, clothes line, patio, extra bedding etc) although 'real' beds rather than pull-out ones might be better for men or large people.

We didn't use the kitchen but it DID have a kettle - the first one we'd come across during our week in the area. A few shops are nearby for essentials and we would definitely recommend the first class restaurant right next door. If arriving earlier than 11am and have no access to your room, be aware there are no toilet facilities in the establishment available for use.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EluwaiLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

A fantasitic apartment. We had the balcony view of the habour, which was a stunning view to wake up to each morning. It had an authentic and slightly rustic feel to it, excusing the jacuzzi bath tub, which anyone would say is a bonus, especially after a long day travelling or exploring the city. Ivana even baked us some cookies as it was my boyfriend's birthday!

Room Tip: Room with harbour facing balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 513NicoleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

My wife & I stayed here in June 2012. The room was very comfortable & decorated with style. It had plenty of character & was quiet. There is a funky restaurant / bar next door & public transport is directly outside for a short trip to Old Town. The apartments have an authentic Croatian feel which was just what we were seeking. The hostess was affable & always ready to offer advice of sights & places of interest. She also drove us to the bus station which is near the boat terminal (15 minute walk). The apartments are on the harbour & there are plenty of beautiful walks in the surrounding area. Old Town is approximately a 20 minute scenic walk. Given the authenticity of the apartment, location, & friendly service it was the best value for money we experienced on 4 weeks of travelling through Switzerland, Italy, Croatia, & Czech.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,133 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hostel Angelina Old Town
Hostel Angelina Old Town
#4 of 516 in Dubrovnik
185 reviews
1.5 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.2 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#26 of 68 in Dubrovnik
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Batala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Batala

Address: Nikole Tesle 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 516 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £38 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation is situated on the first floor in a beautiful old noble villa. This summer residence is a cultural monument and belongs to the time when the noblemen used this residence for their summer rest. The app is very well localizated, situated on the promenade near the sea, overlooking Gruz harbour. Size of Apartment Dubrovnik Batala is 110m2. It is consisted of three private double bedrooms with private bathroom + kitchen and dining area, balcony, terrace. Each room has air conditioned with TV. All facilities such as: bank, post office, different shops, pharmacy, supermarket, bakery, restaurants, and cafes are also nearby. There are several bus stations nearby that can take you in 5-10 minutes to the Old Town and Dubrovnik most beautiful beaches. The nearest beach is situated in the bay Lapad which is also a beautiful promenade with marvellous view and nice and cosy cafés and restaurants. Ferry to the islands is only 5 minutes away. In front of the property is restaurant TAVERNA OTTO where serves delicious innovative bistro style food which we would heartily recommend. It is one of our favorite Dubrovnik restaurants in fact! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Apartments Batala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing