We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical apartment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Secret Apartments Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Secret Apartments Dubrovnik
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

The perfect place from which to explore Dubrovnik, right in the heart of town. Both comfortable and elegant, this well-equpped apartment was even nicer than we expected from the other good reviews we read.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

A very very positive experience of The Secret Apartments right from the very beginning when we made our reservation. Excellent communication via email with Vikor prior to our arrival. He arranged for a driver to meet us at the arrivals hall at Dubrovnik airport and drive us the Ploce Gate entrance to the Old Town. Viktor was waiting for us, even though it was quite late on a Sunday evening. He escorted us all the way to the apartment, Secret II, and then gave us maps and various tips and recommendations of places to visit as well as restaurants and shops. The apartment was lovely, very clean and very well equipped and the location could not have been better. It is very central to the major attractions and sights in the Old Town. As 3 females we found it a very safe place to be even late at night. Some people may not find it very relaxing to be staying right in the heart of the Old Town in all the hustle and bustle but we loved it and found it thrilling to be in the middle of such a vibrant place. We loved our time in Dubrovnik and would definitely recommend the city and Butterfly Services to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahEBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Visitors to Dubrovnik could not wish to find a more perfect apartment in this beautiful medieval city. Situated in an old building next to the Church of St Blaise & busy central square, our apartment was located on the third floor - so could be a little taxing if carrying heavy bags!
We spent 3 nights in this lovely apartment in the centre of the old city. It's extremely spacious with a good size bathroom, large double bedroom & upstairs; an open plan kitchen, dining & cosy lounge areas. All rooms are pleasantly furnished, clean & well equipped.
Although centrally situated, unwanted noise was not a problem unless visitors dislike the sound of the Spanish guitar wafting up to the apartment each night from the restaurant below!
On our arrival we were met at the entrance gate to the old city walls by Viktor who took us to our apartment. His knowledge of the city & tips for the best places to eat & drink (& what to avoid) were invaluable to us during our stay. We loved every minute.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JosieMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Everything about this lovely little apartment in the heart of old town is perfect. The staff are helpful in setting up the booking and meeting you at the gates to escort you to this little gem. Clean, well appointed and ready to be your launching pad into the city. I can not stress enough the perfect location. Maria helped with food and tourist suggestions and even helped us with our bags (no elevators). If you want to experience old town this should be your booking.

Room Tip: All have prime views into the side streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emaly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed in Secret III for one week and we absolutely loved it! We arranged our airport transfer through Butterfly Services and Viktor met us to escort us to the apartment and gave us lots of info on sightseeing, places to eat etc and our e-mail queries were answered promptly. The apartment was set out over 2 floors and had fantastic views over the red rooftops of Dubrovnik. It was very well equipped and the linen and towels were changed mid week. The bed was very comfortable and the day bed in the living rom was fab! And like the previous reviewer my favourite time of day was lying in the huge bathtub in the evening listening to the guitar player in the street below - bliss! And even though we had to be careful not to use up all the hot water filling it up it was not a problem. The location was perfect being just off the main square, there was a small supermarket and bakery round the corner but we preferred the ones just outside the Place gate - worth the extra couple of minutes walk. The Oliva Pizza place just below the apartment is also very good. I can't recommend these apartments and Butterfly Services highly enough - we both agreed this was our best holiday ever - thank you Isabelle & Viktor.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cybertyger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I found the secrets apartment 2 on booking.com and from the photos thought it looked very nice. I wasn't disappointed when we arrived! From a few days before we arrived Isabelle and Viktor from Butterfly Services were in contact via email and arranged our personal pick up from the airport to Ploce Gate at the entrance to the city, at a very good rate may I add! Viktor met us here and helped us walk with our bags in about under 2 mins to our destination...the beautifully renovated Secret Apartments 2! Viktor was very efficient and friendly, giving us advice on things to do and both his and Isabelle's telephone no's to contact 24/7 if we had any problems. There were four of us stayin here and every night we couldn't believe how central we were! Right next door to st Blaise's church in fact! Another bonus was that every night at around 6 a beautiful classical musician played the guitar at a restaurant outside and if you open the window you can have a private concert while you get ready after a day of discovering Dubrovnik. I can't recommend this apartment enough. We certainly will be returning for you can't beat the location, value, and a personal service. Thank you again Isabelle and vicktor! :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katiecheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay in Dubrovnik in Secrets 1 apartment. We booked our holiday in Dubrovnik because we were getting married there & our wedding planner put us in touch with Isabelle and Viktor as we told her we wanted to look at some apartments. We wanted somewhere central as we had guests staying all over Dubrovnik so by being in the old town we could be in the middle of everyone. Instantly Isabelle was agreat help, she suggested the different apartments available that suited our needs and their website was easy to use to look at the different apartments. Booking was easy with just one form and deposit easily paid with Isabelle ringing you when it was convienient for you. After that any questions we had were easily answered by a quick email.
On arrival at the airport we had the taxi transfer which was quick, easy and comfortable & with our mound of wedding stuff much appreciated. At the old town we were met by Viktor who took us to the apartment involving a walk through the old town which can only be described as amazing. The apartment was about 50m away from The Rectors Palace where we were getting married and smack in the middle of the old town. We then got to the apartment which can only be described as beautiful!!! It was much much bigger than all the pictures let on & just generally more amazing then we could wish for. We couldn't believe how lucky we were to be staying then.
After that Viktor went through a map with us, gave us suggestions of restaurants, and organsied a return transfer for the end of the week. He also reassured us he was on the phone if we needed him, to which we were then left to our own devices.
Everyone who came to visit us in secrets fell in love with it, it was for 2 people but is extremly spacious & we now have some of the most beautiful wedding photos thanks to it generally being a beautiful space. Can't wait to get back there!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gembob12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#16 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pucic Palace
The Pucic Palace
#18 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Celenga Apartments
Celenga Apartments
#2 of 483 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Apartments Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Apartments Dubrovnik

Property: Secret Apartments Dubrovnik
Address: Zeljarica, 3, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 483 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Secret Apartments Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This chic apartment is situated in a lovely medieval house right in the heart of Dubrovnik’s old town. It is surrounded by local tourist attractions—churches, monasteries, old city walls, art galleries, museums, shops, restaurants and a 10 mn walk to Banje Beach. Secret I has been tastefully remodelled and refurbished with both modern and shabby chic decor that enables a welcoming atmosphere. Secret I provides an exclusive address and is ideal for discerning travellers with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail and it is an excellent spot from which to discover all Dubrovnik has to offer. Secret I is settled on the 2nd floor of a historical building. This apartment has been completely renovated to the highest standard to ensure every comfort for those who stay here. Colours throughout the apartment are soft and muted, highlighting the apartment’s natural elegance. This wonderful apartment has an open floor plan lending it to be spacious and inviting. Secret I can sleep up to 3 people. The bedroom is decorated with elegant furniture and double bed and en suite bathroom. The light and bright living area has large windows to allow the natural light to come in and are a great way to experience the breathtaking views of the city and St. Blaise Church! The living room is furnished with a sofa that can be used as extra bed for a 3 rd guest, two comfortable armchairs, flat screen, and satellite TV, DVD, CD player and WI-FI access. There is a dining area which has a seating for 4. The kitchen is fully equipped and comes with all the amenities needed to prepare any meal with ease, including fridge/freezer, 2 electric stove, microwave, dishwasher, espresso coffee machine, toaster, etc. Secret I apartment is a fantastic choice for those looking for a charming atmosphere, lovely decor and quality furnishings. Worth knowing Rent the one-bedroom Secret I and Secret III apartments and the two- bedroom Secret II and Secret IV apartments. They are perfect for a family gathering or a group of up to 13 people looking for quality accommodation in Dubrovnik. The Secret apartments are located in a flat area of the Old Town, There are no outdoor steps, making them accessible to everyone. Indoors, note that there is an 36-step staircase to the 2nd floor, 55 steps to reach the third floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Secret Apartments Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing