We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
street view
location Apartmants Petra
Stradun - main street
Ploce gate
Pile gate
Old town harbour
Old town harbour
Stradun - main street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
AMHJP
Yokohama, Japan
1 review
“Best Location”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This apartment is located in the center of the old town and we could go anywhere within minutes. Considering there are only a few hotels inside the wall, this must be one of the best options for staying. The owner and her friends are very helpful. The washing machine was not working, but they took care of our laundry while our stay. Our days in Dubrovnik was not perfect if we had not stayed there. Thanks so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bathroom was small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
I'm so glad that you left Dubrovnik with such nice memories. I'm glad that we have also contributed to those memories and made your holidays exactly as you have imagined. Thank you for the kind words and I hope we will meet once again .
With my kindest regards,
Petrica & Stijepo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarekemp...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location nice space”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I overall loved the guesthouse. Originally thought it had two bedrooms however for four girls it was perfect. Nice and clean and had everything you needed to enjoy Dubrovnik in the most relaxing way possible.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
thank You for leaving such a nice review, it will help so much to our future business. :-))

If you or some your friend ever decide to come again in Dubrovnik and you or them would need any help or information please do not hesitate to contact us.


best regards,
Petrica & Stijepo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz99999
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Compact, modern apartment”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was on the third floor, once up the stairs you were in a very clean and modern apartment. The bedroom was separate with plenty of wardrobe space. The living room had a large couch that comforatble could sleep two and seat four or five. WiFi was free, the television was a large plasma TV with loads of satellite channels. The kitchen was at the far end of the room and perfectly suitable to cook meals for four being well equiped. There was also a large fridge/freezer and a washing machine. The bathroom was small but perfectly adequate with hot water on demand. There was also an effective air conditioning unit. The entrance was up a small alley which was off putting on arrival until you realise the whole of the old town of Dubrovnik is based on small alleys. Breakfast was provided every day in a cafe a 3 minute walk away. The food was excellent as was the service. If I go to Dubrovnik again I would stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good central location, great breakfasts
Liked least: Stairs and the firm bed (used to a soft one)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2013
thank You for leaving such a nice review, it will help so much to our future business. :-))

If you or some your friend ever decide to come again in Dubrovnik and you or them would need any help or information please do not hesitate to contact us.


best regards,
Petrica & Stijepo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katharine...
Laxey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful owners”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment is ideal in its central location for anyone wishing to stay in the Old Town, Dubrovnik. Although the apartment is obviously within a very old building it has a modern feel inside, the large windows giving plenty of light and an airy feel. It is extremely well equipped, with everything carefully thought of. The owners were extremely helpful before our arrival and during our stay - we only had to e mail a question and it would be answered immediately. We had a really great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness and approachability of owners
Liked least: It was a bit noisy some mornings - bottles being collected at nearby restaurants, but this can't be helped.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2013
thank You for leaving such a nice review, it will help so much to our future business. :-))

If you or some your friend ever decide to come again in Dubrovnik and you or them would need any help or information please do not hesitate to contact us.


best regards,
Petrica & Stijepo
:-))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SannaMari...
Larsmo, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The owner of the apartment took very good care of us when we arrived. He had organized a driver to pick us up from the airport with two car seats for our babies. The driver was very friendly and told us a lot of useful information about places to visit and good restaurants. The apartment was in very good shape and close to the main street in old town, close to everything. Breakfast was great! This is an ideal place to stay if you´re travelling with small children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and clean apartment
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2013
thank you M. for leaving such a nice review, it will help so much to our future busines. :-))

If you or some your friend ever decide to come again in Dubrovnik and you or them would need any help or information please do not hesitate to contact us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDB94109
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment and location for 1 or 2 people”
Reviewed 27 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Perfect apartment, down a small, quiet street. The apartment has all of the modern fixings - nice kitchen, clothes washer, very comfortable L shaped couch, cable/satellite TV, and wifi. I perfect place to stay whether you are a solo traveler or with 1-2 other people. Large bed and plenty of couch to sleep on if needed. I'd stay here again without hesitation. The hosts were very kind and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2013
thank you Sanna and Jan for leaving such a nice review, it will help so much to our future busines. :-))

If you or some your friend ever decide to come again in Dubrovnik and you or them would need any help or information please do not hesitate to contact us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhuntress
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A perfect rental that only needs a more comfortable bed and a larger bathroom.”
Reviewed 23 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The owners are responsive, helpful and delightful. The kitchen was complete, spacious and had a good work area. The apartment is up some funky stairs in an historic building in the heart of Dubrovnik. It is finished in a very nice contemporary style. The satellite television has a great range of choices and the wifi is excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Light, heat, kitchen and location
Liked least: bathroom door
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2013
Thank You for leaving such a nice review, it will help so much to our future business. :-))

If you or some your friend ever decide to come again in Dubrovnik and you or them would need any help or information please do not hesitate to contact us.


best regards,
Petrica & Stijepo
:-))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing