We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In the heart of Dubrovnik <3”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
street view
location Apartmants Petra
Stradun - main street
Ploce gate
Pile gate
Old town harbour
Old town harbour
Stradun - main street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
hannam9
Vaasa, Finland
2 reviews
“In the heart of Dubrovnik <3”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were very satisfied to this apartment, located in the heart of old town, near all the sights and the main street Stradun. The building itself must be hundreds of years old but just renovated apartment was modern inside. We stayed in the beginning of April when nights in Dubrovnik are quite cold and I was a bit concerned beforehand will we be freezing. We weren't. The apartment has a proper air heating system. This apartment was also very quiet once there are no car traffic in the old town and thick stone walls block other noises from the street.
The apartment also had a practical kitchen where we made own breakfast in those mornings when we were taking excursions to neighbor countries and had to leave very early in the morning.
Cafe Festival was the place where the breakfast was served. Very nice restaurant and rich in atmosphere located in Stradun near Pile Gate.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you for your amazing review and kind words. It is always nice to hear that our guests had a lovely holiday in Dubrovnik, especially if they liked their accommodation and the host. Thank you for your sincere review and hope to welcome you sometime again. It was a pleasure having you as a tenant. Greetings from Petrica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cordelia3...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb location, great service, wonderful two nights!”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Located inside the old walls of Dubrovnik, Apartments Petra is the ideal setting. Very modern apartment with all kitchen appliances you need plus wifi! The owners are incredibly helpful and the breakfast which was included was very tasty. Great price, would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for this wonderful review :-) It was my pleasure to have you as my guests. I am very glad that you liked our apartment and enjoyed in it and Dubrovnik. .I wish you all the best and hope you will return in our country in future. Thank you again !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucki95
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Apartment in the heart of Old Town”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Apartment that is located in the heart of Dubrovnik's Old Town. The apartment is small but standard for that area of town. The air conditioner did not blow cold which was brought to Petra's attention and I assume has been fixed. A short walk over to Cafe Festival for the included breakfast which was very good and convenient.
Pros: the location could not be any better with very good WiFi, cable television, and the included breakfast. Pleasant and friendly owner/operators.
Cons: being in Old Town, no cars are allowed so off site parking is required ($50/day). The apartment is on the 4th floor so climbing steps is necessary. Very small bathroom. And ill functioning air conditioner.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for kind words regarding your stay at our Petra apartments. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope we will meet once again :-))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jordan s
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute apartment and perfect location”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Apartments Petra is a great place to stay. I traveled with 2 friends and it was perfect. It is a very cute, nice, clean apartment and was walking distance to everything. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. If we go back we will definately stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
I'm so glad that you left Dubrovnik with such nice memories. I'm glad that we have also contributed to those memories and made your holidays exactly as you have imagined. Thank you for the kind words and I hope we will meet once again .
Petrica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claireces
Adelaide
2 reviews
“Authentic Charm”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great location as you can enjoy all the wonders of the old town then easily retire to the apartment. Breakfast is very generous, fast and in a friendly cafe style. The beds are a little firm but still comfortable. Kitchen is lovely great for making your own lunch. Great hosts who really do go above and beyond to ensure you enjoy your stay!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Thank you for the kind words and I hope we will meet once again :-))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandsG120...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, helpful hosts, value for money”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is, understandably, compact as it’s in the Old Town but you couldn’t ask for a better location in terms of being in the middle of everything. We didn’t use the cooking facilities or washing machine (although they were available) but the fridge was very handy (as was the wifi) and I can imagine that in mid-summer the aircon is essential. Our host was very helpful and obliging and with the added bonus of breakfast at the Café Festival, I don’t think it comes better at this price.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
thank you for such nice review and I hope we will meet once again :-))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay in the heart of old Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Petricia was fantastic and organised for us to get our key at a cafe on the Strada. While we were waiting we were offered coffees and drinks buy the cafe and soon a guide arrived to take us to the apartment and help with our bags.
We walked 50 meters from the main street and entered an apartment which was on the first floor. It was spacious and newly decorated and very well appointed. Petricia left a welcome basket including a bottle of local wine.
We only used one of the bedrooms and it was very comfortable.
A super location if you want access to the old town.
We parked at the public garage above the old town. If you do the same take your entry ticket to the parking attendant to get it converted to a daily ticket from an hourly one to save a lot oh Kuna :(.

I would come back again and recommend this to friend and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, location
Liked least: the pigeons
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2014
I'm so glad that you left Dubrovnik with such nice memories. I'm glad that we have also contributed to those memories and made your holidays exactly as you have imagined. Thank you for the kind words and I hope we will meet once again .
Perica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing