We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“calm oasis in the middle of busy Old Town...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
street view
location Apartmants Petra
Stradun - main street
Ploce gate
Pile gate
Old town harbour
Old town harbour
Stradun - main street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
CCR258
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“calm oasis in the middle of busy Old Town Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment Petra was everything we had hoped- charming, clean, well-equipped, spacious with high ceilings in old building up a very small side street off of main thoroughfare in Old Town. Really lovely details (curtains, light fixtures) with quiet bedroom, great, functional kitchen area and well-designed (if small) bathroom. Fantastic "get-away" from bustle of touristed main streets. Wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thank you for the kind words and I hope we will meet once again :-))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbie W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, cozy, and PERFECTLY located in the heart of Old Town”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From the time we (sister, brother, and myself) arrived in Dubrovnik, we knew that we would never want to leave. While we did not meet Petrica, she was available via email at all times and always quick to respond. Her friend, Damir, welcomed us and brought us to the apartment. The photos represent the property well - clean, cozy, and PERFECTLY located in the heart of Old Town. I can not emphasize enough how perfect the location was. When I visit Dubrovnik again, I would definitely look to stay at Apartment Petra.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Thank you so much, You'll be welcomed !! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect for two!”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We never met Petrica, but she communicated with us very well and arranged for her friend, Damir, to meet us and show us to the apartment. Even after we arrived, Petrica was very quick to respond to any question we had (through the AirBnB site), and Damir was also available to help with any question or problem. We visited Dubrovnik over the holidays and the apartment was PERFECT for our needs. The pictures did not misrepresent the place at all. The location within the city walls was great, and the ambience of staying in the OLD TOWN was truly something special. The breakfast at Cafe Festival was a wonderful addition to our stay and the staff there was excellent! Here are a few things to note. Not complaints, just info that we would want to know from people who stayed before us. 1. The bathroom was quite tiny. Toilet, sink, shower... all in one. 2. There was only one heater (in the main room) and the flat was a bit drafty near the windows, so the bedroom took longer to warm up. However, it is quite an OLD building, and there are plenty of blankets around, so it was NOT a problem. 3. There was no roasting pan or casserole dish for baking something in the oven. Otherwise, the kitchen was stocked with EVERYTHING we needed. We loved our stay in Petrica's flat, and our time in Dubrovnik was wonderful! Petrica and Damir were wonderful hosts who made sure our needs we met and our stay was enjoyable. We would truly book with Petrica again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and clean!
Liked least: Very tiny bathroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thank you so much, P !
You'll be welcomed, if you decide to come back in Dubrovnik!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15anders
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“This was our third visit to Dubrovnik and the best accommodation, now inside the walls of the old city”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our family consisted of ten persons, grandparents and two families with four in each (our children with spouses and grandchildren - aged 6,6,7 and 17). We were accommodated in three different apartments Petra all within less than five minutes walk. The two families with children had excellent two floor apartments with comfortable bedrooms and kitchen, all to high standard. The one bedroom apartment for the grandparents was good (minor interruption of heat water that were easily fixed. Some early morning noise from the handling of bottles and other waste in the street outside should be mentioned for those who are easily disturbed.) All in all the stay was perfect. Breakfasts at Café Festival were nice with perfect service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The two newly refurbished apartments with two bedrooms in each were excellent
Liked least: The noise in the morning of the smallest apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for this wonderful review :-) It was my pleasure to have you and your family as my guests. I am very glad that you liked our apartment and enjoyed in it and Dubrovnik. I wish you all the best and hope you will return in our country in future. Thank you again !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannam9
Vaasa, Finland
1 review
“In the heart of Dubrovnik <3”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were very satisfied to this apartment, located in the heart of old town, near all the sights and the main street Stradun. The building itself must be hundreds of years old but just renovated apartment was modern inside. We stayed in the beginning of April when nights in Dubrovnik are quite cold and I was a bit concerned beforehand will we be freezing. We weren't. The apartment has a proper air heating system. This apartment was also very quiet once there are no car traffic in the old town and thick stone walls block other noises from the street.
The apartment also had a practical kitchen where we made own breakfast in those mornings when we were taking excursions to neighbor countries and had to leave very early in the morning.
Cafe Festival was the place where the breakfast was served. Very nice restaurant and rich in atmosphere located in Stradun near Pile Gate.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you for your amazing review and kind words. It is always nice to hear that our guests had a lovely holiday in Dubrovnik, especially if they liked their accommodation and the host. Thank you for your sincere review and hope to welcome you sometime again. It was a pleasure having you as a tenant. Greetings from Petrica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cordelia3...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb location, great service, wonderful two nights!”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Located inside the old walls of Dubrovnik, Apartments Petra is the ideal setting. Very modern apartment with all kitchen appliances you need plus wifi! The owners are incredibly helpful and the breakfast which was included was very tasty. Great price, would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for this wonderful review :-) It was my pleasure to have you as my guests. I am very glad that you liked our apartment and enjoyed in it and Dubrovnik. .I wish you all the best and hope you will return in our country in future. Thank you again !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucki95
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Apartment in the heart of Old Town”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Apartment that is located in the heart of Dubrovnik's Old Town. The apartment is small but standard for that area of town. The air conditioner did not blow cold which was brought to Petra's attention and I assume has been fixed. A short walk over to Cafe Festival for the included breakfast which was very good and convenient.
Pros: the location could not be any better with very good WiFi, cable television, and the included breakfast. Pleasant and friendly owner/operators.
Cons: being in Old Town, no cars are allowed so off site parking is required ($50/day). The apartment is on the 4th floor so climbing steps is necessary. Very small bathroom. And ill functioning air conditioner.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for kind words regarding your stay at our Petra apartments. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope we will meet once again :-))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing