We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony / view Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Balcony / view
Dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom
View
Nearest beach
Batrhoom
Sunset from the balcony
Lapad bay
Lapad bay
Uvala Lapad beach
Uvala Lapad beach
Uvala Lapad beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Diana M
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this nice flat in August. The location is convenient- 5 min to the nearest beach. It is about 15 min drive from the old town in Dubrovnik,so you need to rent a car but you can take the bus as well. Fabulous views from the balcony, comfortable beds, all necessary appliance available in the apartment.No WiFi,but you can buy a prepaid Sim card . Lovely welcome from Robbie and Aldin. Thank you very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the flat
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Faboulous location, hosts and facilities”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Apartment is very spacious, clean and complete with everything you need.
Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a location where you can combine a beach holiday with cultural experiences. Old Town of Dubrovnik only 10 mins away on local buses and beach 5 mins away on foot.
Aldin and Anna helped with every detail, pre and during our stay - thanks both it was amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
28jackie2...
Holbeach, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A quiet retreat”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was the quietest (soundproofed) apartment we have ever stayed in. During the whole fortnight we never heard the neighbours, we only new they were there when we saw them on the balconies. It is also spacious and well equipped. Aldin and Anna were very welcoming and helpful. The location is superb, away from the main crowds but not for anyone who finds steps difficult. Situated high it has a wonderful view of the bay. There are a number of picturesque walks around the headlands and into Dubrovnik. The local bus service is good and only costs 14 Kuna to DB but be prepared to be packed like sardines. We hired a car to see more of the beautiful coastline: be sure to drop into the smaller villages where you can find great restaurants in quiet coves and sit and watch the boats gently bobbing up and down on the crystal clear water. We also drove up to Mostar taking an inland route across Bosnia and we cam across a tobacco growing town. Here you can see it being dried in gardens (for personal use I suppose). The 3 Island boat trip was a relaxing day too. All in all a fabulous holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quitness
Liked least: The high situation meant many steps to climb
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jlcjmd
Nottingham
1 review
“Perfect place to stay and explore Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Fantastic apartment in a fabulous location. Lapad bay is beautiful and the view of it from the apartment is breathtaking. Aldin and Anna looked after us well and having milk and juice in the fridge and fruit waiting for us on arrival was great. The old town of Dubrovnik is easy to reach by bus or foot and is an amazingly beautiful place. Walk along the city walls to get fantastic views or go kayaking around the walls at sunset. Lapad bay has plenty to do too from paddle boarding to pedal boats but still remains tranquil. There is a beautiful coastal path around the headland with lots of places for swimming or rock jumping. I would recommend this apartment to couples or families but be prepared for the steps up, they are worth the view though.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie940
Ballymena, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Luxury Apartment With Stunning View”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment Robbie helped make our trip to Croatia unforgettable. We all had a fantastic time. The apartment sleeps up to 6 people and is very spacious. The views from the balcony overlooking Lapad bay were beautiful. The apartment itself was very clean and tidy with everything you could need for a week in Croatia. As it is situated in Lapad Bay, it is away from all the hustle and bustle of the old town. The area is very quiet at night but we always felt very safe. A short bus ride will get you to the old town in 10 minutes. A single ticket costs 120 kuna which is just over £1.20.

This apartment would suit young adults best as there are approximately 200 steps to climb from the main promenade to the door of the apartment. It was tough going for us '30 something's', and was made even worse when we had to carry groceries and water back from Tommy's Hipermarket.

Aldin at the Property Management company was a great help and answered any questions we had before and during the holiday.

If I ever again return to Dubrovnik, I will be making sure I stay at Apartment Robbie.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonAli...
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great service from manager Aldin, highly recommended!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The apartment itself is lovely - as shown on the photos, great open plan kitchen-reception area, with terrific views from the balcony. Both bedrooms are a decent size, although admittedly not huge. Apartment is very well-equipped, with all necessary kitchenware, sufficient linen and neutral decorations. Balcony is quite narrow but big enough to enjoy the amazing sunsets and glorious night sky. The main "strip" of Lapad is easily accessed by stairs directly down the hill, but you can also take the long way around by road if the rather steep climb back is too much. Two very good restaurants nearby - Eden (3/5) and Atlantic (4/5) and Radio Taxis always responded within 5 minutes. Special note that the airconditioning broke down while we were in residence, and Aldin (property manager) had it fixed within a day. Thank you for a lovely stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The light, airy feel of the apartment and the terrific customer service provided by Aldin.
Liked least: As mentioned, the balcony is quite narrow but we were aware of this and it is a very minor negative.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza G
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing