We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment / great area to stay in”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony / view Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Balcony / view
Dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom
View
Nearest beach
Batrhoom
Sunset from the balcony
Lapad bay
Lapad bay
Uvala Lapad beach
Uvala Lapad beach
Uvala Lapad beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
550carmel
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment / great area to stay in”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just back from 10 days in Apartment Robbie. The apartment is very spacious and has everything you would expect. The airconditioning was recently replaced and is brilliant, really effective. There are lots of cleaning essentials available to use so don't worry about bringing your own. Also, thoughtful things like bin bags, dishwasher tablets and even Arial for the washing machine.

Yes the apartment is up many steps, but you get used to them honestly! The view is beautiful. Use the Hotel Kompass lift from the main promenade and this will save you about 80 steps! As long as you are discrete, they don't mind.

Before we went I was concerned about the negative reviews regarding the beach construction. I needn't have been. There is another beach virtually next to it which is great. Crystal clear water and no noise from the construction. I think this is coming to an end soon and will be lovely when finished.

Finally, Aldin, the property owner/manager was great. Really helpful from the very start. He gave us lots of useful information upon arrival, looked after our cases on the last day as we had a late flight and arranged transfers to and from the airport. He was on hand via mobile if we needed anything at all.

Croatia is beautiful, Dubrovnik stunning and Lapad a really lovely little area to be based in. We have travelled all over and you would be hard pressed to find clearer sea - an absolute joy to swim in!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrynjul...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable stay in Apt Robbie-Lapad”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Central location for Lapad Bay.Within easy walking distance of main restaurants and supermarkets. Quite a climb up a lot of steep steps to get from the bay in Lapad to the apartment, but was worth every step for the view from the balcony,which was a great place to have breakfast and a glass of wine in the evening. Comfortable sofas and beds with plenty of DVD's to watch if you just fancy a night in. Everything is spotlessly clean and the kitchen is well equipped. The only thing I missed was a coffee machine or cafetiere as I am a coffee addict!!
A welcome pack which included some milk, water and orange juice was useful as we arrived in the evening. Aldin was there to meet us and was very helpful with information about the apartment and the general area. He even collected our cases on the last day and retained them at his house until we were ready to go to the airport as we had a late flight back to the UK and check out is at 10 00am. I would certainly return to Apartment Robbie and would recommend it for a self catering choice in Lapad.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria200
Western Isles
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fab”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a great stay at Apt Robbie La Pad. Everything you need is in this apartment. We got a warm welcome on arrival. Would recommend this apartment to anyone who wants to visit Dubrovnik

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayneC1
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great apartment with fabulous views”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We travelled to Dubrovnik for my sons wedding. The apartment was everything we expected and more. It was spacious enough to allow me, my partner and three adult 'children' to live comfortably for a week, without feeling cramped.

The apartment was one of the best equipped that we have stayed in. Plus the views & the sunsets from the terrace were fabulous. There are 348 steps to the beach, so not for the faint hearted, however, by the end of the 10 days we were taking them in our stride and it did help with the holiday eating and drinking!

Anna and Aldin were very pleasant and helpful answering any queries we had promptly.

We had a fabulous stay in Dubrovnik and I would thoroughly recommend this apartment.

The only slight negatives were that the outside chairs were practical, but not particularly comfortable for chilling out in the sun, on the terrace.
And the kitchen lacked a grater, which really wasn't the end of the world!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Steps & outside chairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaD...
Stewkley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, very well equipped and a spacious living area”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really enjoyed staying here. It was comfortable and quiet too. A good base from which to get the bus into the Old Town, it takes about 10 minutes on the bus and a bit less than that to walk down to the bus stop. We also enjoyed going down to the beach at Lapad and to the restaurants etc in the main tourist walkway (5 to 10 mins down the steps). The apartment is up a steep hill and you do need to be fairly fit for all the steps, going up and down. At least it burned off some of those extra holiday calories! Our teenage daughters liked the apartment very much, there was comfortable seating for us all and the living area is spacious due to its high ceiling with the second bedroom and bathroom accessed via a mezzanine.
Aldrin and Anna were very helpful and friendly.
We would stay there again happily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great view
Liked least: Lots of steps
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May M
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Well equipped apartment with fantastic view”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in Croatia. The apartment was very spacious and well equipped. There was always plenty of hot water. The positives for us were the washing machine and wi-fi access.The managers of the apartment were extremely efficient answering all our queries very quickly. This apartment would suit people who are fit as there are a lot of steps to climb to the centre of the resort. There are many good restaurants in the area and a very good supermarket. An excellent bus service to Dubrovnik old town. I would recommend this apartment to anyone.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindamurr...
Dunboyne, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great Holiday!”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just back from a family holiday in Croatia where we stayed in Apt. Robbie, Lapad. Firstly, have to say that Aldin from the management company looked after us extremely well and was there to answer any questions we had from the time we booked to the day we left, so thank you to him! The apartment was in an ideal spot for seeing the area. Near the beach, bars and restaurants of Lapad and only a short bus ride to the old city. Also a lot cheaper to eat/drink in Lapad then the old city. The apartment itself was great, pictures on website are spot on, plenty of room (there were 6 adults in our group). Modern, clean and well equipped and of course with a fantastic view of the bay from the balcony. Also quiet at night with none of the sounds from the main area reaching you. The wonderful view does come at a price though.. 230 steps from top to bottom- we counted them! Hard to navigate in the heat...especially for some of us 50 somethings in the group! However this would NOT deter us from recommending Apt Robbie or renting it again to visit this beautifully stunning country (maybe next time we'll hire a car for the climb).....

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view
Liked least: The steps from main area to the apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing