We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Princess Hotel
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here in june for a week with our two children. on an all inclusive basis. The Hotel was lovely!! friendly staff, very clean, large rooms, great food, We could not fault it at all an absalutley amazing place. One of the best holidays weve had and great value. THANKS!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    123
    29
    1
    0
See reviews for
250
324
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We booked into a family suite at the hotel neptun for a week and got bumped up to the Royal Princess. Everything lugged over on golf cart and oh boy, what a suite. Vast rooms/bed/bathroom/balcony view. Impeccable staff. Breakfast bountiful and delicious. Short walk to Lapad and beach bars as part of importanne resorts. Bus to Dubrovnik took 10-15 minutes, simple. Sunset amazing. Spa/gym excellent. The hotel is no more than 2 years old I think and everything is immaculately kept. I went off to do some sailing with my son and my wife stayed on with my other son but had to leave suite to move to a room at the Royal Palm which they liked but wasn't in quite the same league.

All in all highly recommended.

Room Tip: It has to be a sea view.....and use the gym/spa, was quiet, hi-tech and saunas/steam rooms tip-top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ads1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The staff of Royal Princess were extremely service minded and always wore a kind smile and great attitude towards us. The rooms are very spacious and luxurious. The rooms towards the sea offers an AMAZING view with a high standard and spacious balcony. We lived in a suite with two rooms, two bathrooms, a small kitchen, two 40" inch LCD-tvs with international channels and a balcony. The room was spotless and the maid actually folded two of my shirts that I had thrown on the sofa! The breakfast is one of the best breakfasts we've eaten, great selection of foods in a very nice dining atmosphere. The waitors pour up your coffee and drinks which only was one thing that shown us that the Royal Princess truly is a luxury hotel (I would say 5*+++). We loved and enjoyed every single minute of our stay here! P.s the spa was also a great experience with superb massage, steam room, sauna and the golf simulator was a lot of fun too.
Hope to return here next summer!
/ Mr Wenngren & Ms Eriksson

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This was a beautiful hotel with quality staff. The rooms were comfortable, and the beds were soft, only a 10 minute walk from lapad beach, not that you needed to go to the beach there as the hotel had its own private beach. It is somewhat out of the city but a 5 minute bus trip with the bus stop located right out the front of the resort was extremely easy. Cannot rave enough about this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed at an ocean view suite last month for 1 night. The overnight stay at Dubrovnik was not our original plan. We decided to stay at Royal Princess after reviewing the comments of other hotel guests. The positive comments of the hotel are accurate. The panoramic view of the ocean is magnificent. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is huge, clean and luxurious. The food at Zoe was excellent. It is a 5 star hotel.

We will definitely stay at Royal Princess when we return to Dubrovnik in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank packlightpacksmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed in a sea view suite with balcony. Room spacious, well furnished, two large bathrooms, two televisions, large bed, everything and more you could expect for a luxury room. Inclusive of breakfast that provided a buffet and menu service, with the restaurant positioned with a beautiful sea view. Also, close to other restaurants and bars and with a bus stop 25 yards outside allowing you to get to the old town in 5 to 10 mins for a few euros.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul186360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in the Royal Princess and what a treat. The rooms were spacious, well appointed with a great view from the balcony. The bathrooms were of a generous size and contained a good range of toiletries and plenty of towels. As far as we were concerned the real star was the bed and pillows. They were the most comfortable I have ever come across in many of the hotels I have stayed in. The "beach" is more a rocky outcrop with a good selection of sun beds and towels and fresh clean sea water to swim in. The breakfast buffet was good with a reasonable selection to chose from. The staff were good but could have paid wider attention rather then being singular task focused. There is an excellent bus service into Dubrovnik and good restaurants nearby - although these were expensive for what we had. All in all well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,453 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
782 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 67 in Dubrovnik
604 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,916 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Princess Hotel

Property: Royal Princess Hotel
Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Princess Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Princess Hotel 5*, with its 54 deluxe high-end accommodations, offers the utmost in luxury. Each suite feels like a private sanctuary equipped with lavish furniture, balcony, living room, kitchenette and boasts breathtaking sea view or relaxing garden view. The hotel is situated steps away from the Adriatic Sea, only 4 km from the Old Town of Dubrovnik. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing