We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Princess Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$735
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$713
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$466
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$581
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$553
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
US$559
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$477
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$708
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$634
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
620
136
39
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
136
39
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea view suitedeluxe suitefull bathroomsthe buson the rocksold townimportanne resortzoe restaurantadriatic sealarge bedroomother hotelscocktail barthe sofa bedsteam roomwelcome drinkhotel complexliving area
Filter
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel location has its advantages and disadvantages. It is about 3 miles to the Old City and the walk is hard work, taking about 90 minutes at our pace and having the odd sit down in the shade. Makes the beer in town taste so much sweeter when you get there. Didn't use the buses but they looked quite busy and it isn't peak season yet. Taxis booked via the hotel (to town) are cheaper than you can get returning. About 10 euros or 80-90 kuna for the Old Town. The advantage is that you are in a quiet location. A sea view room is probably a real bonus - and we were lucky enough to have one.
We thought the staff were very pleasant with a nice attitude. A nice touch was one of us had a birthday whilst here and, on noticing the cards in the room, we returned later to find a selection of cakes on the side.
As a resort the Old City is charming and there are plenty of good eateries. Shopping options are poor. A one week stay is more than enough though.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bluenose0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed one week with children in this hotel, the suite was really luxuous, facilities of the hotel as swimming pool are very good. Staff is very friendly and helpful especially with the kids.

I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephadry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were delighted with our stay - my better half had done the research and we were not disappointed. The room was brilliant and the view was fantastic.

Lots of other good things have been said on other reviews, so here's just a list of some of the details that we appreciated:

Excellent staff - friendly and helpful at all times
Carpets in the room - not only nice but also cuts down noise. We didn't hear anyone else or any other noise all week
Very comfy bed, nice pillows
A proper kettle!
Excellent wireless throughout
Good fridge - great for chilling our German beers!
Safe, easy to use and big enough for laptops, cameras etc, etc

The only possible issue was the food. As other reviewers had made criticisms, we went for breakfast only. Whilst the cooked breakfast wasn't brilliant, the rest was fine.

However, this needs to be put in context - we really struggled to get decent food in the rest of the resort and, when we ate here on our last night, it was the best meal we had had all week

OK, so we are not big fans of Croatian food but it didn't spoil a great holiday and it won't stop us going back again

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a sea-view!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Loved Royal Princess Hotel . Views were amazing from rooms , breakfast was a delight on terrace overlooking crystal waters. Easy access on local bus or taxi into Dubrovnik . Will defiantly return. Staff so friendly

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazzasouthtyneside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We arrived at the complex expecting to stay at the Ariston Hotel, but once they knew we were on honeymoon we were upgraded to the Royal Princess, a very nice gesture, we were given a very spacious suite with a fine sea view, the room was immaculate in its presentation, as was the whole hotel, we were staying half board for seven nights, and from day one we knew we were in the right place, all areas of the hotel exceeded our expectations, from the restaurants and bars, to the pools and spa areas everything was to the highest standard, and with hotel being part of the Immportanne group you could use any of the bars and restaurants within the complex, the service in the restaurant for both breakfast and evening meals was fantastic, with a great range of options, prepared and presented to a fine dining standard and with staff who were willing to go the extra mile, whatever your requests, it made the whole experience special, nothing was too much trouble, you were never rushed, just the way it should be, I can`t rate this hotel highly enough, anyone booking a break, not only here, but in any of the complex hotels will not be disappointed, if we were to consider a return to Dubrovnik, this hotel will be our first option. This is a great hotel, in a great location, with great staff working to a very high standard.

Room Tip: You need a room with a sea view, rooms on the other side of the hotel have no real outlook.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GillianandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews