We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Princess Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$484
US$436
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$178
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$359
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$435
US$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$150
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
US$212
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Splendid(Dubrovnik)(Great Value!)
US$156
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
614
135
39
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
135
39
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea view suitedeluxe suitefull bathroomsthe buson the rocksold townimportanne resortzoe restaurantadriatic sealarge bedroomother hotelscocktail barthe sofa bedsteam roomwelcome drinkhotel complexliving area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Fantastic stay at the Royal Princess. It's located well away from any hustle and bustle but within easy bus ride (flat rate £1.20 and you can buy tickets at the reception) from the Old Town. Rooms are large, well-appointed and clean. Some prefer the rooms with sea views (which will be spectacular) but be advised that they may be directly above the bar/restaurant, though this is by no means particularly noisy at any time of day or night. Our room faced inland and was very quiet.

The staff are polite, helpful and unobtrusive (as well as hard working). Facilities in the hotel are excellent: great breakfast buffet, decent wifi, nice outdoor sun bathing area and outdoor pool and an in-house spa. All well tended and clean.

The hotel also owns several restaurants and a very rocky demarcated 'beach' area just along the promenade which is meant to be exclusively for guests. This area was pretty lively when we visited and access was not monitored so I suspect a few non-resident interlopers made up the numbers. We ate at a couple of the hotel's own restaurants and, though there are better menus and venues to be enjoyed within a short walk and, of course, within the Old Town, if you want to stay and eat at the hotel then it's perfectly fine and reasonably priced.

If I had to pick fault would be the pool in the spa; this is supposed to be a 'wellness retreat', a place of relaxation and escape...but then parents allowed their children into the spa pool (indeed some parents dumped their kids here while they went to the gym) and the staff did little to prevent this. As I've said, there is a perfectly good pool outside for kids but allowing them into the spa made the indoor pool a complete waste of time for those trying to enjoy the peace and quiet it was intended for.

Other than that it's a solid 4/5 and the bottom line is that I'd definitely stay here again if I was in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Nigey42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We occupied Deluxe Suite Balcony Sea View and got very positive impression of the room’s lay-out, equipment and design.
There is really quite suitable apartment for the family which provides 2 rooms, 2 separate bathrooms and kitchen facilities. We got the positive surprise to find in reality exactly the same what we have seen on web site. The balcony connects the both rooms of apartment with armchairs and small table enough for 2 persons.
The main attraction is the real sea view. Hotel situated in 20-30 meters from shoreline ( 10-15 meters of the pines, few meters of the walking alley and 10 meters of SPA and restaurant terrace ).
There is not any sandy beach nearby hotel. However, there are many small terraces on the rock with sufficient number of umbrellas and chaise longue. There are 2 pools with sea water, also. There is two more pools with fresh water inside and outside SPA area. You have to use ladders to go at sea. But, you have chance to enjoy by the really clean Adriatic sea.
The hotel is very clean, well maintained with careful and cooperative staff.
We got a lot of pleasure walking nearby the hotel. There is very nice alley passed from the hotel to the city. There is approx 20 min walking distance above the rocks full of flavor of the sea, flowers and trees. There are a few nice restaurants on this alley with some recreation area in the end of it.
So, Royal Princes is well organized hotel situated in right place.

Room Tip: do not use garden view rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hangar2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We spent 7 nights in the Royal Princess with our 4 girls aged 11, 9, 7 and 5. We had a ball, whether it was swimming in the fresh salt water pools, jumping off the rocks, swimming in the indoor pool on the rainy day, having a sauna/steam or jumping on a bus into the old town for a look around and lunch. To be honest dinner options were a little limited if you were a real foodie but fine for the family. We found the staff really friendly and helpful and their english was very good. The view from our rooms was amazing.

Room Tip: Most rooms look over the sea so hard to get a bad one. The higher you are the better view but the rooms we had were spacious and clean. Beds were very soft and pillows a bit lumpy but it really comes down to your mattress preference as to whether you loved the beds or not.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We wanted to take this opportunity to express our gratitude and utmost appreciation to you and your family and the Royal Princess family for making our trip to Dubrovnik spectacular and so memorable for all of us.

Tomislav was an amazing and genteel host to us every day and went above and beyond to make our days at your beautiful hotel fun, exciting and without worry. Everything was always prepared and waiting for us.

Tatjana John planned every step of our trip and it went smooth. Every day was a new and exciting adventure for us and we enjoyed every moment of the meticulous planning that she did to make this happen.

We loved “Captain Rob” who was fun, informative and thought of everything we would want to do on our boat trip. We are forever grateful for his kindness and sincere wish that we had a good time. (We had a ball!)

Nicole always sweet, kind and with the attitude that she could make anything happen and she did . Our family dinner was so delicious and fun. Chef Marko and our amazing server Kruno were amazing. The food was so good and presented in a elegant but relaxed manner. Our wish was Kruno’s command! (We loved the white gloves)

We cannot forget our amazing night at Karaoke. WE never laughed so hard and yes Wally was dancing! An amazing addition to the trip and hotel atmosphere.

Our sailing day was gorgeous and we were so excited and breathless when we saw a pod of dolphins jumping beside our sailboat. Unbelievable. Amir always had our places on the beach waiting for us and was attentive to all our needs each day.

We loved this trip, the hotel was beautiful and the service impeccable. Please share our appreciation with Tomislav and the Royal Princess family.
We look forward to return to this lovely, lovely place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I recently spent 10 days in Dubrovnik and wish i never left. The Hotel service was excellent, the only issue were some rude guests but nothing negative can be said for the hotel staff service. They were helpful, resourceful and friendly. The hotel has a gorgeous area for swimming in the ocean and sunbathing on the rocks. The staff at the bar "on the rocks" were very helpful and friendly. We had a deluxe sea view room overlooking the sea/pool. The rooms were very well equipped and clean. The concierge was very organised and gave amazing recommendations for restaraurants, boat tours, sailing tours, car day trips. All fabulous suggestions. A very memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank utcoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews