We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“charming apartment in a 400 years old house...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
michal t
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“charming apartment in a 400 years old house, comfortable location in Lapad area right over the bay”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

we arrived for 2 days. Marina waited for us, a welcoming cake on the table. the apartment is beautiful, very clean. a lot of atmosphere in the old house and garden. we left the car parked in front of the house and used the bus - a very nearby station right to the old town.
Marina and Mato were very very nice and helpful. we tasted the great wine Mato is making.
it's a great place to stay. we really loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Little Idyll”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We booked "Little Dubrovnik", because of the very good reviews on Tripadviser, these reviews were definitely not wrong. The Studio apartment had all we needed and was very comfortable with use of an idyllic garden. Do take mosquito repellent though, we were there mid June.
The Lapad beach is a very pleasant 15 - 20 minutes walk, most of which is pedestrianised .
Mato Marina and Mato's Mum who own the studio are lovely people very kind and helpful good English, and an abundance of clean towels and bed linen . They ran a small wine shop, very handy, they also sell good quality souvenirs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly Host
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
besthorpe
Attleborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“comfortable, clean, pleasant apartment”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Mato and Marianne were very welcoming - the apartment is situated in a very friendly quayside neighbourhood, close to all amenities but as it is right on the roadside beware of traffic (but this is one way only).

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: extras like chocolate cake and wine
Liked least: kitchen utensils
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSS70
Vantaa, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“A great value”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Great base for travellers to stay over night sleeps. Room was very clean,
we found everything we needed. Host family was helpful,
Winetasting and tastefull cakes as wellcomig gift.
We got even a lift back to the airport. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A little noisy for my taste
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston Texas
Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shevashev...
tel aviv
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful apartment in a great location, lovely hosts”
Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this apartment last week (early August). It is much nicer than the pictures on this website! Marina and Mato were very hospitable and helpful. The house is a beautifully renovated stone house, located on the water in Lapad, with a winery on the main floor. Tasteful details, lovely garden (though unfortunately it was too hot to sit outside when we were there). The apartment is comfortable and convenient (with washing machine, a nice plus). We really enjoyed staying in Lapad, instead of the Old Town area. Took a short bus ride to Old Town during the day, but enjoyed coming back to the apartment in the evening, then going out for dinner in Lapad . Mato picked us up at the airport for a reasonable price, and gave us a bit of a driving tour of the city on the way in. Was a great introduction to Dubrovnik-- much better than going to a hotel!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Reviewed 5 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing