We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bosnia and Montenegro day tours worth leaving Dubrovnik for!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dubrovnik Day Tours

Dubrovnik Day Tours
Ranked #2 of 27 Food & Drink in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The region of Dubrovnik has a great tourism potential and it's a really a shame not to explore it if you visit a beautiful city of Dubrovnik with a cruise ship or staying for a longer time. Do not hesitate to contact us with any question or inquiry about Dubrovnik region and we'll be happy to provide you all up-to-date info and even more happier to take you on some of our tours.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bosnia and Montenegro day tours worth leaving Dubrovnik for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We took two tours with Dubrovnik Day Tours in early June in order to see more of the region surrounding Dubrovnik, which was a great base for exploring the Balkans. Our first excursion was a full-day trip into Bosnia, where we stopped at the Kravice waterfalls (by request), had the best oysters I've ever tasted (freshly plucked from the sea), took a proper tour and ate lunch in the beautiful Mostar, and a then made a final stop at the Dervish House on the Buna River before heading back. Our driver and guide were very nice and knowledgeable, I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to visit southern Bosnia and Herzegovina.

The next day we did a taste of Montenegro tour, which was sadly mostly in the rain, but our guide was a great driver and made the most of it. We really loved Kotor and exploring the Bay there. Montenegro is beautiful and I would love to go back and explore more. Kotor was a highlight of this trip, as was the boat ride out to the island Gospa od Škrpjela (Our Lady of Rocks).

Overall, we really enjoyed both tours we took with Dubrovnik Day Tours and would highly recommend them to anyone. Our guides were very professional, accommodating, and - most of all - fun!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kathleensulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    32
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oldenburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Time well spent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I felt my time with Nenad was well spent with him providing me tons of local information, Hrvatski lessons, and an all and all perfect day. It was great getting the non-mega bus experience which seemed awful - both boring and hot! We were able to take it as we went, providing a better pace and obviously more individualized experience. I was happy to have been able to see so much of Montenegro without feeling AS much of a tourist.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lrosiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good company- OK tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Dubrovnik Day Tours is easy to work with. We had a quality guide, car and driver.

We did their full day tour including the old city, Cavtat and Panorama tour.

My issues with the tour are not related to them- I simply felt that the while the old city is beautiful it is over-commercialized and over-crowded (four ships in port on our day) and that Cavtat was not worth seeing.

I would recommend this company and do something more off the beaten path with them next time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ExShoreex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing experience of Montenegro day trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

It was our first time in the Adriatic coast. We were in Dubrovnik for two days. We wanted to visit Montenegro as a day trip from Dubrovnik. We have never had an experience of a private tour guide. We came across this company through TripAdvisor as they were very highly rated with excellent reviews. We contacted Josip and his turn around time with communication across continents was prompt. On the day of the trip, our guide, Ivo, picked us up from our apartment as per plan. Our experience with Ivo was not as a private guide instead he was more like a good friend who was taking us around Montenegro. His knowledge about the history and politics of Dubrovnik and bordering countries - Montenegro, Bosnia / Herzegovina and Serbia was immaculate. He is so passionate about his work that he makes the experience fulfilling. It's a well organised itinerary for a day trip to Montenegro as it covers most of the coastal areas. He also went out of the way to show us the ultra exclusive Sveti Stefan resort island for a photo-op although it wasn't a part of the itinerary. On the way back, Ivo also helped us out with our mobile network issue and Jadrolinija tickets by taking us to the service providers shop and dropping us back to the apartment. We highly recommend their services in Dubrovnik. A very enriching experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Ashish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
512 reviews
207 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Wonderful tours, superlative guides”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had the pleasure of taking two tours with Dubrovnik Day Tours: a tour of Dubrovnik and surroundings, and a tour to Mostar. The great strengths were:
1. Superlative guides (Vito and Nemad);
2. Their readiness to tailor the tours to our interests and to skip places we had already seen;
3. The guides are highly educated;
4. The guides are ready, willing, and able to discuss almost anything, including local politics, the local economy, the local education system, and so on;
5. They are punctual;
6. They drive clean, comfortable, air-conditioned cars; and
7. For lunch they suggest superb restaurants.
I cannot praise Dubrovnik Day Tours too highly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DerAlteBach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dubrovnik Day Tours also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Dubrovnik Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing