We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour with excellent local knowledge”

Dubrovnik Day Tours
Ranked #2 of 26 Food & Drink in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The region of Dubrovnik has a great tourism potential and it's a really a shame not to explore it if you visit a beautiful city of Dubrovnik with a cruise ship or staying for a longer time. Do not hesitate to contact us with any question or inquiry about Dubrovnik region and we'll be happy to provide you all up-to-date info and even more happier to take you on some of our tours.
Southport
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great tour with excellent local knowledge”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Booked this tour online. Very promo reply and straightforward process in booking. Tour guide met us at port and quickly guided us through hectic area. Tour was very good, allowed us to spend free time, as well as providing lots of information. Would recommend this tour company.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank secretnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    33
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
south africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very worthwhile day in Korcula + Peljesac”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We booked our tour with the Dubrovnik daytours after reading good reviews by travellers. From our initial enquiry , promptly
followed up by Josep and the actual experience, we were very impressed. Ivo was our driver and guide.
He was proffesional,relaxed and shared his knowledge enthusiasticly with us. We are interested in History and was not disappointed as he pointed different facts all along the way to Ston , Korcula and a lovely stop at a winecellar
The owner was interesting and his wines superb. We can definitely recommend this tour to anyone staying in Dubrovnik.
Thank you Ivo for sharing a part of your country with us.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jinjaSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bosnia and Montenegro day tours worth leaving Dubrovnik for!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We took two tours with Dubrovnik Day Tours in early June in order to see more of the region surrounding Dubrovnik, which was a great base for exploring the Balkans. Our first excursion was a full-day trip into Bosnia, where we stopped at the Kravice waterfalls (by request), had the best oysters I've ever tasted (freshly plucked from the sea), took a proper tour and ate lunch in the beautiful Mostar, and a then made a final stop at the Dervish House on the Buna River before heading back. Our driver and guide were very nice and knowledgeable, I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to visit southern Bosnia and Herzegovina.

The next day we did a taste of Montenegro tour, which was sadly mostly in the rain, but our guide was a great driver and made the most of it. We really loved Kotor and exploring the Bay there. Montenegro is beautiful and I would love to go back and explore more. Kotor was a highlight of this trip, as was the boat ride out to the island Gospa od Škrpjela (Our Lady of Rocks).

Overall, we really enjoyed both tours we took with Dubrovnik Day Tours and would highly recommend them to anyone. Our guides were very professional, accommodating, and - most of all - fun!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kathleensulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldenburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Time well spent”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I felt my time with Nenad was well spent with him providing me tons of local information, Hrvatski lessons, and an all and all perfect day. It was great getting the non-mega bus experience which seemed awful - both boring and hot! We were able to take it as we went, providing a better pace and obviously more individualized experience. I was happy to have been able to see so much of Montenegro without feeling AS much of a tourist.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lrosiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good company- OK tour”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Dubrovnik Day Tours is easy to work with. We had a quality guide, car and driver.

We did their full day tour including the old city, Cavtat and Panorama tour.

My issues with the tour are not related to them- I simply felt that the while the old city is beautiful it is over-commercialized and over-crowded (four ships in port on our day) and that Cavtat was not worth seeing.

I would recommend this company and do something more off the beaten path with them next time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ExShoreex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dubrovnik Day Tours also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Dubrovnik Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing