We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
13
8
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
8
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great apartment perfect location old town stradun kitchenette stairs bed
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile


After reading reviews on TA we booked for 3 nights in room 3 Apartment Ivana. Our driver telephoned ahead to say we were on our our way and asked for the address to decide which entrance of the old town to drop us. Whoever he spoke to abruptly said "we already had it in an e mail" Not very friendly, our driver commented. We arrived at the apartment and after knocking on the door and a telephone call, we were greeted by a young man by the name of Tom. He was extremely friendly, a really nice guy. He gave us lots of advice and ideas for our stay. Room 3 is very small it's really a converted attic so you have to stoop to get in one side of the bed. There is limited natural light in the room. It is fitted out with very basic furniture and poor bedding which was to small for the bed. The toilet seat was broken and we couldn't get the kettle to work. It was stated on a card in the room that housekeeping would be between 1000 -1400 hours. In the 3 days we were there we saw no one. So the bed was never made, & the bin remained un-emptied, NOTHING!! This is not cheap accommodation £482 for 3 nights, but I felt like I was in some kind of student bed-sit. As we had paid booking.com in advance it felt as though they'd had their money so weren't bothered about us. I'm afraid that I would not recommend this apartment.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Ivana was ready when we arrived to make sure our stay was smooth. She gave helpful information on what to do in Dubrovnik and where to eat. She got us a driver so we could visit the Trsteno Arboretum and a taxi for our ride to the airport. We loved the location. Yes there were a lot of stairs, but it is what you expect when you are in Dubrovnik.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Great apartment in a great location in old town Dubrovnic. Everything you need in the right spot at a very good price. Well looked after by the owner Ivan, who was waiting for us when we arrived and made sure we had everything we needed. Dudrovnic is a wonderful place to visit, spent a week there and loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas1847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Ivana's apartment is located in the center of the old town and it was convenient! When we arrived, her father was waiting for us and kindly explained everything we need. The room was warm enough even in winter. Highly recommended!

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank Sachiko I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan G, Owner at Apartments Ivana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Sachiko,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review and recommendation for our apartments. We would like to see you again!

Best regards,
Ivan Gabric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

A great welcome from our host Ivan and thanks to him a very pleasant time in a facinating walled old town. We will be returning soon to No 18 Antuninska. The steps from the main street would be a challenge to the unfit but added to the ambience of the holiday.

Peter & Dee Scotland

Room Tip: Not Hotel as above but an appartment in the narrow streets of the old town!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan G, Owner at Apartments Ivana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Peter and Dee,

Thank you very much for writing a review for our apartments. It was pleasure to have you as our guests. We hope to see you again very soon!

Best regards,
Ivan Gabric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews