We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Style - and a wonderful view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Style - and a wonderful view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

Stylish and comfortable hotel in drop dead gorgeous location. Very friendly and helpful staff especially in restaurant. We enjoyed the location outside of the Old City as it was quieter and not so full of 'template tourism'. Only drawback was bath/shower design - the shower screen over the bath did not close and it was not possible to have a shower without water going everywhere in the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 28 April 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying at hotel Bellevue and for taking the time to give your feedback. We are glad to see that you consider our hotel as stylish and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff.

Also, we appreciate your comment on the bath/shower design and we apologize if this caused inconvenience to you.

We hope we will see you again in Dubrovnik and hotel Bellevue.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    979
    308
    69
    10
    5
See reviews for
158
910
29
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hurstpierpoint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

We stayed three nights at the Bellevue and had a most wonderful experience. All the staff from the moment we arrived to our departure were friendly, attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast were plentiful with both healthy and not so healthy options! Superbly situated with its own private beach some 10 minutes walk of the old town the Bellevue made our stay in Dubrovnik one of the best short European breaks we have ever enjoyed. We will come back to Dubrovnik and have no need to search for a hotel - the Bellevue is simply the best!

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pampeople_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 20 April 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment. We are glad to see that your three nights stay in Bellevue was the most wonderful experience. We are all very grateful for all the compliments.

Looking forward to welcome you during your next visit and thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

tip buy the Dubrovnik card from the hotel you get admission to musuems etc plus a free bus pass. The hotel has a wonderful private beach, breakfast is one of the best we have had, the staff are attentive and helpful, we used the longe for evening drinks, the rooms have balconies over the sea. The castle battlements are a must, some smaller restaurants won't take cards but plenty of cash points

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tedbovis186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 14 April 2011
Dear Guest,

we are delighted to see that you were satisfied with your stay in hotel Bellevue and Dubrovnik. Thank you for all your compliments on our hotel. Just for the note and because of the other readers, our beach although it is below the hotel is not completely private.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you and your family during your next visit to Dubrovnik.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

First ,the good news.The staff in the Bellevue are amongst the best I have ever encountered in many years of overseas travel and the service quality is likewise first rate.The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the old town and is superbly located over the ocean.The decor is good (contemporary in feel)and the overall ambience of the place is pleasing being very light and airy.The buffet breakfasts are excellent and the terrace on which one takes breakfast is outstanding.Again staff response to requests is terrific
My wife and I stayed for 6 days and had a really enjoyable experience.
This said I don't believe this is a 5 star hotel.It is a good 4 star and might best be described as 'boutique'.Why? Well,the gym is minute with no running machine.It is shoe-horned into a very small internal room.There is a not very good multi gym(I have a bigger one at home.More than 3 people in the 'gym' at any one time and it would be packed.
There is no outdoor pool ,albeit there is a good private beach.The indoor pool is small but is perfectly fine if onl;y one or two people are in it.There is no business centre and the two PCs which afford free internet connections are very slow.Amazingly,there is no tea or coffee facility in the room.
As to Dubrovnik? Quite fantastic.I suspect that 4 days is the absolute limit for visiting though unless like me you enjoy walking the hills behind (Bosnia is not far even by foot).Make sure you visit the Fort and do try to read about the history of Croatia especialy the recent 'homeland' war.We found that people like to talk about it and are incredibly patriotic about the city,the country and their culture.As they shold beu
Restaurants in Dubrovnik old town are ,however,generally poor( a lot of pasta on offer much of the sauces for which seem to come out of a jar with limited menus and over-priced for what they offer whilst the top end ones-there are about 6 of those-are very expensive and on a par with top end London prices.If like me you are a veggie you are going to have a problem.
In the longer term I think this is going to be a real competitive problem for the city and the country.
Nevertheless a good experience overall.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinky67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 9 April 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your 6 days experience in hotel Bellevue. We are honoured by your compliments on our staff. Indeed, they are our biggest value and we are glad to see that guests recognize that. It is always the biggest challenge in every hotel to build such team and to create excellent service.

We are also aware of your comments regarding our wellness facilities, although as you noticed, being on this location we consider that we have big "outdoor pool" in front of the hotel.

Once again, we are very grateful for all your comments and we hope that we will see you soon again.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2011

The Bellevue Hotel received us warmly and we were impressed by the excellent views and balcony room we were give. After coming across the restaurant menu we quickly decided to steer clear of it as prices were excessively high at around £40 for a main course but this wasn't a problem as the Old Town offered numerous quaint restaurants to suit every wallet.

The room offered a lovely view over the private beach and the balcony. The area was really quiet and we were able to have the balcony doors open to listen to the sea at night. It would have been nice to have had a kettle with tea and coffee in the room (we found out when we'd left that you could request this from reception- i really do think that you shouldn’t have to ask for that though) and an i-pod dock would have made the room amazing.

The swimming pool offered a lovely view over the sea and offered a spa service. I had a nice message but my partner had an awful one on a waterbed! He said that he felt rather sea sick after a while and any pressure that the masseuse put on the body was absorbed by the bed. We decided to let it go until he found it hard to walk about 30 minutes later. . . we're still not exactly sure what she did to him. After kicking up a fuss reception got the masseuse to ring and apologise (this was so awkward so we didn't return to the swimming area after this). We found out that we were given a 20% discount, but were very uncomfortable with the way that the situation had been handled. We found it rather odd that the individual that we had complained about called to amend the situation!!! Surely an impartial third party was the correct way to go?

Despite the uncomfortable end to the stay we had a lovely time at this hotel and highly recommend others to stay here. I would however warn against a massage on the water bed!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojoandthejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 5 April 2011
Dear Guest,

Hvala (thank you) for all your comments. We are glad that you were impressed with your room and that you highly recommend our hotel to others.

All your comments are most welcomed and appreciated. We are sorry that you left the hotel uncomfortable because of the massage that your partner had and the situation after that. Massage was done by a person who is our spa manager and that is the reason why she talked to you as she is the person in charge for the wellness. I can agree with you that it would be more appropriate that someone else talked to you about this problem. We apologize for this.

Regarding your comment on the restaurant prices we believe when you say 40 £ for a main course that you probably meant on a price for two people, because range of prices for a main courses is 15 - 27 £.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope that we will get the chance to welcome you during your next visit to Dubrovnik.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

We stayed 3 nights at the end of March and would highly recommend the Bellevue.
Our room had a stunning sea view and you can see the sea from your bed!
It is perfectly located, about 800m from the entrqnce to the old town, so away from the hustle and bustle but easy to access and a pleasant walk.
The staff were ALL great, good English and very attentive, friendly and responsive.
We chose to eat in most nights and were never disappointed: excellent international menu, exceptional presentation from what must be a top chef, lovely restaurant ambience and blues/jazz music. Highly recommeded.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinYJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 28 March 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from hotel Bellevue and thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik.

All the staff are grateful for your compliments on their work and especially our Chef. All the information we get from our customers are highly appreciated.

Thank you once again for staying with us and looking forward to welcome you again.


Sincerely yours,

Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

We spent four nights at the Bellevue, and found it to be very pleasant, with extremely helpful staff. It's built into the top of a cliff, in a small bay with a stony beach. Reception is at street level on floor 5, and our room was on the bottom floor which is still a long way up from the beach. All the rooms face the sea and many have a balcony. The room was clean, of reasonable size, and had a desk, comfy chairs, coffee table, TV, and a wardrobe containing a safe. The bathroom was sparkling and there were plenty of shampoos, soaps, towels, and also bath robes, slippers, and a hairdryer. There was no kettle in the room, but we asked reception if they could provide one and they came down with not only a kettle but a selection of drinks sachets too. The only other problems with our room were that the wireless internet signal was very weak, in fact it didn't work in some parts of the room, and we were woken up the first night by some knocking heating pipes, but we didn't hear them any other night.

The hotel is ideally located between the old and new towns. It's a 15 minute downhill walk to Pile Gate on the edge of the old town, and a 5 minute walk downhill to the local supermarket Konzum, and another 5 minutes past that to reach the new port of Gruz. There is also a bakery and a steakhouse directly opposite the hotel. Buses run every few minutes and there are stops within a minute's walk of the hotel.

We tried out the "Vapor" restaurant in the hotel on the first night, and we were the only people in there. It's not a cheap restaurant, with main courses costing in the region of 240 kuna (£30), however the food was very well presented and extremely tasty. Breakfast the next morning was in the same restaurant, and featured a good selection of cooked meat, eggs, roast vegetables, cereals, yoghurts, fruits, breads etc.

Also in the hotel is a spa, with an indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, saunas, cold showers, and a very small gym. There is free wireless internet throughout the hotel, and there are a couple of computers you can use in the reception area.

One of the lifts takes you down the cliff to the beach, which has a restaurant and bar but they only open when the tourist season starts. The beach appears to be private for hotel users, however it can be reached by taking the steps past the new Sun Casino.

The checkout time is midday, however our airport pick-up wasn't until 2.30pm. The staff were very helpful and let us stay in our room for an extra couple of hours without charging us. I doubt they would do this at busier times but it was very much appreciated.

All in all we very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BucksOx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 28 March 2011
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your posted comment. We are happy to see that you enjoyed in our hotel and that you would definitely recommend hotel Bellevue to others.

Thank you for staying with us and hope that we will welcome you again in future.

Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Prestigia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing