We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Nearby Hotels
US$532
US$499
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$307
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lero(Dubrovnik)
US$212
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$464
US$435
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Perla(Dubrovnik)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$532
US$504
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$390
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Splendid(Dubrovnik)(Great Value!)
US$166
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,591)
Filter reviews
1,591 results
Traveller rating
1,150
347
78
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,150
347
78
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachvapor restaurantspice barold cityminute walkl'occitane productscliff overlookingour honeymoonbeach restaurantsmall baystar hotelhotel guestsindoor poolbeautiful hotelbalcony roomstunning viewsupgraded to a suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,182 - 1,187 of 1,591 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We stayed at the bellevue for a week and got back home today.
If you are looking for a stylish hotel with fantastic service then this is your place .

the hotel is situated about a 15 minute walk to the old town and its nice to be away from all the hustle and bustle that goes on there each day.

the hotel boasts the most amazing views over the small cove where the hotel beach is .
we stayed in room 406 which is a great room on the 4th floor and is not overlooked at all unlike some of the rooms especially those on the 3rd level under the restaurant and spice bar .

there is a private lift down to the beach where there is a bar/cafe service there was excellent.
breakfast at the hotel is wonderful my only criticism is that it was the same every day
but it was really fresh and replenished constantly and you can ask for omlettes to be made for you.
we didnt eat in the hotel restaurant only for the reason it was quiet with it being early season but the menu looked good and if you didnt want the walk to the old town it is great.
all of the staff in the restaurant were so attentive and very polite as were all the staff we came into contact with.


we booked our excursions with the hotel that were superb we had a problem with one of them and the hotel did not argue with us were extremely apologetic and refunded us without us even asking for it !.

if you are looking for a quiet, stylish modern hotel then the bellvue cannot be highly recommended enough!!!

may is a good time to visit dubrovnik as the season has only just started and there are not so many cruise ships coming in (in the season expect 7000 people in the old town each day !!!)
do the sea kayaking
city walls
go to lokram to sunbathe on volcanic rocks
the 3 island boat tour
montenegro for the day

Room Tip: room 406 if you can get it is not overlooked
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markh1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2011

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from hotel Bellevue on Tripadvisor. We appreciate all of your comments as you stayed for a week and definitely were able to see all of our strong and eventual weak points. It is great to read that after a week stay "Bellevue cannot be highly recommended enough."

Thank you once again for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next visit in the future.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

This is a very nice hotel, situated close to the old town (very much within walking distance contrary to other comments). The restaurant was also lovely - good food, served by good waitors.

Unfortunately, we weren't blown away by the experience generally. While there was nothing wrong with the hotel per se, we would have expected slightly better service and a more substantial/exciting room.

That said, there wasn't anything specific, more a feeling of general disappointment. As stated, a lovely location with brilliant restaurant, we just felt on that budget, we could have done better in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2richgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment. We are very disapointed to see that we did not meet your expectations and that "you were not blown away" by experience in our hotel. Our goal is always to exceed guests expectation and therefore we apologize for not being able to do it in your case.

I feel sorry that I didn't get the chance to talk to you about your experience to find out more details.

However, we hope we will get the chance to welcome you again to our hotel when we will make sure that you get what you expect from us.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

It’s hard to fault the Bellevue. Located an easy 10-15 minutes walk from the Old Town, it perches on the side of the cliff, with lovely sea view from bar, restaurant, and bedroom balcony. Peaceful, yet with plenty to do in the hotel - own private beach, bar by the beach, the superb Spice Bar (where I enjoyed several delicious reduced price cocktails), spa, sauna, gym, beauty treatments. Lunch, breakfast, and drinks, may all be consumed on a terrace overlooking the bay, or a lower one closer to the beach. The decor is stylish and modern, communal areas large and spacious, the bedrooms good (minor quibble - the wardrobe sliding doors stick together, and there is no storage shelves or drawers by the bed, only inside the wardrobe.) The maid was pleasant and friendly, and did a good job. Light lunch menu is very good, we did not try the evening meal which looked expensive. The staff is superb (apart from one young female waitress, who I suppose is a trainee, and has yet to learn attentiveness and courtesy of waiting on guests). Breakfast was amazing, especially the fresh fruits. And staff helpful - anything we wanted was done for us, charmingly and efficiently. We will go back.

Room Tip: Get sea view room with a balcony
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank salcuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Fantastic Hotel. We ate in Hotel mostly as old town food extremely poor and wine prices just a rip off. Both vapor & Spice - not cheap but value - yes. We could have stayed there and not bothered with old town which was noisy and frankly rather trashy. Hughly recommnded. The hotel should be promoting their restaurant more to guests.thank you Ivan & Ivan in Spice bar for wonderful services - and cocktails! The ladies in the spa were so professional and knowledgeable - thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2011

Dear Guest,

we are glad to see that you found our hotel to be fantastic. Thank you for all the compliments, as well as for the comments on restaurant promotion. We appreciate your opinion.

Thank you for staying with us and hope we will see you again in hotel Bellevue.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We have just returned from a three night stay in this hotel, we found the staff to be excellent from the moment we checked in until we departed. I would single out Antun in the Spice bar for special praise, always attentive and smiling even late into the evening! We found the hotel to be very clean and tidy throughout and really enjoyed our experience. We did not use the resturant so it is unfair to make a comment about dinner however breakfast is at a good standard and easily sets you up for the day. We used the Atlas bus down from the Airport (35kn p.p) and walked up to the hotel about 10 minutes walk. If you prefer a taxi it will be about 250kn to the front door.
I would have no hesitation in rebooking if we are in town again, Likewise I would highly recommend this hotel to friends, family and other T.A members.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DUNTRAVELING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at hotel Bellevue and for posting your comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you found our hotel to be excellent all round.

It is great to know that you would without hesitation rebook our hotel and we do hope that we will see you again.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews