We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A really wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

We've stayed in and around Dubrovnik a number of times and this was the best hotel we have been in to date. The location was ideal - a pleasant walk in to the city with an easy bus option if wanted. Hotel has spectacular views over the bay in which it sits and breakfast is taken on a lovely outdoor terrace - we had cocktails there too - just lovely. The superior room with balcony was spacious and nicely decorated with a huge comfy bed and lovely bathroom (L'Occitane toiletries) - again, views from the balcony over the beach and bay were fantastic. Hotel beach terrace with loungers was lovely - we also had a great lunch there (would recommend the shrimp and asparagus pasta). The fact that the beach in front is not private only added to the experience - it was entertaining to watch the volleyball and see the young folk jumping from the cliffs around the bay - it certainly didn't make any impact on the hotel guests. Finally, I should add that the staff were all helpful, friendly and professional - I had emailed in advance to arrange a surprise for my husband's 50th birthday, and the manager had obviously ensured all was well in place for our arrival - we were shown personally to our room with a chilled bottle of sparkling wine and chocs waiting for us. Would most highly recommend this hotel - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from hotel Bellevue on Tripadvisor. It is great to see that you consider us to be the best hotel in Dubrovnik based on your previous visits.

Thank you once again for staying with us and for recommending our hotel to others. We hope that we will see you again in the future.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    308
    69
    10
    5
See reviews for
159
910
29
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

My Fiancee whisked me away to Croatia a year ago July on a special romantic trip where he actually proposed! Everyone we told about our engagement and how it happened and how wonderful the experience was with Bellevue was so impressed by what they helped accommodate.

Hand on heart, my week in Croatia was probably the best of my life. The country is unbelievably beautiful, and Bellevue was the best we have ever had the pleasure of staying in thus far. The staff were friendly, welcoming, kind and seemed to genuinely enjoy their work. Damir was the lynchpin to this and we credit him for the high levels of service which the hotel maintains. A special mention must also go to Vladimir our waiter on the evening of our engagement- his service was both discreet, friendly and heartfelt. The executive chef, and duty manager Boris that evening both showed wonderful attention to detail and discreteness.

Not only our engagement, but our stay, was absolutely 100% spot on and the team should be commended for the way they approached the whole evening and holiday. This will be something that remains close in my thoughts for the rest of my life - we often reminisce (a year later!) how incredible and special the whole experience was.

The staff left us little surprises for our room after the evening was such a wonderful ‘icing on the cake’, as was the fantastic room with the beautiful views of the bay which we stayed in. We would give anything to visit this romantic and special place again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank islabery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 29 July 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review. It was our pleasure and honour to take part in such an important moment in your life. The fact that you will remember us for the rest of your life is the biggest award for us.

Thank you for all the compliments on our staff and we hope we will see you again in the future.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Me and my husband stayed here for 5 nights. We ordered the pick up service that the hotel recommended, and this was a great start on the trip. Not expencive and we didn't have to think about a thing. We got a big clean room with a large balcony overlooking the beach area and the Adriatic ocean. Very good service from the staff. Everyone was ready to help in any way. Great Spa with nice prices. We tried the the destress massage, and can recommend this. The hotel is located only 15 minutes walking distance from the old town. And the walk down there is really nice. We took often a taxi back to the hotel, and the price was only 50 kuna. The bar at the hotel makes the BEST Mohito. Must try it!!! They also lend out IPads for free to the guset. All in all a great place to stay, and I am sure that we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annkrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from hotel Bellevue on Tripadvisor. It is our pleasure to see that you found us to be "best hotel ever".

All of our staff are grateful for your compliments on their performance, but especially our bar staff for your comment on cocktails.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

An amazing stay in this clean, friendly and luxurious hotel. The staff could not do enough for us, and every detail was spot on. We loved the lift down to the beach, swimming in the bay, the breakfasts and the feel of the place. Dubrovnik is an amazingly clean, historic and fascinating city and staying here really made our trip. It is a reasonable walk from the old town but it is through a nice area with some great views so unless you are less mobile or rushing around (why?) that is never a problem.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisStening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review and your recommendation of hotel Bellevue. We are glad to see that you had an amazing stay in our hotel.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope we will get the chance to welcome you again in near future.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

I stayed at the hotel for a few days, one of which happened to be my 30th birthday. My boyfriend had nothing planed but the hotel surprised me with a tasty cake in my room with candles and a personal note. No one had told them, they had seen the date on my passport. It is just an example of the little touches that this hotel provides.
The beach was clean and very pleasant. The Bellevue is a bit of a walk to the old city but well worth it. It was definitely a highlight of my trip to Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canada514AY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review. We are so glad for being able to surprise you and make your birthday special.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik and we hope we will get the chance to welcome you again to our hotel.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Bellevue for five nights and really enjoyed our stay. The staff are all very helpful, the rooms & bathrooms are large with awesome views, the beach is fantastic, and the breakfast was very good. The only thing that could have been better was the coffee served at breakfast (it was very weak). We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from hotel Bellevue on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed in your stay and that you would definitely stay again in our hotel.

We appreciate your comment on quality of the coffee served at breakfast and we will take some actions.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

My friend and I stayed at this hotel, which was chosen by an independent touring company, for 3 nights prior to an organized, Dalmatian Island walking vacation. It was lovely -- with an inviting private beach (beware it's pebbles and not sand), an amazing seaside view from our room, comfortable and inviting accommodations and an excellent staff, who are obviously trained very well in customer focus. The complimentary breakfast buffet was vast, varied and served in a handsome dining room or outdoor deck seating was grand. If we had occasion to visit Dubrovnik, we would definitely stay here again. Oh yes! it was within a convenient 15-minute walk from Old Town. The one and only suggestion made to the desk upon our leaving was to improve the lighting in the guest rooms -- providing at least one bright-enough light by which to read.

Room Tip: All rooms have seaside views so I'm not sure if there is a
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaA325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 23 July 2011
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your review. It is so nice to see that you found our hotel as beautiful with well trained staff. Our team really appreciate your comments on their performance.

Again, just a small note about the beach because of the other readers. Although there is a beach below the hotel it is not hotel's private beach as there is no such option in Croatian law. Locals and the other guests of Dubrovnik can approach to the beach by steps on the west side of the bay.

Thank you for staying with us and hope we will see you again.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing