We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Nearby Hotels
US$470
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$467
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
US$860
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$641
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$493
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$432
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,613)
Filter reviews
1,613 results
Traveller rating
1,170
349
78
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,170
349
78
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachvapor restaurantspice barold cityminute walkl'occitane productscliff overlookingour honeymoonbeach restaurantsmall baystar hotelhotel guestsindoor poolbeautiful hotelbalcony roomstunning viewsupgraded to a suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,165 - 1,170 of 1,613 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We looked hard and long before booking in Dubrovnik.

With our daughter we wanted a hotel not too far away from the centre but something with access to the water which surprising in Dubrovnik is a difficult combinations.

This hotel was an excellent choice:
1. It cascades down the cliff literally into the ocean, lobby on top, rooms and pool in between finally with lift direct to a semi private beach.
2. The restaurant terrace was to DIE for, amazing views, breakfast is served there and one where you just want to linger for hours so have a mimosa and kick back.
3. The indoor and air conditioned pool is a must for the summer afternoons, you cannot imagine the heat in Dubrovnik. The pool is great actually our daughter of 4 learned to swim there!
4. Downhill walk to Dubrovnik centre about 15 minutes to Pile Gate, taxis back cost about Eur 5 and there is a taxi stand immediately when you exit Pile Gate on the right.
5. Staff are ALWAYS willing to help and seemingly whatever you asked they will be happy to do it. The restaurant menu didn't excite us but they always got us the best tables at Gil's and other good restos... When we left before breakfast they had three bags waiting for us full of fresh fruits and other breakfast foods.

We seriously want to come back as 4 days was not enough in Dubrovnik and Hotel BelleVue made it happen for us...

Room Tip: Go for Sea View Rooms, more expensive but worth waking up to the sound of the sea...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ermoalfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from hotel Bellevue on Tripadvisor. It is great to see that you enjoyed in your stay, but what especially makes us happy is the fact that your daughter learned to swim here. I guess that now you will remember our hotel for the rest of your life.

Thank you once again for your kind review and for staying with us. We hope we will get the chance to welcome you again.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights for part of our honeymoon. When we arrived it was unusually hot in Dubrovnik, so to be honest, we lazed around on the beach for most of our stay!

When we arrived, the staff had left flowers and fresh fruit for us, along with a lovely note congratulating us on our wedding, which was nice.

The room was lovely (even though it was one of the cheaper ones) with a great view over the sea. It was clean, had good a/c (essential!) and had L'Occitane smellies! It was at the far end of the hotel, so you had to get 2 lifts to the beach, but no real hassle!

The beach is lovely, not a private beach, so quite busy with teenagers in the sea! But the hotel has private loungers, parasols and towels, along with a bar/restaurant, so it is very relaxing.

I had a fantastic massage in the spa - the girl there was excellent. However, one downside I would say is that the pool area of the spa allows children in there. Don't get me wrong, am a very child-friendly person! But when you spend a lot on a massage and then want to spend some time relaxing in the spa, it is a bit of a shame when there are children jumping in and screaming and using the jacuzzi all of the time!

The hotel is in a good location, just 10/15 minutes walk from the city walls. Don't forget that it is slightly uphill on the way back, a challenge on some nights!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N0rw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. It is great to see that you would definitely stay in hotel Bellevue again.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Yes this is our second visit to hotel Bellevue after our first experience along with our children. Our first taste was exemplary with the now second visit far exceeding the first - superb! Outstanding Croatian service that is second to none. I, along with my wife cannot speak higher of the staff, the facilities and the Croatian ambiance that is a true delight. For those of you that happen across a negative review of this hotel (beware!). These are but the few with little intellect and amass the ignorant. Bravo Hotel Bellevue - Odlicno!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larosafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your positive experience from hotel Bellevue on Tripadvisor and especially thank you for your repeated confidence. We are delighted to see that we managed to exceed your expectations.

Hope to see you again!


Sincerely yours,

Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

This is a well located and well appointed hotel. Set on the cliffs about 1km from the old town, the only draw back of the location is the water polo club. This is our 3rd night and on 2 nights they have made an incredible amount of noise. At the moment they are singing very loudly and very out of tune :) A bit off putting when sitting on your balcony. We partner and I are relatively young and not as concerned (we can see the funny side) but fir some this would be a real turn off. $500 US a night to be serenaded by drunken locals may be a stretch for some. I am surprised that there are no regulations as I believe others have commented on this as well. Anyway, overall a nice hotel with reasonable value for money if you are looking for 5 star.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phedges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you found our hotel to be very nice with reasonable value for money.

As mentioned in my responds before, beach below the hotel is not private and cannot be due to a public maritime law. We apologize if water polo games and music caused inconvinience to you.

Thank you once again for staying with us and hope we will get the cance to welcome you again.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Staff-amazing made the stay more enjoyable,very friendly and helpful at all times! The rooms were very basic and there was mould on the Walls in are bathroom, the bath leaked. The hotel is very expensive so I would advice to eat out in the old town. The gym had 3 buts of equipment and was rubbish! Definitely not a five star hotel, very overrated!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yid1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and especially in recognizing our staff efforts. After all this is the most important in hotel industry. Everything else can be fixed.

We are sorry because you left the hotel with the feeling that it is overrated and apologize for not meeting your expectations in all aspects.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews