We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We spent 5 nights at the Hotel Bellevue in Dubrovnik at the end of September and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We were in a very spacious room with a balcony providing a wonderful view over the beach. The staff were extremely helpful at all times. Both the main restaurant (Vapor) in the hotel and the beach bar provided excellent food at reasonable prices. The extensive balcony enables you to eat all meals outside.The location was an ideal base from where you could walk to both the walled city and the Lapad area, although the return walk to the hotel is a steep uphill walk.

We will certainly go there again on our next trip to Dubrovnik

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crockett55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Dear Guest,


thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from hotel Bellevue on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed in your stay at hotel Bellevue. Special thanks goes from our Chef for your compliments on food.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next arrival.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,528)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,064 - 1,070 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

Great hotel, service was exceptional, very gracious staff whom all spoke english very well, very accommodating and obliging. Free wi-fi was provided and when it was not working in my room, they provide me with a reuter!!! great service.
Excellent location as only 10min walk from the old city or you can catch bus #4 and pay 12Krn. Great views of the ocean, breakfast was fabulous, and always refilled especially after the big tour buses leave at 8am:)!

Definitely would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: all the rooms have a great view, but the AC does not work too well:( Perhaps it is so hot outside?
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AfriqueSoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to review hotel Bellevue on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments on excellent service.

Thank you for choosing hotel Bellevue for your stay in Dubrovnik and hope we will see you again.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Just returned from 7 nights at the Bellevue. This is a perfect hotel. Great location, amenities and very helpful staff. They dealt with a noise issue (from a balcony) very quickly and efficiently. The feedback sometimes written about the breakfast is unjustified - it was plentiful and wide ranging. The walk to the Old town is acceptable enough to do it twice a day. Would recommend this to anyone requiring relaxed luxury.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveM1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2011

Dear Guest,


thank you for staying at hotel Bellevue and for recommending us to others. We are delighted to see that you found our hotel to be perfect.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

stayed here on the last 3 days of our holiday & never wanted to leave! it was the nicest hotel we've stayed in in a long time - staff could not do enough for you, always there to help & provide advice on where to eat, what to do etc.

Our room was huge with a balcony overlooking the private beach...first thing we did was enjoy the sunset on our balcony watching the sunset!

location is brilliant, just a short walk from the old town & Lapad - bus is across the road that drops you right into the old town

Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a luxury stay in Dubrovnik

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy_chick01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review. It is a great honour for us when the guests say that they didn't want to leave and we are so glad that we could create such impression.

Thank you once again for staying with us and hope to see you soon.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Reviewed August 18, 2011 I stayed 5 nights in this hotel and was very happy, every person was helpful and friendly, for example when you ask for the ATM, they don't just show it, they come with you outside to make sure that you will find it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joaopedrogomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you for staying in hotel Bellevue and for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are glad to see that you enjoyed.

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you again in near future.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

This hotel was amazing. It was in a great location, clean, beautiful, the food was great and the staff was so nice and helpful. The views were awesome and it was located just a short walk or quick inexpensive cab ride to the city walls. The breakfast included was wonderful. The rooms were spacious and clean. I would consider this to be close to a 5 star hotel and would recommend to anyone staying in Dubrovnick.

Room Tip: Get the ocean view, so beautiful and worth the extra money
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexinj38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your support.

Thank you for staying at hotel Bellevue and hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

To celebrate our anniversary, my husband and I splurged on a three-night stay at the Bellevue; we wanted someplace beautiful, luxurious, and relaxed within walking distance of Dubrovnik's Old Town -- and we got exactly that. The Bellevue offers a wonderful blend of pampering and proximity to the sights.

The hotel scales the side of a dramatic cliff above a gorgeous cove with a white stone beach and impossibly clear cobalt blue water. It's only a 15-minute walk -- mostly along the coast -- from the Old Town, meaning you're close enough to all the sights, restaurants, and offerings of Dubrovnik without the claustrophobia or the crowds. At the Bellevue, you can swim and drink cocktails by the beach as you would at any resort, then head into town for walk on the walls, a cultural tour, and fresh seafood. It enables you to have two very different travel experiences at once.

The property itself is modern, lovely and understated. It seems that almost every room has a breathtaking sea view -- certainly all the public areas do -- and the rooms themselves are simply and sensitively designed with wooden floors and neutral fabrics to make the view the centerpiece. While the furnishings themselves are unremarkable, the rooms have all the standard amenities of a first-rate hotel: robes and slippers, generous L'Occitane bath products, great showers and towels, flat screen tv (not that we watched it), strong A/C, mini-bar, safe, even a retractable awning for the balcony that works with the flick of a switch. There's nightly turn-down service. We slept beautifully.

Other pluses: Vapor restaurant is romantic and delicious (but pricey) and the breakfast buffet, included in the price, was the best we had in Dubrovnik, with a wide range of hot and cold choices, champagne, even blueberry juice on offer. There's a lovely spa with an indoor pool and whirlpool (though we stuck to the small beach), internet terminals, a helpful concierge desk, and, best of all, an amazing staff: kind, friendly, helpful. Since they knew it was our anniversary, they upgraded us to a room with a balcony and had a bouquet of white roses, a bowl of fruit, and a bottle of champagne awaiting us. They helped us arrange transportation, taught us a bit of Croatian when we asked, and did everything they could to make us feel welcome and comfortable.

Yes, the beach is small and tends to get crowded at the height of the day -- and since it's upscale, it's not a place to stay for a purely "authentic," down-home taste of Croatia -- and conversely, yes, some may think that the simplicity of the furnishings is not upscale enough -- but we had an outstanding stay at the Bellevue. I'd tell absolutely everyone to stay there -- but we want to be able to go back. Please leave at least one room available for us.

Room Tip: We got a good deal for a three-night stay directly on the hotel's own website. If you can splurg...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aBroadAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for such a detailed review of your experience in hotel Bellevue. We are always happy when we can make such a special occasions even more special.

Thank you once again for staying with us and for telling your friends about our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
Hotel Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
826 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,069 reviews
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.1 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,910 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £161 - £552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing