We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with fantastic views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cudahy, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel with fantastic views!”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great hotel with friendly and helpful personnel. My son and I stayed there during the 3rd week in April. Weather not great, but still enjoyed tremendously. Convenient location with local bus service to the Old City and back.

Room Tip: It is a must to have a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your recommendations. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik and highly appreciate your praise of our staff !!
Should you return to Dubrovnik, it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again !!
With kind regards,
Luce Baća
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,003
    313
    69
    10
    5
See reviews for
160
930
30
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Fantastic hotel. Would love to return one day but hopefully with better weather. Wonderful location and certainly an easy and pleasant walk into the Old City though a more demanding uphill return journey.If wearing anything other than comfortable shoes the bus or taxi is a good option.

Went with friends for a week mid April and experienced six wet days out of seven.
Nevertheless the quality and location of the hotel went a long way to compensating for the disappointment of the weather. First morning at breakfast the manager came to each table to apologise for the forecast .. very thoughtful as was the supply of brollies in the lobby.

The attentiveness of the staff at all times was first class.
Ate two evenings at the hotel due to the wind and rain and received excellent service however did notice the drop in quality between the chefs on duty on those two evenings.

The weather also meant we used the massage facility - my wife had two massages -recommendation enough! However we could not use the indoor pool as it was too cold.
Very disappointing!. Hot tub however is fantastic with a wonderful view.

One small gripe was that the ambient music was on a pretty short loop and began to annoy after a few days but once mentioned to the manager this was quickly attended to. Unfortunately the temperature of the pool was not so easily changed.

One practical tip - the Dubrovnik card on offer for 1,3 or 7 days may not save you much especially if are not keen to see all the museums (although if you get the weather we did you will probably see every one of them). If you happen to have a student card be sure to take it as you will make greater savings but you will need to enquire each time as there is no advertising of student or other concessionary entry prices. However the 10% discount at many shops and restaurants for Dubrovnik card holders is very useful and does not appear to be limited to the dates of the card use (it is activated by one's first entrance) nor the size of the party so purchasing at least a one day card could be an investment. Buy it at the start of the holiday for discounts and use it at least for entry to the walls and it will more than pay for itself.
Meanwhile back at the hotel it is worth taking advantage of the happy hour 4 - 6pm but take note that it only offers 40% discount and does not include cocktails, wine etc
Look out for the programme of concerts in the OldCity and try to get some. We went to a wonderful acapella concert of local music at noon on the Sunday and a string quartet at 9pm during the week in a candelit church. Both were memorable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkRev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing hotel Bellevue and thank you very much for your kind and
comprehensive feedback posted on Tripadvisor pages.
I was delighted to read that you were pleased with our facilities and in spite of unusal bad weather in April spent nice holidays with us.
Thank you for pointing out the efficient and attentive service provided by our staff, and I will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with them. !
Hope to welcoming you soon again !!
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottershaw
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here the third week of April with another couple and we will definitely go back!! We had booked basic rooms and were upgraded on arrival to lovely rooms with balconies right by the cocktail lounge and restaurant - perfect location! The view from the rooms is just stunning and there is the continual souind of the sea breaking on the shore below. It sadly rained every day bar one but it is a plus for the hotel that it didn't really spoil our holiday. Staff were exceptionally attentive and helpful, the breakfast was superb so I don't really understand Happytraveller - it was a full buffet, with every kind of food both hot and cold, and the chef would cook other things to order. Service was almost instant and any type of coffee/tea could be ordered and was continually topped up. Housekeeping too for us was excellent - beds/towels sometimes changed when not requested and could have been fresh every day if we had wanted it and the room cleaned beautifully - lovely toiletries too always being topped up. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful - there was a real feel of being in a luxury hotel and cared for! One chef there is superb - we ate in the restaurant on two evenings and the first was superb gourmet food with added complimentary courses - the second time was not as SUPERB but still excellent! Spa and treatments too were excellent.
The old town is just a 10min walk down the hill - but the No4 bus from the town gate back up stops almost outside the hotel - or all the other buses down there come up the hill too so it is no problem going up and down- the No4 runs 3x an hour. If you buy the 3 day pass for Dubrovnik old town sites, it includes a bus ticket with 10 rides on it so very easy! In the day you have to pre-buy a ticket from the newsagents or the booth - but at night you can pay on the bus and they run till just after midnight.
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - excellent position and excellent in every other way too!

Room Tip: 409 has a balcony and is right by the eating area and just a flight of stairs down to the health spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suenc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for your generous feedback regarding your recent stay at hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik.
I was delighted to read that we managed to provide you with a wonderful time.
I am glad that you were pleased with the hotel, our attentive and helpful staff, our buffet breakfast and your dining experience in our fine dining restaurant "Vapor".
There is nothing more motivating to us than to read comments like yours!
I will take pleasure in sharing your kind words with all of our employees, and thank you once again for posting your comments on Tripadvisor's pages.
I am looking forward welcoming you again in our hotel,
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Timperley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

A great hotel with outstanding facilities, service and views over the Adriatic. Not too far from the old town and certainly within walking distance. Walking back may prove a problem for travellers with mobility issues as there is a hill to climb on the way back to the hotel. We found it not to be a problem.

All in all a really great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesWarrington1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments on this website.
I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with the service and facilities you experienced during your stay.
As in Dubrovnik all streets are hilly it is thrue that walking to the city ( 20 minutes) is much nicer and easier then the way back to the hotel.
Local bus No 4 stops in front of our hotel it takes only 3-4 minutes drive from the old town.and
I am sorry that you did not use it. Bus ticket is 12 kunas ( cca 1,6 Eur)
Thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor pages.
We look forward welcoming you back soon !
Sincerely
Luce Baća
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My wife and I got engaged in Croatia in the summer of 2007 (NOT May 2011). Most of Europe was hit with a brutal heatwave (a dozen people died in Paris) that summer, and the charming B&B we were originally booked into had lost its air conditioning. After one very uncomfortable night, we moved to the Hotel Bellevue, and it was terrific. We appreciated the modern rooms and amenities, and the private beach was great.

The Bellevue was still new at that time, and I'm not sure whether it's gotten better or worse, but I would definitely go back.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank elmorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments .
I assure you that "Bellevue" is even better now then in 2007 and I hope
welcoming you again very soon !!!
Best regards,
Luce Baća
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We visited for a week over the Easter period in a basic double with seaview. The room, 512, was large and very comfortable with plentiful L'Occitane toiletries. The seaview did not disappoint and although the basic rooms do not have balconies, the large windows can be opened to enjoy the sea air.

The hotel has a well equipped lovely sea view spa with pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room. We found the treatments offered at the spa to be good value for money. Access to the beach is a real attraction at this hotel and makes the ten minute walk into the old town very worthwhile. It's fantastic to have a city holiday where you can also spend time on the beach.

The breakfast buffet which was included in our room rate was average - no complaints but not outstanding.

The plusses really outweigh the minuses at this hotel but if you hold yourself out as being a 5 star hotel then this is the basis upon which I will rate you and there was one aspect of our stay that fell far below 5 star standard and this was the housekeeping. It sounds so fussy but I expect more from a 5 star hotel with these rack rates and have certainly never experienced this kind of shoddy style before. Rarely were our curtains ever opened - they were always just left the way we had half opened them in the morning. Once the bedspread was removed on the first night, it never made a reappearance and was just left on the window cill for the whole week. The bed was made poorly every day - please see the attached photo which shows the bed just after housekeeping had visited. Towels that we opted to re-use were not re-folded. It seemed really out of kilter with the rest of the hotel's offerings and has brought down my rating.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happytraveller12397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor's pages.
Many thanks for mentioning size of our rooms, our l'Occitaine toiletries,nice sea view from your room as well as our spa and good treatments you experienced during your stay.
I am so sorry that you had objection on our housekeeping lady and I've already reacted, because
the way she made your bed ( attached photo) is not in our standards.
I am so sorry that you did not mentione your objection during your stay because I am sure that we would avoid your dissatisfaction.
Once again I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and should your travel bring you back to Dubrovnik , I would be delighted if you choose our hotel again,

Sincerely,

Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorking
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed 3 nights and everything was near perfect. Didn't try the beach because was early April and not warm enough, nor the restaurant in the evening but no reason to think these wouldn't be ok.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinDorking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comments od Tripadvisor's pages.
I hope that you will be back with us again and have opportunity to use our nice sandy beach,
swimm in cristal clear Adriatic sea and taste delicious food in our restaurant "Vapor" with mediterrainen cuisine.
I look forward welcoming you back soon !!
Best regards,

Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
547 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
747 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
662 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing