We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2012

All rooms are ocean view. Very relaxing. Also has free wi-fi.

Has a private beach. Small, but nice clear water. Would be even better if they put a shower there too, for after-swim.

The location is also an easy bus ride to the old city. Walkable too--we did walk a few times.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay there.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jerudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your positive comments. Should you return to Dubrovnik it would
be a pleasure for us to welcome you again !!
Sincerely
Luce Baća
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,037 - 1,043 of 1,570 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

Have just stayed at the Bellevue for 4 nights. Fantastic location just outside Dubrovnik Old Town. Fairly recently renovated, the hotel feels like it is clinging to the cliff face with it's panoramic views. Good room (high quality brand toiletries - always a good sign!), balcony with great sea view, friendly and helpful staff. Would say that description of 10-15 minute walk from Old Town is pushing it - especially return walk as it's most uphill! Good breakfast, beach terrace lovely spot for lunch or a drink.
Any negative comments? Very small safe deposit box - difficult to get laptop, camera, documents etc all inside, no facility to make tea or coffee, no ironing board and iron (my big bug bear!), small bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for posting such a nice comments on Tripadvisor's pages,
Thank you for highlighted our location,panoramic views,our toiletries in the rooms l'occitaine,our
buffet breakfast , beach and specially our friendly and helpful staff.
I am sorry that you did not ask for tea&coffee facility or ironing board because
both facilities are " on request" and free of charge.
Once again thank you for choosing hotel "Bellevue" for your stay in Dubrovnik and I
hope welcome you again !
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We came here for our honeymoon - fabulous hotel, great service. We didn't experience any problems with the room cleaning mentioned by other reviewers - everything was clean and modern and kept to a high standard. The beach is a definate plus, especially with the cafe bar right on hand - great to end a day at the beach with a cold beer or two.
I'm surprised at the number of reviews who say the breakfast was disappointing - we found the exact opposite - plenty of choice and fruit, meat and cheese platters kept well topped up. There was also a menu so people could ahve breakfast to order as well - I'm nto really sure what else people are looking for!
Hotel location is fab, and we will definately be returning for our first anniversary :)

Room Tip: We had a superier sea view room - definately worth the extra for a balcony looking right out to see!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NottinghamHonesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing hotel "Bellevue" for your special occasion and for your
kind feedback posted on Tripadvisor's pages regarding your stay.
I was delighted to read that you were pleased with our facilities and that you and your
wife had a memorable stay.
We are looking forward welcoming you again for your first anniversary.
Sincerely
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Everthing we expected.

The staff are friendly and professional.

The breakfast is great, and the restaurant is also top class for lunch and dinner if you feel like being wined and dined.

The views are spectacular as is the private beach. Crystal waters.

All of the facilities are top class.

Walking distance from old town, but up hill on the way back and would recommend catching the bus if you've had a long day.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoefromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your nice comments on Tripadvisor's pages.
Many thanks for mentioning our location, good food and specially our helpful and friendly staff.
It will be my great pleasure to share your compliments with all of them.
We look forward welcoming you back soon !
Sincerely
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The Bellevue would have one of the best locations going to enjoy Dubrovnik. You can enjoy the sun by day at the hotel and then it is a 10 minute walk to all the action of the Old Town by night. Every room at the Bellevue has a sea view and it is a stunning view. Better still, there is a lovely private beach where you can swim in the sea or relax on the sun lounges and read or enjoy a drink or a snack. The sea access is a major plus as so many places along the Adriatic and Mediterranean seas tantalise you with gorgeous views but access is limited. The sea from the Bellevue is beautiful and clean and you can swim out to coves and caves. Bring along some waterproof booties or sandals though for easy access across the stones. There is also an indoor pool, spa, steamroom and sauna which are also lovely. The view from the restaurant and the pool is also stunning. The breakfast buffet is plentiful and the coffee adequate. We had dinner one night at the Bellevue and the food was very good. Such a glowing report so why do I think it is over-rated? It is the rooms and the maintenance that let it down. The rooms are good not great and for the price range of this hotel they should be great. The decor is dated in the room, the bathroom is more modern. There is a lack of sound proofing so we heard noise from adjoining rooms and echoing down the rather drab hallway. The electronic system in our room was defective so it kept re-setting itself every half hour or so and making an irritating beeping noise. We reserved a deluxe double and got two single beds pushed together. The housekeeping was so-so. Our bed on arrival was lovely but each of the days after service, it looked like it had been made by a 12 year old boy who was in a hurry. The maintenance was lacking in the beach and pool area too. Every second umbrella we tried was broken and the button on the spa was dangling free. The umbrellas are an accident waiting to happen as the aluminium is rusted and the poles have partially snapped and one of these days, a wind gust will make the pole snap in half and someone will be hit by a sharp, rusty pole. So, what was and should be a great hotel is only a good hotel in a beautiful setting.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view so all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank galtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for posting your nice feedback at Tripadvisor's pages.
Thank you for mentioning our location, our beach. In Croatia according croatian law
there is no private beaches, but we have one part of the beach reserved for our guests,
I am also very glad to read that you highlighted the food in our restaurant Vapor,but
i am sorry that some aspects of your visit fell short of our usual standards specially the rooms. Please, accept my sincere apologies.
Thank you again for taking the time of providing your feedback.
I appreciate your helpful comments and hope that we'll be able to welcome you back soon to beautiful Dubrovnik.
With kind regards,
Luce Baća
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue, Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This is an excellent hotel. All seniority of staff in all areas of the hotel (beach front bar, bus boy, receptionist) were extremely attentive to us during our stay at the hotel. Use of the private beach is a huge perk (don’t worry about the fact it is at the bottom of a cliff, you get good sun throughout the day and afternoon, probably up until about 5.30pm) and the food that they served us was very decent. The distance in to town is a very pleasant 10 minute walk along the sea front. No problem at all and in fact something of a pleasure. The rooms were extremely luxurious and we enjoyed our stay so much that we booked in an additional night to savour it more.

The only criticism I can come up with is that the reception staff were hopeless in their recommendations on places to eat. Everywhere that they suggested to us to go to were extremely mediocre. When we asked them of their view of one place they said they’d not heard of it but that the area it was in was not that nice. They were right about the area but we were lucky that we decided still to go as it ended up being our best meal in the city (read review of Restaurant Amfora). Either the staff don’t have very good sense of good vs bad dining experiences or they are getting some kind of a commission for recommending certain venues (or perhaps the venues are owned by friends that they are helping out?). Whatever the reason it was the only downside and not a big deal in the grand scheme of things.

Overall this is an excellent hotel, well deserving of its high rating. I would definitely go back again and can strongly recommend it to anyone looking for a high end luxury hotel situated near the old town in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank londonboy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review posted on Tripadvisor's pages.
I am very happy that you liked our location,our rooms and food.
I am sorry that you did not like food in the best recommended restaurants
in the old city. We acknowldge the receipt of your comments and we will definetely take them
into serious consideration.
Should you return to Dubrovnik, it would be our pleasure to welcome you again,

Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The hotel looks quite ordinary from the road but as soon as you step inside and see the view of the sea it is wonderful. I went with 3 friends (we are all ladies in our 40s) and we throughly enjoyed ourselves. The rooms were good (not spectacular) with everything you need (apart from a kettle) (we were upgraded to a room with a balcony) and the service faultless, the staff could not have been more helpful and professional e.g. we asked to sit out on the roof to catch the last sun-rays of the day and they brought out chairs for us. The spa was lovely (and empty) for pre-breakfast chill; we each had a hot stone massage and it was fabulous (we had a bit of trouble finding a slot, you need to book at least a day in advance). We walked the 15 minutes to the old town once but didn't bother after that and just got a taxi for a couple of pounds. The beach was stony and quite tricky to walk on, so bring some of those sea-shoes if you want a dip, but there was a laddder into the slightly deeper sea which I used, the sea was absolutey freezing cold (in May), it took my breath away and took 5 minutes to get used to it but when you did it was so relaxing to be swimming in such a fab location. I would recommend the hotel unreservedly.

Room Tip: If you would like a treatment at the spa you will need to book at least one day in advance. If you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KIBlondon39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your lovely comments on behalf of all staff.I am happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us.
Beside mentioning our nice location I was glad to read that you have highlited our service.
This May sea water was unusually cold and I am so sorry that you did not
enjoy more in swimming .
Thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor's pages.
We look forward welcoming you back soon !!
Best regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,030 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Kazbek
Hotel Kazbek
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
394 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
793 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £88 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing