We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique style hotel on the coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire, England
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Boutique style hotel on the coast”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed at the Bellevue for 3 nights having been bumped from the Grand Villa Argentina which is apparently part of the same hotel group and were therefore given a suite. The decor in the hotel is bland but with everything you may need in the room. Good toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities and good sized wardrobes with plenty of hangers. All the rooms have sea views and balconies. The views are excellent, looking down onto a rock cove with turquoise water. There is a small pebbly beach that is private and a small public beach. Due to the hotel being built into the cliff this acts like a little amphitheatre and sounds from the beach can be heard very clearly on the balconies - so dont have a private conversation you dont want overheard! The restaurant is a good size and breakfast was good with excellent fresh bread and tables both inside and out. There is a very nice in-door infinity pool with a lovely view over the sea and a very good spa - excellent de-stressor massages. The only real drawback for the Bellevue is that its quite a walk into the old city - not too bad going in, but a bit much coming home as its up-hill, having said that the taxis were very reasonable. The staff were all friendly and helpful and all spoke excellent English. We didnt eat in the hotel at night as we always went into the old city and the prices were quite steep. The old city is full of restaurants - eat away from the main street as prices drop considerably the further back you go. Walking the city walls is really worth doing as you get great views, but do it in the morning before it gets too hot, we also went up on the cable car and had lunch which again gives great views and a pelasant breeze. Its a great place for a long week-end.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for posting such a nice comments about
hotel "Bellevue" on the Tripadvisor's pages.
I am very happy that you liked the decor in the hotel,conteporary with
simple furniture and wooden floors. I am also glad to read that you highlighted
staff's attitude,our breakfast and our location.
Thank you again for your comments and we'll be more then happy to host you
again in the near future.!
Sincerely
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue" Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,050
    321
    70
    10
    5
See reviews for
167
968
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed at the hotel Bellevue as the first stop on our honeymoon and it was a great start! The location is perfect. Less than 10 minutes walk down the hill is the old town which comes in handy when you want to walk off a fabulous meal and wine after lunch or dinner. The access to the beach comes in very handy on the beautiful, hot, summer days. The staff are very friendly and helpful and definitely add to a positive overall experience at the hotel. They could also accommodate for my lactose intolerance - something not many other places in Europe can claim to do.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Guests
Thank you for choosing hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik for the first stop on your
honeymoon. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us,that you loved food
in our restaurants "Vapor" and "Nevera", our beach and specially our staff.
All staff and myself hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
With kind regards,
Luce Baća
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
56 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

All rooms are ocean view. Very relaxing. Also has free wi-fi.

Has a private beach. Small, but nice clear water. Would be even better if they put a shower there too, for after-swim.

The location is also an easy bus ride to the old city. Walkable too--we did walk a few times.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay there.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jerudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your positive comments. Should you return to Dubrovnik it would
be a pleasure for us to welcome you again !!
Sincerely
Luce Baća
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Have just stayed at the Bellevue for 4 nights. Fantastic location just outside Dubrovnik Old Town. Fairly recently renovated, the hotel feels like it is clinging to the cliff face with it's panoramic views. Good room (high quality brand toiletries - always a good sign!), balcony with great sea view, friendly and helpful staff. Would say that description of 10-15 minute walk from Old Town is pushing it - especially return walk as it's most uphill! Good breakfast, beach terrace lovely spot for lunch or a drink.
Any negative comments? Very small safe deposit box - difficult to get laptop, camera, documents etc all inside, no facility to make tea or coffee, no ironing board and iron (my big bug bear!), small bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for posting such a nice comments on Tripadvisor's pages,
Thank you for highlighted our location,panoramic views,our toiletries in the rooms l'occitaine,our
buffet breakfast , beach and specially our friendly and helpful staff.
I am sorry that you did not ask for tea&coffee facility or ironing board because
both facilities are " on request" and free of charge.
Once again thank you for choosing hotel "Bellevue" for your stay in Dubrovnik and I
hope welcome you again !
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We came here for our honeymoon - fabulous hotel, great service. We didn't experience any problems with the room cleaning mentioned by other reviewers - everything was clean and modern and kept to a high standard. The beach is a definate plus, especially with the cafe bar right on hand - great to end a day at the beach with a cold beer or two.
I'm surprised at the number of reviews who say the breakfast was disappointing - we found the exact opposite - plenty of choice and fruit, meat and cheese platters kept well topped up. There was also a menu so people could ahve breakfast to order as well - I'm nto really sure what else people are looking for!
Hotel location is fab, and we will definately be returning for our first anniversary :)

Room Tip: We had a superier sea view room - definately worth the extra for a balcony looking right out to see!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NottinghamHonesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing hotel "Bellevue" for your special occasion and for your
kind feedback posted on Tripadvisor's pages regarding your stay.
I was delighted to read that you were pleased with our facilities and that you and your
wife had a memorable stay.
We are looking forward welcoming you again for your first anniversary.
Sincerely
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Everthing we expected.

The staff are friendly and professional.

The breakfast is great, and the restaurant is also top class for lunch and dinner if you feel like being wined and dined.

The views are spectacular as is the private beach. Crystal waters.

All of the facilities are top class.

Walking distance from old town, but up hill on the way back and would recommend catching the bus if you've had a long day.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoefromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your nice comments on Tripadvisor's pages.
Many thanks for mentioning our location, good food and specially our helpful and friendly staff.
It will be my great pleasure to share your compliments with all of them.
We look forward welcoming you back soon !
Sincerely
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
305 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 553 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The Bellevue would have one of the best locations going to enjoy Dubrovnik. You can enjoy the sun by day at the hotel and then it is a 10 minute walk to all the action of the Old Town by night. Every room at the Bellevue has a sea view and it is a stunning view. Better still, there is a lovely private beach where you can swim in the sea or relax on the sun lounges and read or enjoy a drink or a snack. The sea access is a major plus as so many places along the Adriatic and Mediterranean seas tantalise you with gorgeous views but access is limited. The sea from the Bellevue is beautiful and clean and you can swim out to coves and caves. Bring along some waterproof booties or sandals though for easy access across the stones. There is also an indoor pool, spa, steamroom and sauna which are also lovely. The view from the restaurant and the pool is also stunning. The breakfast buffet is plentiful and the coffee adequate. We had dinner one night at the Bellevue and the food was very good. Such a glowing report so why do I think it is over-rated? It is the rooms and the maintenance that let it down. The rooms are good not great and for the price range of this hotel they should be great. The decor is dated in the room, the bathroom is more modern. There is a lack of sound proofing so we heard noise from adjoining rooms and echoing down the rather drab hallway. The electronic system in our room was defective so it kept re-setting itself every half hour or so and making an irritating beeping noise. We reserved a deluxe double and got two single beds pushed together. The housekeeping was so-so. Our bed on arrival was lovely but each of the days after service, it looked like it had been made by a 12 year old boy who was in a hurry. The maintenance was lacking in the beach and pool area too. Every second umbrella we tried was broken and the button on the spa was dangling free. The umbrellas are an accident waiting to happen as the aluminium is rusted and the poles have partially snapped and one of these days, a wind gust will make the pole snap in half and someone will be hit by a sharp, rusty pole. So, what was and should be a great hotel is only a good hotel in a beautiful setting.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view so all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank galtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for posting your nice feedback at Tripadvisor's pages.
Thank you for mentioning our location, our beach. In Croatia according croatian law
there is no private beaches, but we have one part of the beach reserved for our guests,
I am also very glad to read that you highlighted the food in our restaurant Vapor,but
i am sorry that some aspects of your visit fell short of our usual standards specially the rooms. Please, accept my sincere apologies.
Thank you again for taking the time of providing your feedback.
I appreciate your helpful comments and hope that we'll be able to welcome you back soon to beautiful Dubrovnik.
With kind regards,
Luce Baća
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue, Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
782 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 67 in Dubrovnik
607 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,919 reviews
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.8 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing