We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay - the only place to stay in Dubrovnik!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed in room 103, after being upgraded free of charge to a room with a balcony. This hotel is wonderful, perfect view, lovely bedroom and bathroom, awesome relaxing spa area, ultra chic and modern decor in the restaurant and spice lounge, delicious breakfasts and excellent service. Everything one could hope for from a 5 star hotel. The hotel is only a short walk from the old city and has magnificent views along the way. Be sure to try Art Cafe and Sesame restaurant along the way. We unfortunately never got a chance to eat at Vapour, however the cocktails from the Spice Lounge are amazing. A perfect holiday at a perfect stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 103, no complaints it was grand.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear EmmaA,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback with other
travellers. It would be a pleasure for us to host you again during your next visit to Dubrovnik.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue" Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,531)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

891 - 897 of 1,537 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2013

Bellevue is a beautiful hotel. We stayed 3 nights before we embarked on our sailing journey from Dubrovnik to Split. 4 of us shared a suite with sea view. There was a nice balcony as well. We spent the first afternoon on the deck chairs on the little beach and did a bit of swimming in the sea. Service was very good in the hotel, our drinks came promptly and the front desk was very helpful in restaurant reservations and recommendations. Breakfast in the hotel was sumptuous and the spread was good. You could also order from the menu.

Bellevue is 15mins walk away from Old Town and its very conveniently located. We decided to go on a day trip to visit the bay of Kotor in Montenegro and we could walk to the car rental company to pick up our rental car. There are also many nice restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.

On the morning we were embarking on the boat, we could find a supermarket near the hotel. The hotel staff was nice enough to store some of our groceries in the hotel refrigerators while we waited for the time we were picked up.

All in all, we are very happy during our stay and it was a nice start to our vacation in Croatia.

Room Tip: ocean view room definitely!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lckemelcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Jckemelcee,
Thank you for your nice review.I hope that you had also nice the rest of your holidays
in Croatia.I hope next time that you'll stay with us longer and enjoy more of our facilities and our sandy/pebble beach.
Hope to see you soon.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue,Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Stayed for a week with my boyfriend (both in our early 30s) in the end of March. We had booked a sea-view room with a balcony which proved to be an excellent choice. The room was spacious and modernly furnished, we had a perfect view of rocky cliffs and the sea, and the food and drinks, including the breakfast, was great. BUT, the main reason why we most definitely will come back is the GREAT service we received from the lovely staff members. Nothing is impossible for them, and they go out of their ways to provide you with whatever you are looking for. The spa/wellness centre was also good, super nice to enjoy a massage or just to relax by the pool and in the jacuzzi or saunas after a long day walking around the city.

There are just a few little things that I would like to see improved (and now I'm being picky), considering that this is a 5-star hotel, after all:
- The bed was a little bit hard as it didn't have a matress pad
- The gym was not at all what I expected. Since both my boyfriend and I enjoy working out during our holidays, it was a bit disappointing to find that the "fitness centre" consisted of a small and very warm room with just a few machines (and not even a treadmill).

All in all, we are very pleased and we will most certianly return to the Belleue if we come back to Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wining_dining101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Wining-dining101,
Thank you very much for your nice comments posted on Tripadvisor's pages.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am more then happy to read
that you were satisfied with service and staff,
I am looking forward welcoming you again in our hotel,
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
general manager, htl Bellevue,Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

How many hotels or restaurants does the general manager come up to you and ask your opinion, do you need anything, etc? Well Luce Bac'a and her entire staff were such. From our welcome to the room, to breakfast, to parking the car, luggage, etc - we couldn't have asked for more. The Bellevue is easy to find, yet not on the main drag, and all rooms look over a small cove and the Adriatic with swimming and sunning. The view was spectacular! We loved looking at the sea when calm and angry! An easy walk to the walled city, it is basically all downhill and easy to take a cab back and still feel good! If we visit Dubrovnik again - we will stay here for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geezers_on_the_Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed here for three nights at the end of March, excellent hotel . All the staff were very friendly and spoke excellent english. We had an evening meal which was presented nicely also tasted very good. Excellent location overlooking the sea which alot of hotels do not have. Also a very pleasant 15 minute stroll into the old town. Spa faciliities were very good. Please note you have to ask for tea and coffee making facilities, which were brought to room without any problems. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Lovely hotel, nicely situated about 15 minutes walk from the Old Town. We were upgraded on our arrival and found a very nice room with balcony overlooking the sea. Had wonderful nights sleep with the door ajar, listening to the waves! Rooms good size, lovely toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. Ever evening one of the ladies arrived at our door bearing chocolate - what more could you wish for?!
Really nice buffet breakfast on the terrace (we had lovely sun) and you could also order from the menu. Didn't try the swimming pool despite taking my costume (no change there then!).

Room Tip: We were in room 102
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itsonlybloodyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear VeteranTurk,
Thank you for posting such a nice review on Tripadvisor's pages.
On behalf of my team I look forward welcoming you back soon to our hotel
during your next visit to Dubrovnik,
With kind regards,
Luce baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed at the Belle Vue in the middle of March. A warm welcome by reception and we were shown to a lovely ocean room view. The restaurant serves delicious Mediterranean food. The monk fish curry was a delight. The spa treatments are superbs and the pools has a great ocean view

The old city is about a ten minute walk down hill from the hotel.The old city walls are stunning and worth a walk around. We loved D'vino wine bar and learnt a lot about croatian wine. We enjoyed Nishta vegetarian restaurant and their organic wine.

We will return to this haven of loveliness!

Room Tip: Superior ocean view well worth the upgrade
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiversideGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear RiversideGirl,
Thank you very much for posting such a positive review following your recent stay at "Bellevue" hotel,Dubrovnik.
Thank you for pointing out our delicious food in the hotel restaurant Vapor.
My team and I are looking forward welcoming you back to the hotel Bellevue, Dubrovnik in the nearest future.

With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
829 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,070 reviews
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.1 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,914 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £164 - £547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing