We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great view and value”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is situated up on the hill with a breathtaking view. The front desk and the bell boy were very polite to us throughout our stay. The room was quite spacious with a beautiful view of the ocean. The bathroom was modern, clean and we were provided with L'Occitane products. The breakfast was quite average. It is within walking distance to the Old Town. I would definitely come back to Bellevue.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azlina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,047
    320
    70
    10
    5
See reviews for
165
967
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro BRASIL
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel, one of the bests we have ever been. Great service and food, close to old town, espectacular sea view and in my opinion, with one of the best concierges we met. Robert! He helps you with anything and have great restaurant tips!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZedaBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear ZedaBrasil,
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review.
Please,allow me to thank you for your recognition of our staff for their efforts in helping you and supplying you with all informations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel Bellevue on your next visit to Dubrovnik.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue, Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Just returned from five day stay at the 5 star Hotel Bellevue in Dubrovnick. This hotel is truly lovely. Very comfortable indeed with a beautiful lounge and dining area.It is an" upside down hotel" inasmuch, as the Reception is on the 4th floor(ground level) and the restaurant and rooms etc are below. It is built into the side of a dramatic cliff giving wonderful views of the sea below. A room with a balcony really is a must, the view of the Adriatic below is really memorable.
There is a wonderful terrace where you can sit and enjoy a drink overlooking a breathtaking view of the Adriactic which is some 60/80 feet below!!!
Also the main restaurant "Vapor" can be extended out on the "terrace" weather permitting >>>>sadly because of "indifferent" !!! weather on a couple of days we were not able to take full advantage of the terrace/Vapor restaurant.
We enjoyed a very nice dinner at the Vapor restaurant, I had fish and my wife duck, beautiful!!!
However,as identified by other "Tripadvisors" wine @ the Bellevue is very expensive, in fact wine generally in Dubrovnick seems expensive. In the region of £30 per bottle at the hotel was the norm and even what i assume was the "house" wine was over £20, but hey-5 star hotel 5 star prices!!!But the most disappointing thing >>>>wine in a glass at the hotel (and most restaurants in the Old Town) was sold by 1/10th of a litre!!!! AND that was in excess of £5 sometimes even more if you were daft enough to pay it!!!! When it was put before my wife on the first night at the "Vapor" we looked at one another and began to laugh. Trust me 1/10th is so small!!! We expected the waiter to return and add some more, but alas NO. If you have time measure out 1/10th you'll see!!!! Very disappointing I have to say!!!!! Not what we expected at all.
Breakfast was of buffet style in the main restaurant. Food was very good but not outstanding having said that its difficult i suppose for breakfast to be"outstanding" Nevertheless it was all there in plenty!!
The hotel rooms were large, very comfortable and "chic" (so my wife tells me) and the beds also exceptionally comfortable. The bathroom equally large very modern in design. The shower over bath was everything a shower should be!!!! Oodles of power, hot water and easily adjustable,>>>>>smashing!!!! Trouble is i tend to spend far too much in there just enjoying the hot powerful water!!!!
We enjoyed a balcony as recommended by previous T/Adv'ors and it is well worth the extra. The view out over from the balcony is spectacular.
However and Ms BACA PLEASE NOTE!!!!!! As identified in other reviews >>>>> The duvet>>>> fits perfectly
ontop of the bed. However when you both get in the bed theres simply not enough of the duvet for each of you!!!! You must fight over it otherwise you end up lying there with nothing!!!! Its just simply nowhere wide enough.You might laugh but its true isn't Ms Baca>>>>>look at the reviews. WHAT are you going to do about it I wonder????? Joking aside, I have to say this seriously needs to be addressed. This after all IS a five star hotel and I most certainly dont expect to discover the duvet to be too small !!! Its a lovely room with fantastic views spoilt by such a small item. PLEASE INVEST IN LARGER DUVETS!!!!!
In conclusion, this is an elegant, chic and very comfortable five star hotel with the most fantastic views of the Adriatic sea. Restaurant serving delicious food with again fab views from the terrace, weather permitting. All Staff are excellent >>>>>most welcoming, very friendly and helpful. Would certainly recommend this hotel w/out hesitation. Just a small couple of things which need addressing.
Ms Baca a most impressive hotel, pity we didn' t see you.

Alan Melhuish

Room Tip: Balcony really a must, fantastic views.,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noddy900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Mr Melhuish,
Thank you for your comment,I appreciate your honest feedback.Although your comments were
positive in relation to our staff, our facilities, food, location, service thank you for pointing out
that unfortunatelly you were not fully satisfied with our wine selection and their prices,as well as
with the size of our duvet.
I am sorry that you did not tell us during your stay with us, because we would definetely supply with 2 duvets instead with 1. Also, please be assured that we have taken a good note of your comments as they offer us a valuable opportunity to monitor and continually improve our facilities and services.
I hope also that you will choose hotel "Bellevue " again whenever your travels bring you back to Dubrovnik in the future.

With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

This place is a stunner. Built 'upside down' into the side of a cliff, it has unrivalled views over the Adriatic, not only from every room but also the pool and spa. Sat in the spa during a thunderstorm and watched it all happen through the wall made. Of glass. The restaurant has a lovely terrace and again we sat out there in the torrential rain, protected by a massive umbrella. Magic! The food is overpriced (the wine especially so) but it's only a 10 minute walk to the old town. The private beach is nice, but be careful of the waves if you aren't a strong swimmer.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear EG,
Thank you very much for posting such a positive review following your stay at hotel "Bellevue".
I am sorry that during your stay with us we had bad and rainy weather but I hope that we 'll have chance to welcome you again in much better and sunny weather.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
general manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed for three nights 11th-14th May using valentines package. Good value for money compared to normal rates. Room was as good as we have had anywhere (we were upgraded to a suite) with high levels of space and cleanliness. The restaurant was lovely and sitting out for breakfast was a joy. Location is great, just 15 minute walk outside the old town, but also within easy reach of harbour and restaurants down towards Lapad. Great walks round about too.
Highlight was the unexpected birthday cake and birthday greetings from the reception staff, who must have noticed when checking my passport on check in - outstanding service from everyone, but particularily the lady on reception (sorry can't remember her name).
Would definitely stay again and will go back to Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmymac200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Jimmymac200,
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at hotel "Bellevue".
I was delighted to read that we managed to contribute to a memorable experience.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We were told by a cab driver that this is the only major resort hotel in Dubrovnik that is owned and operated by a Croatian. He said the hotel staff took a special pride in this and were second to none. I don't know whether the first part is true, but I can vouch that the quality of the hotel and staff certainly make it believable.

The first thing to point out is that this hotel is on a cliffside. The stunning view from the lobby sets the tone for the rest of the property, right down to its private pebble beach.This is an exceptional setting and only about a 10-15-minute walk from the old walled city.

Our room was beautiful and visually warm. It was quite relaxing even without the balcony, though the balcony was almost worth the trip itself. There was even an electric awning to provide shade against the moving sun. It's a perfect setting for room service breakfast of pastries, yogurt, and juice. The bathroom was a good size with modern, sleek fixtures and L'Occitane toiletries. (The only problem with the bathroom was the weird half door on the shower. Maybe that is a Croatian thing, as I've only stayed in one other Croatian hotel, but I'd never seen it before.)

The restaurant here has a simply amazing patio high up over the cove but the food itself is quite good and the service excellent. The pool, jacuzzi, spa, and beach were all very nice as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear PatrickM,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us.
I am grateful for pointing out our location,room,beach our food and good service.
It would be pleasure for us to host you again during your next visit to Dubrovnik.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue, Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Had a very memorable time here... The resort is on the beach and has great views of the Adriatic Sea...
The service was fantastic,
The rooms were very spacious & comfortable and the bathroom was also very large.
It was really a pleasure to stay with Bellevue...
Hope to come back again...
One Day...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear AJ2323,
Thank you very much for your nice review posted on Tripadvisor's pages.
I am so happy to read that you spent nice holidays with us and I really hope to welcome you again in Dubrovnik and in our hotel.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
782 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 67 in Dubrovnik
602 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,915 reviews
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.8 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing