We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Llanrwst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good quality hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Only stayed for a night prior to a yacht charter but had a very nice stay. Efficient checkin to a lovely room with a veiw of the beach below from the balcony.
Only two small issues really which were low water pressure on a basic shower and a little confusion if we were supposed to take breakfast on the patio. You wanted too for the veiw and we did but had to get our own cutlery and napkins etc, should have been done for us really.
Well located and will definetly return next year. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieLloyd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear RichieLloyd,
Thank you for your review and for your recommendation of our hotel posted on Tripadvisor's pages. I hope to welcome you again but for a longer stay.
Best regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    313
    69
    10
    5
See reviews for
160
932
30
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

We traveled here for our honeymoon, and we were not disappointed!

Although it was difficult to find the hotel after sunset, once arriving, our jaws dropped! The hotel lobby and room were both flawless! They gave us a bottle of champagne to celebrate our marriage too! The view from our room was amazing - waves, rocks, and beach right there, and when we actually went down to the beach it was like walking out onto a movie set or a postcard! We couldn't believe how beautiful it was! The clear water, the cliffsides around us, everything was amazing!

The hotel was a 15 min walk away from the Old Town, where there are lots of shops and restaurants, but there was a very nice local restaurant 5 min down the street in the other direction as well (Magellan's). All of the local food was really good, and reasonably priced (if you avoid the very expensive items). My wife and I had a great time touring the old city during the day and night, as there are lots of bars open late (no cover). Lots of cruise ships port here, so they really cater to tourists, but it was hard to find truly unique gifts because so much of it was generic. For more authentic shopping, we recommend the old town center in Split, Croatia (4 hour drive up the coastal road)

Our trip to Dubrovnik was amazing! We recommend it to any couple who love beautiful surroundings and don't mind a bit of walking!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OdiliMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Odili,
Thank you very much for posting such a nice and romantic description of our hotel.
It is thrue that our hotel lies on the cliff, that water is christal clear and that we have very nice pebble beach.
I hope, that I'll have an honour to welcome you back soon.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

We went in May 13 for a birthday treat for me. The hotel is easy to find from the old town gates and we walked from there. However the local bus goes within a minutes walk and if you have the Dubrovnik card its nice to take the bus up the hill, We couldn't fault the staff in any way, except for the Sunday morning when they were extremely busy at breakfast. The views are stunning and all the public areas are clean and well kept. This truly was a birthday treat, and I would highly recommend this hotel and this lovely place. Dubrovnik is most suited for those able to explore on foot but I suspect the people would make everyone's stay a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rona38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Rona,
Thank you for your positive comments. It is a pleasure for us to hear such a positive recommendation.
Should you return to Dubrovnik it would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel,
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, has own beach which is not common in Dubrovnik. Lovely rooms, great food and drink. Pricey but really good. Typical 3 course dinner for 2 with drinks will set you back £80 - £100.

We stayed for a week and loved it. If anyone tells you to go to Magellan's Restaurant up the road DON'T, it's terrible! Ok the meal will set you back around £40 for 2 courses and wine but the food was shocking. Someone recommended it to us. The wine was good but almost all local wine we had was lovely and we like our wines.

Best restaurant on our trip was Restaurant Dubrovnik in the old town, stunning food and wine and they made you feel really special although expensive again £80 - £100. Amazing food and wine though.

Hotel director was very attentive and spoke to all the guests. Could not fault hotel. Really enjoyed our trip. Would not stay anywhere else when in Dubrovnik.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AKWKirkcaldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear AKWKirkcaldy,
I would like to thank you for your nice feedback regarding your stay at the hotel "Bellevue".
I appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with all readers.
Thank you for pointing out your nice dining experience in our restaurant "Vapor".
Hope to welcome you again soon !
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
342 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

My husband and I loved this modern hotel in Dubrovnik because of the gorgeous view from our room, because of its lovely little beach, great restaurant and excellent service. We especially thank Luce Baca, the manager, for the personalized attention that she gives to every single guest, as one constantly sees her speaking with everybody, making sure that they are all comfortable and happy. At one point she came up to me with a big smile and said, "You see?? Everybody is happy!". I'd also like to thank the two concierges, Davor and Robert, as well as Ivan from the restaurant, as they made our stay very special. Robert- we went to your suggestion- Stari Mlini, and loved it!! We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cedar32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Dear Cedar32,
Thank you very much for your lovely comment on behalf of all staff.It is our goal to exceed all
our guest's expectations so I am happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us.
beside mentioning our nice location and view,excellent customer care I am glad to read that you have highlited our restaurant's product and service.
Thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor's pages.
We look forward welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We spent three nights here and loved it. It's right on the coast so you can fall asleep to the sound of the waves on the private beach. Excellent breakfast buffet and a great lunch menu too. It's about 15 mins walk from the old city, and its nice to get away from those cruise ship crowds. Feels like you're on one of the islands.

Room Tip: Get a sea view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PotatoHead27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Dear PotatoHead27,
Thank you for your positive comments posted on Tripadvisor's pages.
thank you for pointing out our location, nice food.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again !
Kind regards,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Myself and 2 friends chose Dubrovnik and this hotel to celebrate our 50 birthdays. We were initially disappointed with our room as we had specifically asked for 3 beds and got 2 and a "put you up" but we were quickly offered an upgrade to a suite and the sofa bed - albeit not a proper bed - wasn't too bad! The staff were really very friendly and obliging but on 2 days the jacuzzi pool was cold and the swimming pool even colder - apparently they were waiting for a part. Disappointing because we had bad weather and woud have spent more time using these facilities had they been working properly - and we chose a hotel with a spa! That said we loved Dubrovnik and very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel - views spectacular, service very good, lovely walk into the old town or the harbour. Lovely bar down by the sea when the sun did show it's face and a great terrace off the bar/restaurant. Croatia is probably not known for it's food (for good reason) but there is lots of choice in terms of restaurants and the ice cream is to die for!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j7sjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear j7sjc,
Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor pages.
I am sorry that you had bad weather during your stay with us and that you did not have enough time to enjoy on our beach and terrace.
Thank you for pointing out our good service and our location. I hope that during your next stay
with us you will taste also our very good food in the restaurant Vapor.
We look forward welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue, Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing