We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Private beach and view are the standouts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private beach and view are the standouts”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The interior of the hotel is clean and the service friendly and helpful - as you'd expect in a 5* hotel - but the reason this place excels is the view from your room and the private beach below, both of which are exceptional.

The hotel is situated between the Old Town, the tourist area of Lapad and the city's business district, which does mean it's a bit of a schlep down to the Pile Gate if you're visiting for leisure, but not so far that it's a real pain - there are buses and taxis you can catch easily anyway.

Standard rooms are not the most luxurious or huge in the 5* bracket, but you'll be spending most of your time enjoying the beach or exploring anyway. As others have mentioned, the lift can take a while to appear and it's very small, but if you don't sweat the small stuff there's little else to complain about.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamirv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,023
    317
    69
    10
    5
See reviews for
162
946
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, VA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We spent 3 nights at Hotel Bellevue and were sad to have to leave. It is at a great location and about a pleasant 10-minute walk to the old city. It is situated on a beautiful private beach with crystal clear water. The beach is a bit rocky and not fun to walk on it, but once in the water, there simply is nothing better. It is also adjacent to a public beach but it never felt too crowded. Our room was spacious with a view of the beach and cliffs. It was enjoyable to see some of the local kids jumping off the cliffs for fun. The breakfast at the hotel was a decent spread. We realized on the 3rd day that there are actually hot items we can order off the menu. We also appreciated having free wifi and the different hotspots while in the room, on the terrace or at the beach. The hotel staff were courteous but not overly friendly. However, we were very appreciative of the breakfast box they packed for us when we had a very early flight on our last day.

The only complaint I have with the hotel is service of the concierge. The lady we dealt with gave us restaurant recommendation/comments that were not very accurate. One of our party is vegetarian and when we asked her about some of the restaurants and what the menu options are, she simply told us the restaurants were seafood only. We found out later when walking by the restaurants that they do indeed have vegetarian options. She also made one dinner reservation for us but gave the restaurant the wrong date. As a result one person in our party who is diabetic had a blood sugar issue because we had to figure out food options again and delayed dinner by almost an hour.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The hotel was great, good location for walking. Breakfast were great as well. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Is very easy to get around from this hotel. Lots of good resturants close by but the hotel's food was very good as well. We enjoyed our stay there and would consider it again if we were to return.

Room Tip: Ocean view room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staffordmaryjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Staffordmaryjo,
Thank you for your nice feedback posted on Tripadvisor's pages.
I am happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome you again.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Good service, need another lift. the spa is to small. the room we got was located in the 4 fllor. You have to go throught the restaurant. and exit door to get there. being in 5 stars hotel før Bellevue is 3.5.



  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay. The ocean view balcony was amazing and on the first night my husband went to the bar and brought back a wonderful bottle of wine (the bartender let him sample to pick). Breakfast in the morning was so filling and wonderful. The rooms were not your typical European closets. Lots of space to move around. The 10 minute walk to town is no big deal!!! Stay here!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satteje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear satteje,
Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us.
I am delighted to see that overall you had a enjoyable stay with us. and I am glad to welcome you back anytime should your plans bring you back to Dubrovnik.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel Bellevue,Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed at the Bellevue for 3 nights in late June. We very much enjoyed our stay, the staff and management were professional and attentive at all times. If this were a 4 star hotel we would have given a 5 star rating, but as a 5 star hotel we feel it is over priced and doesn't quite reach luxury hotel status. In all other aspects they were great. When there was a problem in our room we were upgraded to a suite. They were aware that it was my wife's birthday and helped arrange for roses to be in our room on arrival. They provided a cake and more flowers on her actual birthday. The breakfast was quite good. The private beach is beautiful. The walk to the old town was a bit longer than expected. Overall we recommend this hotel, just don't expect Western standards. Our thanks to Hotel Director, Luce Baca, for her attentiveness, we think your breakfast rounds are great, and wish all hotel managers did the same.

Room Tip: no need to upgrade to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidandMargot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear David and Margot,
Thank you very much for your recent review.
Please,allow me to thank you for your recognition of our staff for their efforts in making
you feel pampered and special.
I am delighted to read that you had nice experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed at the Bellevue for 10 days last year. Felt so sorry that I didnt write the rewiew as this is obe of the best places i have stayed. No need for upgrade or balcony as the standard rooms are great. I think the balcony would be too hot during summer. Great breakfast and excellent service and housekeeping. Top bed and spacious bathroom. The only thing I can complain about is that there were no threadmill in the gym(wich really wasnt very useful, to small). I asked in adcance if there was a threadmill because I love a little exercise during my holiday. The resturant on the beach has food below average and very expensive. The lunch in the hotel is much better. Altough this is just peanuts compared to the lovely wiew and the relaxing location- can highly reccomand for a honeymoon or a place to get romantic memories with your loved one. Top it with a couples massage in the spa!! Fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissTLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luce b, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear TLL,
We very much appreciate your feedback and I hope to welcome you again in beautiful Dubrovnik
and our hotel .
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue" Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing