We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
71 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good short break”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay in the Hotel Bellevue but I've only given 4 stars because there are a few things that let it down and, thus, make it less than a 5 star hotel. Firstly, there was a large damp patch at the bottom of the wall just beside our bathroom door which had caused some of the plaster/paint to peel off.. It looked unsightly and had obviously been there unattended to for some time. One of the lights in the wardrobe didn't operate properly and, as has previously been mentioned by another reviewer, the towels were old, thin and worn. Not really the luxury you would expect from a true 5 star hotel.

However, that said, the view from the balcony was stunning and the hotel was in a beautiful setting. All the staff were attentive and friendly, nothing seemed too much trouble. Breakfast was absolutely fine - everything I wanted was available and they even made porridge for my husband each morning.

Location was great for us - midway between the port and the Old Town. We like walking so this was a bonus for us. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if we were returning to Dubrovnik in the future, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Definitely book a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRIZZ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,046
    320
    70
    10
    5
See reviews for
165
966
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Great boutique hotel. A little bit of a walk up the hill from the old town but absolutely fine and nice to get away from the hustle and bustle and tourists. We walked every time and late at night and it was fine.

Everyone was really friendly, the waiters giving advice on wine and ideas for places to visit etc.

Rooms very clean and all have a nice balcony

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davewein75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We have stayed in some pretty good hotels but I have to say this really is a fantastic hotel , The overall thing that did it for us was the amazing service we received for the bar man Ivan a truly professional guy that went above his job role to help us out , also Antun & Jadranko who also created a great atmosphere amongst the guests , I would definelty recommend this hotel ,And look forward to going back there next year .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is a standard three star hotel.great location and within twenty minutes walk of the Old Town. Don't be fooled by the local star rating which rates this Hotel as five star. There is nothing wrong with the Hotel but expect a standard Hotel a sap posed to a luxury one.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel in October and was very impressed. The location is great about a 15 minute walk to the old town. The private beach is a bonus, the pool and spa facilities are good too but the pool was too cold for me. The staff were all friendly and helpful at the hotel. Our room was good with a balcony with a great view of the Adriatic coast. We only ate breakfast at the hotel and there was a good choice available with made to order options available too. Dubrovnik is a great place to visit with lots to see. We had a wonderful trip and would love to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at The Hotel Bellevue in Dubrovnik, 8 of us travelled in all to celebrate a number of 40ths. Dubrovnik was a fantastic location and the Bellevue was fabulous. It is exactly a mile to walk into the old town, downhill on the way there, slightly more tiring on the way back, especially in heels after much croatian wine!
The hotel was great, really attractively furnished, very contemporary, really helpful friendly staff, who coped really well with our party of 8. Fabulous rooms, comfortable beds, great views. My husband and I loved our spa treatment. The cocktail of the day was a must. Would not hesitate to return.
I agree with previous reviewers that walking on the pebble beach barefoot is uncomfortable, but well worth it to swim in the beautiful adriatic. We hope very much to return one day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights at this well located and very comfortable hotel. Every room has a view of the Adriatic Sea...what a sight! The rooms are big, well stocked with toiletries, bedroom slippers, bathrobes and everything worked well. The private beach is such a gem being located in a cove. Daily breakfasts were both a feast for the eyes and tummy - beautiful view of the cliffs/sea and quality food. The in-door pool was fairly big and the jacuzzi nice and warm. All being said, we had to plan our time carefully to enjoy the hotel's facilities. Dubronvik had much to offer besides its old walled city which is very well maintained and pretty. We did day trips to Mostar, Montenegro, Ston/Mali Ston.... All worth visiting. Vapor the hotel's restaurant serves very good food although it is pricey by Croatia standards. The most reasonable and excellent meals we have enjoyed in this vicinity were in Ston (Sogro) and Mali Ston (KapetanNova Kuca). Seafood black risotto, tagliatelle, raw oysters and fresh fish/she'll fish are freshly supplied daily! Cheap Dubronvik Tours is a very reasonable and reliable private tour operator. Their van was comfortable and driver was experienced and safe.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
780 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 67 in Dubrovnik
600 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,914 reviews
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.8 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing