We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

service ok, the location is great, the hotel beach and restaurants are great, the colors, the view, this is a romantic place, a great experience, walking to town, taking the ferry, etc, this is a valuable experience!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carli2sway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Carli2sway,
Thank you very much for your nice comment posting on Tripadvisor's pages.
I am very happy to hear that you loved our hotel and hope to host you back soon.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 1,555 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

Good place, but never hand on your credit card to reception. It is dangerous for your money .
Hotel taken off 540 kron for nothing . as the song "Money for nothing"

Не передавайте на рецепцию свою кредитку!!! Снимают деньги ни за что!!
Несмотря на респектабельность отеля.

Other details of the rest

Location - you will never find a best place in Dubrovnik. There is a perfect place on sea coast with OWN beach and mythtic crypt. Rocks, wood and sand- i have never seen that conbination before . Incredible silent and rest. All you mast be there))))

Room Tip: only directly see view !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank notsolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Notsolomon,
I've red your comment and it is very incomprehensible and unclear.
Hotel can not take your money from your credit card for nothing.
Please,would you be so kind and write to me more details,because from your comment I can not understand your dissatisfaction.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I can't honestly fault this hotel. It was wasn't exactly cheap, but it was worth the money. The rooms were comfortable and spacious with fantastic views. The general feeling of the hotel was clean and modern, and the staff were fantastic (I'm honestly surprised by some of the reviews that suggest the opposite). The beach was a sheltered and quiet sun-trap (and we loved visiting the cave and leaping off the rocks). We didn't try the main hotel restaurant (other than for breakfast), but the beach-front restaurant for lunch was incredible (I'm going to remember the fresh seafood pasta with a glass of chilled Croatian white wine for a long, long time). The indoor pool and spa were great also. The hotel was just a short walk from the old town (<10 minute along the scenic coast) and close enough to a few decent enough restaurants. I strongly recommend taking a trip in the opposite direction to Dubrovnik during your stay and visiting one of the quiet restaurants around the bay in Zaton. We went to Orsan, which is right on the water, so you can swim while your lunch cooks in the restaurant. Bliss!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DaPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear DaPop,
Thank you very much for posting such a nice review on Tripadvisor's pages. I am so happy to learn that you liked our hotel,beach,food in the beach restaurant and specially that you pointed out our staff. I hope next time visiting Dubrovnik and our hotel that you will taste also food in our fine dining restaurant "Vapor".
All the best to you!
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

stayed here with friends who had been there before, so was lovely surprise to receive a room upgrade, breakfast was very nice on the terrace, everywhere was spotlessy clean, and the views were to die for, only thing could pick fault with was debris on the beach , which okay was not hotels responsibility, could have done away with. also some people might find it a bit of a jaunt to the old town, but buses and taxis are available, overall had an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teresa199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Teresa199,
Thank you very much for spending your extra time to write this review.I am delighted to learn that you had a lovely time with us.Thank you for pointing out our breakfast and cleanliness
of our hotel.Regarding debris on the public part of the beach I assure you that we clean it also but sometimes is impossible to have it clean as it is clean our - hotel's part of the beach.
Our hotel is only 15 minutes walk to the old town and as you mentioned busses and taxis are available also. Taxi drives 3-4 minutes for 7-8 Eur, while local bus stops in front of the hotel, drives cca 5-6 minutes and bus ticket costs 2 Eur per a person.
On behalf of my team I look forward welcoming you back to our hotel during your next visit to Dubrovnik.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

absolutely wonderful it is in our top ten of worldwide hotels. The staff are great the service is first class and rooms with a view are stunning.
The construction is amazing from the road it looks like a small single story building but it goes all the way down the cliff giving superb sea views.
Walk into town is not too far though the pavement is narrow in places.
Breakfast was excellent there was no downside. They even gave me a wonderful cake on my birthday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank td2traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Geoffrey s,
Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review about your experience at the hotel " Bellevue".
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us ,that you liked decor and construction of our hotel and the most important that you liked our staff.
Recognition is very important to us as there is nothing more rewarding than a positive comment from a happy guest. We hope to see you again soon
Sincerely
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

we stayed at this hotel after being told by our first hotel that they were overbooked and were sending us to another 5 star place. Well what a delight.
Rooms lovely, we had our sea view that we asked for, attentive staff, great access to the beach (even its too hard to walk on), deck chairs on beach area and a bar service there, restaurant in that same area and another one upstairs with both outside and inside service.
It was the perfect relaxing place after 2 weeks of train travel. Good walking distance from Old Town too.
Only problem were mosquitos in room as my husband is allergic to them but staff did give us a mosquito plug to put in wall.

Room Tip: get the seaview -its worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank northie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Northie,
Thank you very much for your precious time spent on placing your nice comment on Tripadvisor's pages.
I am sorry that you had problem with mosquitos,but as you mentioned we always supply mosquito plug. Sometimes , in full season ( August) but not always we had mosquitos
in the evening and then the best is to close the window during the night. Hotel is fully airconditioned.
I hope that we'll have a chance to welcome you again in Dubrovnik and our hotel.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel the end of June for two nights after spending 7 glorious days and nights sailing down the Adriatic Sea from Split to Dubrovnik in a 6 cabin gullet. It was a vacation of a lifetime and the final two nights of our adventure kept the quality high and the memories happy.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jobird65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Jobird65,
Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for sharing your kind feedback.
I am delighted to see that you had a great experience with us and I hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back for longer stay .
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,111 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
846 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,955 reviews
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £169 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing