We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing views, excellent location”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have just returned from a 5 day stay at Hotel Bellevue. As soon as you walk into the reception the views are breath taking. I booked a superior room which was excellent - it was split into a lounge//bedroom/dressing area. The bathroom was really spacious and the shower excellent. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the sheets and towels changed daily. We had a balcony with fantastic views.

We were exactly a 10 minute walk from the Old City - which was sea view all the way and downhill; therefore walking back from the city was uphill (quite long and steep) and when feeling lazy we took a taxi which was a 2 minute ride and cost around £5.

Breakfast was continental with a mix of the delicious soft breads, pastries, fruit, cereal - there was also hot food and you could order omelettes.

My only complaint would be the Spa - the treatments were very overpriced and the pool was freezing - As I enjoy swimming I was really disappointed about this, it was just far too cold to be remotely comfortable getting in. Despite this I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a sea view room - it is well worth paying a bit more for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiny_sarah_lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Tiny_Sarah_Lou,
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us at hotel "Bellevue" Dubrovnik.
Thank you for pointing out cleanliness of our rooms,our location,our buffet breakfast.
I am sorry that you found pool water cold because the temperature of the water is between 26 and 28 C. Thank you very much for your recommendation on Tripadvisor's pages and we'll be glad to welcome you back anytime should your plans bring you back to Dubrovnik.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,064
    324
    70
    10
    5
See reviews for
169
978
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just back from a 4 day trip- we loved this hotel-staff are wonderful nothing is too much trouble- great sea views and spotless clean hotel. Food in restaurant was very special and clearly prepared with great care and love- a big well done the chef and his team- I travel around the world on business and spend a high % of my life in 4&5* hotels and this is without doubt one of the best.
We will be back !!

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea and are clean warm and very well appointed it is just a choice of degree of l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear PBRA,
Thank you for your nice review highlighting cleanless of our hotel,good food in our restaurant and the most important our staff.
Your comments are highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General manager of hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The photos of this place looked wonderful and we were not disappointed. This is a wonderful place to stay while visiting Dubrovnik. We had a huge room with a terrace overlooking the private beach. No need to go searching for a restaurant since this resort has an excellent restaurant. The breakfast buffet is fabulous. Service all around was wonderful from the moment of our arrival, in the restaurant, at the front desk. Also, this hotel had great wifi. No signal problems the entire time. It is approximately a 15 minute walk to old down downhill with beautiful views the entire way. We did opt to take a cab back at the end of the day, especially after walking the walls - we were a bit tired to go uphill. All in all this place is a gem.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear CatConnecticut,
I am happy to hear that you have had such a pleasant stay with us. I am glad that you have been able to experience the level of service and customer care that we pride ourselves on providing to our valued guests.
Thank you for your great feedback regarding our restaurant "Vapor",our breakfast buffet.
Thank you very much once again and I look forward to having you with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Just returned from holiday in Dubrovnik and loved this hotel. It really has it all. Great rooms, fantastic sea view , very clean, restaurant absolutely to die for. Had some great meals. Reception very helpful and location of the hotel was perfect 15 min walk to old town. I would absolutely recommend and also would return. We loved the swimming pool which we used everyday. Again parking free of charge.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barca1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Barca 1981,
I am extremely happy to read that you have enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay with us.
Thank you for recommending our hotel to all Tripadvisor readers and travellers.
I trully hope that we'll have opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We travel extensively and recently returned from a most memorable holiday in Croatia. Not only is it a country of scenic splendor and lovely people, the accommodation merits equal accolades - the hotel location offers incredible views, great rooms, and most important an incredible staff- attentive, friendly and courteous at all levels. We have been in the travel industry for over 30 years and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to even the most discerning travelers.

Ron & Francine Mallette, Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 323francinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear 323 Francinem,
Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your holidays in Croatia and in our hotel.
Thank you for pointing out our attentive and friendly staff.
Recognition is very important to us and we hope to always be up to your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon in the near future.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khartoum, Sudan
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed only for one nighy but had a good experience. The location is beautiful and the old city was only a 10 minute walk away. The hotel felt classy and service was good. The rooms were ok, a bit small but with a nice terrace.

Pros
- Location: probably as good as it gets in Dubrovnik. Close to everything and very beautiful.
- Beach: beautiful and private.
- Breakfast: good selection and service.
- Service: friendly and helpful.

Cons
- Not really value for money: everything is expensive in Dubrovnik but even for Dubrovnik standards, this was pricey.
- The room was ok but a bit small

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Elina S,
Thank you very much for your precious time spent on placing your nice comment on Tripadvisor.
It's our pleasure to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I hope that we'll have a chance to welcome you again in our hotel.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Just had a long weekend in this lovely hotel with amazing views. Upgraded to second best room which was a real bonus. Very clean and great food. Service and staff were excellent. Could not recommend high enough. Will be going back in September for a week. Great location, just a short walk to the old town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WendiPaul7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear 54Ace,
Thank you for your nice words and we are looking forward for your next visit in September.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
798 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,961 reviews
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
648 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#4 of 68 in Dubrovnik
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing