We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,732)
Filter reviews
1,733 results
Traveller rating
1,272
367
78
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,272
367
78
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach vapor restaurant spice bar minute walk old city l'occitane products the cliff our honeymoon beach restaurant small bay hotel guests indoor pool star hotel beautiful hotel balcony room stunning views upgraded to a suite
Filter
Updating list...
880 - 885 of 1,733 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is in an exellent and beautiful location.
The views from all the public areas and sea view rooms are amazing.
The hotel staff were very helpful. We arrived on an early flight but they managed to get us checked in much earlier than the 2pm check in time. When we came back in the afternoon, after a walk into town, a very loud party was underway in a private villa just to the side of our room. Not the hotels fault at all, but looked like it was set to go on all night. After speaking to reception, they managed to move us to the other side of the hotel. Exellent customer service. Rooms not as luxurious as other 5 star I have stayed in but the views and customer service are definatly 5star. Glad we picked here rather than a hotel right in the town.

Room Tip: Go for a balcony
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Kirsty L.
Thank you very much for posting your nice review on Tripadvisor's pages.
Thank you for pointing out our helpful staff and excellent customer service.
Regarding a loud party in a private villa to the side of our hotel I have to admitt that is very rare that our guests are disturbed by the noise from private villa.I've checked the reason of noise and discovered that it was the groom's bachelor party. I am happy to hear that you were not annoyed by changing the room and all my team with me are looking forward four your next visit
Sincerely
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just returned from a five day stay in the Hotel Bellvue.
An exceptionally good hotel in a great position with wonderful views across the bay which, I believe, all rooms have and just a ten minute walk down to the old city. The staff were professional, attentive and friendly at all times. The Hotel Director even managed to check that all individual guests were having a good stay, not so common now-a-days.
Didn't use the beach but it always looked clean and inviting. Did use the top class restaurant and immaculate spa and found both to be up to the same high standard. Will definitely return in the not too distant future.
Oh yes, Dubrovnik was outstanding too :-)

Room Tip: Didn't hear any complaints about any of the rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hughgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Hughgee,
Please,allow me to thank you personaly for taking the time to share your general impression on our hotel. I am very happy to read that you found out our staff professional,attentive and friendly.
Our aim is to provide the best possible service and to treat our guests as we should treat them
in our private homes.Recognition is very important to us,as there is nothing more rewarding than a such positive comment from our guest.
We hope to see you soon.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel is fantastic, the locations is excellent as it is only a 10 minute walk to the old town and also the harbour ( ferry terminal ) The views are spectacular and the service is first rate. The hotel has a lovely spa and pool, A very fancy restaurant and bar area and has its very own beach. The rooms are very modern and all rooms have a fantastic view.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick-ward84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Nick-warD84,
Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us at hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik.
I'm delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we are glad to welcome you
back anytime,should your plans bring you to Dubrovnik again.
Sincerely
Luce Baca
Gebneral Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

very friendly, helpful staff. Lovely hotel, fantastic location with stunning views and overlooking a lovely beach. Hotel room was very comfortable with everything you could possibly need except for tea and coffee making facilities that was all. Breakfast was first class everything you could think off was available and service amazing. Happy hour 4 to 6 everyday with fantastic cocktails and the restaurant Vapor was excellent, food and service first class. Fantastic hotel with wonderful staff in an amazing location well done will recommend to everyone wishing to visit Dubrovnik its the perfect place to stay and will definitely return. ,

Room Tip: all have sea view a balcony is a must.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanessa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Vanessa C,
I am extremely happy to read that you have enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay with us,that you liked our rooms,food,coctails....
Thank you for recommending our hotel to all Tripadvisor readers and travellers.
I trully hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Fabulous view, helpful and warm staff, great breakfast, ideal location. Close to the old town but a nice walk to a more quiet neighborhood, so the best of both. The dining room extends outside to take advantage of the sea view. The dinner menu is diverse and the food very good. The hotel occupies a rather private cove which was also great fun to explore. I could not ask for more. I found the staff easy to deal with in making the reservation and the concierge, Mr. Davor, made all the difference in assisting us with our itinerary and rental car. He even continued to assist after we left the hotel. I'd return without question.

Room Tip: A sea view room is truly a sea view. You will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear DiannaM,
Thank you for your passionate words. It is great to read that you liked our location,our food in the restaurant,our staff,that you enjoyed on the beach and in the cove.
All of us are looking forward for your next visit.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews