We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel , service not so great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel , service not so great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a four night stay at this hotel. A gorgeous Hotel set on the side of a cliff with fantastic sea views. It was a special trip to celebrate our anniversary, and upon our arrival there was a bottle of cava and a lovely letter from Luca the Manager welcoming us- a very nice touch - Thankyou

We were not offered an upgrade as others were around the same time we were there we had to pay for ours !

We paid for a superior room with a sea view- it had a small lounge area with doors that opened up onto a balcony from the bedroom and the lounge. Fantastic view of the private beach and sea, we felt worth the extra we paid for it.

The bedroom door could not open enough for us to enter as the door hit the bed and the mat!! So we folded the mat in half and pushed the bed on an angle to avoid head butting the door each time !

Weird design but we just got on with it !

We were not as lucky as others and just had a small chocolate left at the side of the bed each night - not fresh fruit but still a nice touch.

Unfortunately we feel we do have to comment on the reception/ service we received throughout our stay.

This is our opinion and reading other reviews not everyone had this same experience !

We found the staff rather unfriendly, especially at breakfast , never a " good morning " rarely a smile , glasses and plates were just taken without asking if we've finished or just a friendly smile would have done !

We had a credit on our bill and we wanted to check it was all on there as we didn't want a big fuss at checking out.

We checked the very next morning, it wasn't on there in fact there was a charge for the mini bar which we had NOT used but the cleaning staff had marked it on our bill !! the lady at reception was quite aggressive certainly not helpful in any shape or form and quite clearly did not believe us , I didn't want it to cause a scene and we only had a short break one we've been really excited about and this would just ruin the moment. So just said I would contact Anita instead. Surely at a five star hotel she should have offered to contact Anita on our behalf ? Anyway far too much to comment here I will be writing to the head office separately.

Come on Bellevue , a five star status should apply to the service as well as surroundings , it did leave a bad taste in our mouths as we left, such a shame.

Everywhere else we visited in Dubrovnik were so friendly and obviously valued our custom,

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank smudgeBristol_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear smudgeBristol_UK,
Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor's pages and thank you for score us with the best with 5.
I am happy to read that you found our hotel gorgeous, but I am sorry that some aspects of your visit fell short of our usual standards and that you did not fully enjoy a typical "Bellevue" experience.Please, accept my sincere appologies for inconvience and disappointment caused and feel free to contact me directly as your feedback is important to us.
Thank you again for taking the time of providing your feedback and I hope to be able to welcome you back soon to beautiful Dubrovnik.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    308
    69
    10
    5
See reviews for
159
910
29
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We booked through BA, taxi was waiting for us at Dubrovnik, check in was easy. The Hotel is actually built into the cliff face, meaning reception is on the 5th floor and the rooms are floors 1-5. Because the main restaurant & bar are on the 4th floor, the lower floors have more privacy. We booked a seaview with balcony & were on the 2nd floor, there are frosted glass partitions between each balcony meaning you're unoverlooked. We were in the adjacent building that has an external elevator made of glass, allowing glorious views over the bay. We ate in the restaurant our 1st evening & although the razor clams were gritty, both our main courses were superb. The breakfasts were plentiful & served on the terrace in good weather. There's a sundeck above the public beach, but if you go through the beach restaurant & down the stairs where the toilets are, there's a private cove with about 20 sunbeds on - we were the only ones it for 2 hours.
Position-wise, the Bellevue is ideal - it's far enough out of the old town for the cruise-trippers to be a nuisance but it's a pleasant 15-20 minutes walk downhill (we used to get a taxi back, cost about £5) The old town is fabulous, especially later in the day when the cruise-trippers have left. Definitely leave the walls until 3.30 onwards, so it's cooler & not so crowded. We took a boat from the old harbour/ marina to Cavtat, they ran regularly & took about 45 minutes around the coast. We also took a boat from the main port (Graz) around the Elaphite islands, 10-6, including lunch & drinks - neither were great, but it's a good trip for 250 kuna.

Room Tip: The lower number rooms are more private as not overlooked from restaurant/bar terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jan59Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear jan59Essex,
Thank you very much for your lovely comment posted on Tripadvisor's pages.
I am happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us.
Beside mentioning our great location I am glad to read that you liked food in our restaurant "Vapor".
We'd be glad to welcome you back anytime should your plans bring you to Dubrovnik again.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We went to Dubrovnik with our 20 month year-old boy, so wanted either two adjoining rooms or a suite - neither of which were easy to come by. We eventually settled on the Hotel Bellevue, and booked suite 301 for three nights.
Arriving at the airport, we took the Atlas bus to the Old Town and transferred to the number 4 bus to take us up the hill. We were told different stories about how many stops and how long it would take. In reality, the hotel is only a 15 minute walk, but with heavy bags and a boy in tow, we took the bus. I think it's about £25-30 to cab all the way from the airport. On the number 4 bus, when the road forks to the right and turns left at some traffic lights (by this time you're at the top of the hill), get off. The hotel is across the road. It's fairly easy to miss (the sign is on a bit of rock on the left hand side, facing (I think) in one direction only) - the easiest identifier is its pull in for taxis / cars and lots of blue glass, including a blue glass fanned canopy over the glass doors.
The hotel itself clings to the cliff, so you only see the ground floor from the road - the rest is literally on the cliff-face, which is quite dramatic, with a glass fronted lift to take you down to some of the rooms, and another lift to take you down to the private beach in a pebbly cove.
The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly, speaking excellent English, and really loved having a little one in the hotel. I think we were pretty much the only family with a child there, but it was well equipped - high chairs in the dining room (you have to get one sent down if you eat at the beach-side restaurant) and we had a brand new wooden cot in our room with a very decent mattress. Made a nice difference. Even the kitchen were happy to cater to our son's occasionally bizarre requests (e.g. for a plate of mushrooms!). We were also met by the hotel manager on our first day, who gave us her card and said 'let me know if there's anything you need'. This was also a nice personal touch and made us feel valued.
The room was finished and equipped to a high standard - spotlessly clean, with lots of table lamps and artwork. We had two bathrooms, fully spec'd and finished in travertine - one with a large raindrop shower, toilet and sink, the other with a whirlpool bath, sink and toilet. Products were plentiful (l'occitane). Other gizmos included the customary tea and coffee facilities, hairdryer, big flatscreen tv, safe and minibar / fridge. There is free high speed wi-fi across the hotel. No music facilities or alarm clock in the room (unless we missed them). A very nice touch was the daily plate of fresh fruit and petit fours which arrived when we were out - though this may have been because we were in a suite. We had a lovely balcony with two chairs and table overlooking the ocean - in fact, I think all rooms have a stunning ocean view.
Onto the food... Breakfast is a big buffet style affair, with a huge internal dining room and big terrace. Decent hot food and a big range of cold food. You could also order from a small menu for additional items. Again, staff were super friendly - Antonia deserves special mention. The Vapor restaurant is billed in all the guides as 'fine dining', which it is, and comes at a hefty price. The a la carte menu was really expensive, even by London top end standards, but they did a set menu for a much more reasonable £30-£40 per person, which included oysters (sadly not available when we were there - though they let us choose an a la carte appetiser), a delicious seafood salad, garlic bread with oils, big plate of langoustines with polenta and finally a dessert - I had cherry Baklava - which was the only thing I didn't like. Sadly, there was only one other couple in the vast restaurant, which meant there was no atmosphere - although it wasn't high season, which might explain it. Cocktails were good value, and really lovely on the terrace. The beach-side restaurant is also lovely, offering a range of lighter meals. Given we had our son with us, we actually stocked up with bread, cheese, meats, fruit and a few beers at the small shop across the road and ate in our room for 2 out of the 3 nights, which was both cheaper and actually more fun in many ways.
We didn't use the spa much, which was a shame, but always difficult with a young one. We did try to swim, but unfortunately, the big indoor pool was much colder than we'd have liked - so much so that even I baulked at the temperature. Our son put one toe in and screamed (and he loves swimming!) Maybe we were being soft - but it really was cool rather than warm. The jacuzzi was out of order, hence I'd call it average (for our stay, at least).
Overall, a lovely if expensive stay. If I had a wish list, I would add more child-friendly 'bolt-ons' like a room monitoring service to enable knackered parents the ability to go and have a drink and a meal in the restaurant (in-room baby monitors linked to reception are offered by a Luxury Family Hotels in the UK which is a godsend) and maybe a dedicated soft play area. But hey, these aren't offered by most hotels, so as I say, a wish list!
Recommended.

Room Tip: 301 - a lovely big suite overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rumbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Rumbers,
Thank you for posting a fabulous review of your stay at hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik,
We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I just spent 3 nights at Hotel Bellevue as part of our honeymoon. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful and accommodating hotel. The hotel itself is gorgeous, with amazing views of the private beach below. The staff were all amazingly polite and eager to help. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite (I think the fact that we were there in the off season helped), and received a very nice letter and bottle of champagne from the hotel. The breakfast was delicious and had everything you could possibly want. It was about a 10-15 minute walk to old town, which we didn't mind at all. The Bellevue gave us a wonderful, romantic experience for our honeymoon. Thank you so much! Hvala!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear M011,
I appreciate your generous feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
Thank you for choosing hotel "Bellevue" for your honeymoon.
I am very happy to learn that Bellevue gave you a wonderful,romantic experience.
We are looking forward for your next visit.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel is beautiful but we were disappointed when a pair of designer sunglasses went missing from our room the first night. We reported it to the front desk immediately but they were unable to find them. We complained again when checking out and this time, they were able to find them and they were delivered to us at the airport. We can't confirm but we suspect the glasses had been removed from our room by someone in housekeeping. We are happy to have them back but will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Susan U,
Thank you for your comment posted on Tripadvisor's pages.I am very sorry that you experienced unpleasant moments by loosing your sunglasses.I've investigated the whole case and found out that the glasses has been found in the blanket ( cover) which had been layed aside in the cabinet.Our standard is that the first night blanket is on the bed.Next day the blanket is placed in the cabinet. When you left the room and housekeeping lady came to clean and prepare the room for the new guests she unfolded the blanket from the cabinet and the glasses falled out.
Immediatelly she reported to the reception and transfer to the airport was organised and glasses delivered to you.
Please,accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced and I assure you that we never had such a case before.
I hope that we could still restore your faith at hotel "Bellevue" and hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back again.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager of hotel "Bellevue" Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The good...

1. Airport transfer. This was organised by my partner who exchanged a few emails with Anita at the hotel about a week before our stay. €45 one way and transferred in a BMW 7 Series - no complaints at all. Gentleman waiting in arrivals hall with my partner's name on a piece of paper in the usual way. Most relaxing and quickest way to get to the hotel in our opinion. There was a noticeable crowd outside of the airport when we arrived and lots of coaches and cars etc - it was hassle free to be asked to wait in a quiet spot until our driver brought the car to where he had asked us to wait.

2. The breakfast buffet is varied and it would be hard not to find something you like. They also offer an eight item menu from which we ordered an omlette each plus a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice. These menus were not put out until about 9ish on the first morning of our stay so we went down for breakfast a little later the following day (about 9:15 am) - still no menus on the outside tables but we knew what we wanted and ordered. No problems at all. The omlette was excellent and the juice neither iced nor watered down - good tasty stuff!!

3. The massage that we had in the Spa was excellent. Well worth the money!

4. Overall a most modern and clean hotel of contempoary design with outstandingly friendly and respectful staff.

5. We ate lunch at the beach terrace and our evening meal in the main restaurant. The quality of both was good. I have reviewed our evening meal in the restaurant seperately.

6. The walk to the old city. Not that far really. However, we are in our thirties and reasonable fit. More importantly though it is a pleasant walk and not through, for example, and seedy areas. In fact, for us the hotel location is pretty much perfect.

7. The hotel beach. Clean, staffed, towells provided, beautiful setting, hotel guests only. Have I said enough?! Yes, it's great. The only thing I would say is be sure to take some flip flops/slaps as those pebbles on the beach really do massage the feet without them. Ok, so I am being polite. Without flip-flops/slaps the pebbles hurt your feet (well mine at least) after, say, four steps only!!!

8. The windows maximise the view by being floor to ceiling and wall to wall. Plus a middle window can be opened. The sea breeze and sound of the lazy waves lapping the beach... do you get the picture?!! It was so nice to hear and smell the view if that makes sense. In other words, evens those rooms without a balcony don't miss out!!

The not so good (in my opinion)...

1. In that same email to Anita about the airport transfer, my partner asked whether the hotel recommended any excursion companies. Unfortunately, Anita's responses were silent on this. It was as if this part of my partner's email did not exist. It was, well, simply put ignored! No great hardship however as we simply used Tripadvisor to determine that a short return boat ride to Cavtat from Dubrovnik would suit us and that we could do this ourselves very simply by walking down to the small port just outside the old city and buying a ticket - yes, it was that simple and what a lovely trip it was too! It was, how can I put it, well, peaceful compared to Dubrovnik (Dubrovnik can be really busy during the day). We might even return to Cavtat for a weekend chill-out in the future as we liked it so much!

2. I know it was the day before we were due to check in, but it was 7:30 am (Dubrovnik time) when my partner emailed Anita again and asked if she could organise a massage in the spa for us and an evening meal in the hotel restaurant. To this day, I have not heard from Anita and given my partner's previous exchange of email I find it hard to imagine that the email was not received, although, of course, that is always a possibility. However, to be honest, my partner expected and hoped to be surprised at check in with a polite: "we have booked you a massage at 3pm and an evening meal at 8pm - is that convenient?". No such luck however! It does surprise me that, if the email was received (it did not bounce back by the way) a business would permit staff not to take advantage of revenue generating opportunities like the one we offered Anita. As it happens we booked the massage ourselves directly with the spa staff following our arrival and there was ample free space in the hotel restaurant at 8pm, which, as mentioned above, I have reviewed seperately.

3. Still can't quite work out why the curtains in the room (516) do not cover the entire window horizontally - the result is that you must therefore decide when closing them where you would like the shaft or shafts of light to enter the room in the morning!! The turn down service always left the gap nearest the wall where the bed head was located. We moved it each night to the other side of the room. I should point out though that behind the curtains there is a net curtain which can fill the gap but does let much light through. I should also say that the windows do have a reflective film on the exterior preventing anyone on the cliffs on in a boat from seeing in!!! To me, this curtain situation seems sloppy. If the curtains didn't fit when they were first bought, well then, send them back!

4. Similarly, the duvet was a bit small! The beds (at least when we were there) were made up with a bottom sheet and a duvet. The duvet overhang was about 1 inch or 3 cm on each side of the bed. I guess you know where I am going with this?! Yes, stick a couple of persons in there and, quite frankly it's a duvet battle all night. Having said that the room was warm whilst we were there and I was happy to donate my share of the duvet to my partner!! Don't get me wrong, the size of a duvet is personal preference I guess, but just thought I would mention it!

5. I am a great believer in hotel management allowing staff to stay in the rooms from time to time in order to identify any issues. Had this happened in our room it would have quickly been noticed that a bulb had blown in the light on the TV wall and in one of the mirror wall lights in the bathroom. Plus the standard lamp in the corner of the room was not working. The bathroom lights all came on when the bathroom light switch was flicked and I therefore think that it would be very hard for a member of house cleaning to miss. Again, before the hotel comments: if I am on holiday I really do not wish to have to go to the trouble of contacting house keeping and asking for these issues to be resolved. These issues should not exist in the first place! I did however try to call housekeeping from the black phone next to the bed to ask for more coat hangers only to discover that the phone did not work. I reported this to the reception in person and whilst the coat hangers were in the room in a short space of time, the phone remained non-functioning! Oh, and the desk phone. Blimey, it is one serious piece of kit - you know, the kind that intimidates you, well me at least? Interestingly, enough, the desk phone does not have on it a button to auto dial housekeeping or a note of the number to dial like the bedside phone. In hindsight I should of memorised the housekeeping number from the bedside phone and tried to dial it using the desk phone! Not rocket science I know - my excuse is that I was in holiday mode!!

6. The bathroom sink made a great noise rather like a gurgle. You couldn't miss it! Well, your ears couldn't!! Having said that, house keeping clearly missed it!! These things happen in a hotel but do the cleaning staff not report such things when cleaning the sinks? Or, as I have mentioned above, had a member of staff spent a night in this room, this noise would have been noticed and attended to!

7. Wifi in the room is patchy. Certainly no wifi in the bathroom!

8. The bed, well, it was really soft. I won't say anything else about it though as beds are personal preference, but suffice to say that this is not a Sofitel Heavenly Bed!

9. Hotel management please clean the windows. We were one floor above rooms with large balconies from which it would have been really easy with telescopic equipment (or even a ladder!) to remove the general dirt and bird poo. The views from the rooms are a massive plus point, please allow the guests to enjoy them through clean glass and not a dirt filter!

10. There was a dead ant floating on top of the orange juice on the first morning that we went down for breakfast. I alerted a member of staff to this fact and was advised that she would sort it. These things happen and there is very little that can be done about so at least it was addressed quickly - however I returned to our table with a glass of bottled water each and I am not sure whether the ant was removed or the juice discarded and replaced. I hope the latter, but, having said that, the number one restaurant in the world - Nobu in Denmark - serves them live as part of a dish!!

11. Noise. Hmmm, you can't choose your fellow guests but I must say that noise travels in this hotel. It wasn't a major issue for us, but, how can I put it, well, we were frequently reminded that there were others in the hotel. Sound insultation could have been better when the hotel was last refurbished perhaps!! I also think that noise came through the locked doors that could be used to link rooms 516 and 517. Oh, and the air conditioning in room 516 is noisy - you certainly cannot forget that it is on! If it's a problem though, you could always open the window in room 516 at least!

In summary, I think the good points easily out weigh the not so good points.

I hope my fellow travellers out there find my review helpful and I hope the hotel management does too as really the not so good points could, in my opinion, be very easily rectified if the hotel management was inclined and willing to do so. And why wouldn't the hotel management wish to do so as they are doing so many other things right. However, it is all of the little things that can make a big difference!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank foodytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear FooddyTravellers,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review of your last year stay with us.
In a meantime we have improved some of our facilities and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to present an improved picture of our facilities and services.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue", Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salamina greece
Level Contributor
93 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

A really 5 stars hotel.The room was big, nice and very comfortable.Room and bathroom very clean.We had a balcony and the view was super.The staff were friendly,polite and professional. Very good breakfast.Private free parking.Near downtown.Whenever we 'll be back we'll stay again here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thelxi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Thelxi V,
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and the most of all the hospitality of our staff.Recognition is very important to us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Prestigia so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing