We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treasured Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellently located, 10min walk to the City Walls. Be sure to book a sea view room with a balcony, you won't be disappointed. Staff are a credit to this establishment, nothing is too much trouble, very friendly and kind. Loved the spa and gym facilities, a little on the small side but perfect for my needs. Food was superb, the wine an unexpected pleasure. Don't hesitate when booking here, the free Wifi, complementary fruit, water and flowers were a lovely touch. Surprised there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room but by no means a deal breaker. Stunning city, lovely people, terrific fare.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batgirl_of_W4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Shazza19,
Thank you for a such nice description and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and the most of all the hospitality of our staff.
Thank you for pointing out our location and specially our food in the restaurant "Vapor".
We hope to see you again soon in the near future.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,528)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

698 - 704 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Bellevue is a truly stunning hotel and we loved absolutely everything about our stay:

Rooms are modern, clean and spacious
Staff go out of their way to ensure you have a good stay
Location is perfect (a 10-minute walk from the old town)
Spa and private beach are are fantastic


Best of all though was the breakfast! Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dr_rp186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear dr_rp186534,
Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for sharing your kind feedback.
I am delighted to see that you had a great experience with us and I hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have just returned from a four night stay at this hotel. A gorgeous Hotel set on the side of a cliff with fantastic sea views. It was a special trip to celebrate our anniversary, and upon our arrival there was a bottle of cava and a lovely letter from Luca the Manager welcoming us- a very nice touch - Thankyou

We were not offered an upgrade as others were around the same time we were there we had to pay for ours !

We paid for a superior room with a sea view- it had a small lounge area with doors that opened up onto a balcony from the bedroom and the lounge. Fantastic view of the private beach and sea, we felt worth the extra we paid for it.

The bedroom door could not open enough for us to enter as the door hit the bed and the mat!! So we folded the mat in half and pushed the bed on an angle to avoid head butting the door each time !

Weird design but we just got on with it !

We were not as lucky as others and just had a small chocolate left at the side of the bed each night - not fresh fruit but still a nice touch.

Unfortunately we feel we do have to comment on the reception/ service we received throughout our stay.

This is our opinion and reading other reviews not everyone had this same experience !

We found the staff rather unfriendly, especially at breakfast , never a " good morning " rarely a smile , glasses and plates were just taken without asking if we've finished or just a friendly smile would have done !

We had a credit on our bill and we wanted to check it was all on there as we didn't want a big fuss at checking out.

We checked the very next morning, it wasn't on there in fact there was a charge for the mini bar which we had NOT used but the cleaning staff had marked it on our bill !! the lady at reception was quite aggressive certainly not helpful in any shape or form and quite clearly did not believe us , I didn't want it to cause a scene and we only had a short break one we've been really excited about and this would just ruin the moment. So just said I would contact Anita instead. Surely at a five star hotel she should have offered to contact Anita on our behalf ? Anyway far too much to comment here I will be writing to the head office separately.

Come on Bellevue , a five star status should apply to the service as well as surroundings , it did leave a bad taste in our mouths as we left, such a shame.

Everywhere else we visited in Dubrovnik were so friendly and obviously valued our custom,

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank smudgeBristol_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear smudgeBristol_UK,
Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor's pages and thank you for score us with the best with 5.
I am happy to read that you found our hotel gorgeous, but I am sorry that some aspects of your visit fell short of our usual standards and that you did not fully enjoy a typical "Bellevue" experience.Please, accept my sincere appologies for inconvience and disappointment caused and feel free to contact me directly as your feedback is important to us.
Thank you again for taking the time of providing your feedback and I hope to be able to welcome you back soon to beautiful Dubrovnik.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We booked through BA, taxi was waiting for us at Dubrovnik, check in was easy. The Hotel is actually built into the cliff face, meaning reception is on the 5th floor and the rooms are floors 1-5. Because the main restaurant & bar are on the 4th floor, the lower floors have more privacy. We booked a seaview with balcony & were on the 2nd floor, there are frosted glass partitions between each balcony meaning you're unoverlooked. We were in the adjacent building that has an external elevator made of glass, allowing glorious views over the bay. We ate in the restaurant our 1st evening & although the razor clams were gritty, both our main courses were superb. The breakfasts were plentiful & served on the terrace in good weather. There's a sundeck above the public beach, but if you go through the beach restaurant & down the stairs where the toilets are, there's a private cove with about 20 sunbeds on - we were the only ones it for 2 hours.
Position-wise, the Bellevue is ideal - it's far enough out of the old town for the cruise-trippers to be a nuisance but it's a pleasant 15-20 minutes walk downhill (we used to get a taxi back, cost about £5) The old town is fabulous, especially later in the day when the cruise-trippers have left. Definitely leave the walls until 3.30 onwards, so it's cooler & not so crowded. We took a boat from the old harbour/ marina to Cavtat, they ran regularly & took about 45 minutes around the coast. We also took a boat from the main port (Graz) around the Elaphite islands, 10-6, including lunch & drinks - neither were great, but it's a good trip for 250 kuna.

Room Tip: The lower number rooms are more private as not overlooked from restaurant/bar terraces
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jan59Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear jan59Essex,
Thank you very much for your lovely comment posted on Tripadvisor's pages.
I am happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us.
Beside mentioning our great location I am glad to read that you liked food in our restaurant "Vapor".
We'd be glad to welcome you back anytime should your plans bring you to Dubrovnik again.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We went to Dubrovnik with our 20 month year-old boy, so wanted either two adjoining rooms or a suite - neither of which were easy to come by. We eventually settled on the Hotel Bellevue, and booked suite 301 for three nights.
Arriving at the airport, we took the Atlas bus to the Old Town and transferred to the number 4 bus to take us up the hill. We were told different stories about how many stops and how long it would take. In reality, the hotel is only a 15 minute walk, but with heavy bags and a boy in tow, we took the bus. I think it's about £25-30 to cab all the way from the airport. On the number 4 bus, when the road forks to the right and turns left at some traffic lights (by this time you're at the top of the hill), get off. The hotel is across the road. It's fairly easy to miss (the sign is on a bit of rock on the left hand side, facing (I think) in one direction only) - the easiest identifier is its pull in for taxis / cars and lots of blue glass, including a blue glass fanned canopy over the glass doors.
The hotel itself clings to the cliff, so you only see the ground floor from the road - the rest is literally on the cliff-face, which is quite dramatic, with a glass fronted lift to take you down to some of the rooms, and another lift to take you down to the private beach in a pebbly cove.
The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly, speaking excellent English, and really loved having a little one in the hotel. I think we were pretty much the only family with a child there, but it was well equipped - high chairs in the dining room (you have to get one sent down if you eat at the beach-side restaurant) and we had a brand new wooden cot in our room with a very decent mattress. Made a nice difference. Even the kitchen were happy to cater to our son's occasionally bizarre requests (e.g. for a plate of mushrooms!). We were also met by the hotel manager on our first day, who gave us her card and said 'let me know if there's anything you need'. This was also a nice personal touch and made us feel valued.
The room was finished and equipped to a high standard - spotlessly clean, with lots of table lamps and artwork. We had two bathrooms, fully spec'd and finished in travertine - one with a large raindrop shower, toilet and sink, the other with a whirlpool bath, sink and toilet. Products were plentiful (l'occitane). Other gizmos included the customary tea and coffee facilities, hairdryer, big flatscreen tv, safe and minibar / fridge. There is free high speed wi-fi across the hotel. No music facilities or alarm clock in the room (unless we missed them). A very nice touch was the daily plate of fresh fruit and petit fours which arrived when we were out - though this may have been because we were in a suite. We had a lovely balcony with two chairs and table overlooking the ocean - in fact, I think all rooms have a stunning ocean view.
Onto the food... Breakfast is a big buffet style affair, with a huge internal dining room and big terrace. Decent hot food and a big range of cold food. You could also order from a small menu for additional items. Again, staff were super friendly - Antonia deserves special mention. The Vapor restaurant is billed in all the guides as 'fine dining', which it is, and comes at a hefty price. The a la carte menu was really expensive, even by London top end standards, but they did a set menu for a much more reasonable £30-£40 per person, which included oysters (sadly not available when we were there - though they let us choose an a la carte appetiser), a delicious seafood salad, garlic bread with oils, big plate of langoustines with polenta and finally a dessert - I had cherry Baklava - which was the only thing I didn't like. Sadly, there was only one other couple in the vast restaurant, which meant there was no atmosphere - although it wasn't high season, which might explain it. Cocktails were good value, and really lovely on the terrace. The beach-side restaurant is also lovely, offering a range of lighter meals. Given we had our son with us, we actually stocked up with bread, cheese, meats, fruit and a few beers at the small shop across the road and ate in our room for 2 out of the 3 nights, which was both cheaper and actually more fun in many ways.
We didn't use the spa much, which was a shame, but always difficult with a young one. We did try to swim, but unfortunately, the big indoor pool was much colder than we'd have liked - so much so that even I baulked at the temperature. Our son put one toe in and screamed (and he loves swimming!) Maybe we were being soft - but it really was cool rather than warm. The jacuzzi was out of order, hence I'd call it average (for our stay, at least).
Overall, a lovely if expensive stay. If I had a wish list, I would add more child-friendly 'bolt-ons' like a room monitoring service to enable knackered parents the ability to go and have a drink and a meal in the restaurant (in-room baby monitors linked to reception are offered by a Luxury Family Hotels in the UK which is a godsend) and maybe a dedicated soft play area. But hey, these aren't offered by most hotels, so as I say, a wish list!
Recommended.

Room Tip: 301 - a lovely big suite overlooking the sea.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rumbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Rumbers,
Thank you for posting a fabulous review of your stay at hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik,
We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I just spent 3 nights at Hotel Bellevue as part of our honeymoon. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful and accommodating hotel. The hotel itself is gorgeous, with amazing views of the private beach below. The staff were all amazingly polite and eager to help. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite (I think the fact that we were there in the off season helped), and received a very nice letter and bottle of champagne from the hotel. The breakfast was delicious and had everything you could possibly want. It was about a 10-15 minute walk to old town, which we didn't mind at all. The Bellevue gave us a wonderful, romantic experience for our honeymoon. Thank you so much! Hvala!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear M011,
I appreciate your generous feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
Thank you for choosing hotel "Bellevue" for your honeymoon.
I am very happy to learn that Bellevue gave you a wonderful,romantic experience.
We are looking forward for your next visit.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel is beautiful but we were disappointed when a pair of designer sunglasses went missing from our room the first night. We reported it to the front desk immediately but they were unable to find them. We complained again when checking out and this time, they were able to find them and they were delivered to us at the airport. We can't confirm but we suspect the glasses had been removed from our room by someone in housekeeping. We are happy to have them back but will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Susan U,
Thank you for your comment posted on Tripadvisor's pages.I am very sorry that you experienced unpleasant moments by loosing your sunglasses.I've investigated the whole case and found out that the glasses has been found in the blanket ( cover) which had been layed aside in the cabinet.Our standard is that the first night blanket is on the bed.Next day the blanket is placed in the cabinet. When you left the room and housekeeping lady came to clean and prepare the room for the new guests she unfolded the blanket from the cabinet and the glasses falled out.
Immediatelly she reported to the reception and transfer to the airport was organised and glasses delivered to you.
Please,accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced and I assure you that we never had such a case before.
I hope that we could still restore your faith at hotel "Bellevue" and hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back again.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager of hotel "Bellevue" Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
827 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,069 reviews
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.1 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,910 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £162 - £551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing