We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“weekend break”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a British Airways long weekend break here. The hotel is an easy walk to Dubrovnik Old Town which is delightful. The hotel was not very busy in March as it is out of season but you wouldn't have known it by the weather. It was glorious and we enjoyed the (pebbly) private beach. The view from the room with balcony was lovely.We left the doors open at night as it was hot and to go to sleep listening to the water was such a pleasure. We used the spa whilst we were here and had a good experience there. it was not too pricey. All staff were friendly, pleasant and helpful. The room could have used some colour and it was not the biggest room we have stayed in but was fine. Would we stay here again? Yes, if the price was right.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avril t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Avril T.,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.
Thank you for pointing out our location,the view and specially our friendly and pleasant staff.
We hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel Bellevue,Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,046
    320
    70
    11
    5
See reviews for
165
967
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My entire family stayed here for my nephews wedding June 5-8th. Everything was beautiful and done to perfection. The staff was wonderful and the location was perfect for our many events during the wedding.

Room Tip: the views are magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Mommyto2girls,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor's pages.We are glad to know that you enjoyed our location,our service ...
Your comments are highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I had only one night to spend in Dubrovnik before leaving for a cruise and wanted a 5 star hotel in which to relax but also see the sights of the old town. Hotel Bellevue was our choice based on the great reviews in TA which I can now fully endorse. As the hotel was very full we were given an upgrade to the most amazing suite. Consequently I can't comment on the normal rooms, but I would strongly recommend getting a room with a balcony as the views are amazing. The hotel's location is perfect. You have the benefit of the beach where you can sun bake on the hotels deck or on a sunlounge in the hotel's section of the beach. As it was on the weekend, we were entertained by the local lads showing off to the girls on the beach by jumping off the cliffs into the water below. Don't forget your beach shoes as the beach is very rocky!
You also can make the easy downhill walk into the town and either walk back or catch a cab. We were very glad to be able to escape the crowds of the town and be able to return to the luxury of our hotel.
We had dinner at the hotel's restaurant on the balcony and it was very romantic - what a setting and also very attentive service. Every night there is live music in the outdoor bar next to the restaurant so you have lovely background music to complement the meal.
Highly recommend this lovely hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear JennyH,
Thank you so much for your nice review posted on Tripadvisor's pages.
Thank you for pointing out our location,nice views our beach our service.
Thank you for recommendation to all Tripadvisor's readers.
I truly hope that we'll have opportunity of welcoming you back for longer stay.
Sincerely,
Luce Baca
General Manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was a great hotel that is just a 10-15 min walk to the Old Town. We had a beautiful room with a balcony overlooking the ocean. The staff was attentive and the breakfast was very good. They also have a great patio for dining or just sitting there for drinks. Would highly recommend it. Suggest you pay a little extra for a room with a view.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wordlytraveler95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Wordlytraveller95,

I am extremely happy to read that you have enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay with us.
Thank you for recommending our hotel to all Tripadvisor's readers and travellers.
I truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
general manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel itself is fantastic and worth it's 5 star rating but I was a little disappointed with our room. For the price I was expecting it to be bigger and it was all a bit brown. Saying that it was perfectly adequate and the bathroom had a luxurious feel to it.
The private beach is a big plus which not all the other similar rated hotels have the benefit of. There was never a problem getting a sun lounger and towels are provided so you don't need to take your own beach towels.
The Happy Hour, which is fact two hours, was always something to enjoy and very good value at 40% off.
The staff were extremely helpful and polite.
The location is a 15 minute walk into the Old Town so you are away from the hustle and bustle.
All in all a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear KimH,
Thank you for posting a nice review on Tripadvisor's pages.
I am sorry to read that you were a little dissapointed with our room .I do not know what kind of room you had because in the hotel we have seven different types of the rooms.
I am so happy to read that you were fully satisfied with our location,beach and specially staff.
I hope that you will choose Bellevue again whenever your travels bring you back to Dubrovnik.
Sincerely
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and loved it. Close enough to old city for a 15 minute downhill walk but easy to get a taxi back up the hill, it was hot!! The service at the Bellevue was exceptional, even recommending taxis over hotel car which they even admitted was a bit pricey. Beach though pebbly was one of of the best swimming experiences I have ever had, superb. Included breakfast was great, made even better by the wonderful setting. Not sure, but I think all rooms have a balcony which was a magical spot to sit and watch the beach below. Room was comfortable and well appointed but missed the "wow factor", however this didn't bug us because everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazza-f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Cazza-F,
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at hotel "Bellevue" Dubrovnik.
I was delighted to read that we managed to contribute to a memorable experience.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Good location, good facilities, good staff and all let down by the quality of the bedroom. Bedroom furniture was adequate at best. Chipped wardrobe, quite thin pillows (extra in the wardrobe), bedspread same material as the curtains and far too coarse for bedding purposes, door to balcony in poor condition and requiring firm action/force to action complete closure. Bathroom disappointing - shower very inadequate for a 5 star - toilet seat coming adrift and not sitting square, constant drip from the tap, fixtures and fittings all showing signs of wear. Mortgage required to use the minibar. Positives - great balcony and view of the (private, mostly pebble) beach below. Retracting electric canopy to shield balcony was a great touch. Very large and comfy bed, air con in good order and quiet running.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anotherworld74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce B, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Anotheworld74,
Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor's pages.
I appreciate your honest feedback. I am truly sorry if we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the furniture and ammenities in our rooms.
You may rest assured that we have taken a good note of your comments.
With kind regards,
Luce Baca
General manager
Hotel "Bellevue",Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
781 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
600 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,915 reviews
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.8 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing