We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great few days at the Bellevue, Dubrovnik”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2009

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was set on the edge of a cliff and had great views particularly from the glass elevator. The service was friendly and efficient. The hotel was a 15 minute walk from town, which helped you walk off your dinner! although buses were frequent. Our trip was great and we enjoyed looking around the city. If we had any criticism it was that in general, some places were not quite ready for tourists.
Maybe the bus company could have been clearer about times and pick up points going back to the airport. Having said that, we still had a fab time and would unreservedly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennySWEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,291 - 1,297 of 1,570 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2009

I advise those interested in this hotel to largely ignore any of the negative reviews below, I am convinced they are completely unfounded or perhaps even faked. This hotel was exceptional in every way imaginable. Very modern and well decorated with a stunning view. It hangs off the edge of a cliff overlooking the beautiful blue of the Adriatic so the view is breathtaking. There is an elevator you can take down to the beach below, and though the water was too cold to swim in April, it was a perfect location to sunbathe. The rooms are a good size with large bathrooms fully stocked with all the necessary toiletries, and including terry cloth robes and slippers. The staff were EXTREMELY nice and helpful and answered all our questions. We had a travel snafu and they even helped us with booking our airfare, very nice. When we booked, I noted in the comments that we were on our honeymoon and not only did they upgrade us to a deluxe room free of charge but they had a chilled bottle of champagne waiting for us in our room, very nice touch! The pool area and spa was also very nice, featuring wet and dry saunas, pool, hottub, massage area, etc. The rates were also very affordable for a 5 star hotel and included breakfast. The breakfast was far from spectacular (typical hotel buffet fare for the heated breakfast...scrambled eggs, bacon, grilled veggies) but they also had a tremendous selection of fresh fruit, yogurts, cheeses, cured meats, breads, pastries, cereals so it was quite nice, especially dining out on the patio overlooking the sea. The hotel is also well located, only about a 10-15 mins walk to the old town or if you're lazy there is a bus stop virtually in front of the hotel that will take you right there. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snoogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Bellevue for 2 nights in a superior room. This was the 4th hotel we'd stayed in during our holiday in Croatia and was booked for a little luxury at the end of the holiday. The hotel did no disappoint.

The room was stunning with lots of little luxuries- plenty of quality soaps and other bathroom accessories! There is a fancy technological control for things like air-con, telephone etc but best of all, the views are stunning.

The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Breakfast was very varied and high quality.

We found Dubrovnik quite touristy and therefore expensive. In light of that the Bellevue is good value for the town and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdinburghHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

Peaceful, relaxing, awesome location, best sea view I've ever seen, great food, impeccable service and a fantastic pool and spa. All in all the best stay in a hotel I've ever had.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrWillEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2008

Had 4 nights at the Bellevue Hotel, we had a superior room, which was a good size, with a balcony, with nice little extras, like slippers and a robe. The room looked out onto a lovely bay with the hotel's private beach. The breakfast was a buffet with a very good selection, plus a menu. The indoor swimming pool was very good and I liked the fact that towels were supplied in the pool area and on the beach. The walk into the old town, I thought was just right about 20 minutes along the coast, where there were plenty of cafes and restaurants, also boat trips. I enjoyed my visit to the Bellevue and Dubrovnik very much.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam54middlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2008

We loved the Bellevue. It is not cheap by any stretch of the imagination but it is a class act. It is one of the closest deluxe hotels to the old town and also a fantastic beach - so given we were traveling with children it offered the perfect combination of sightseeing and beach. It was also nice that the delicious breakfast served on a balcony over-looing the beach was generous, delicious and included! While the rooms are reasonably pricy the extras were well priced - a nice surprise in a hotel of this calibre. We also liked our room and got a good deal on expedia.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank intrepidvoyager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2008

We loved the hotel, value for money, great breakfast, excellent service. All of the Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
Very clean, beautiful fresh flowers, great views.
The only drawback was that it is a brisk 25 minute walk to the Old Town and a bit daunting going back up the hotel. But once you get there it's ok. We did get a taxi back one night for a few euros. But what the heck, you're on holidays. And after 5 weeks away overseas, it was the end of our trip, and we had done so much walking!
So pleased we didn't end up staying in the Old Town as there are so many steps, and it would have been a nightmare carrying the cases up and down.
Things happen for a reason.
We did pay a deposit thru our bank for an apartment, but there was no accommodation. Our bank has put a trace on the money If there is any fraud from this particular accommodation, I will advise Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labrajak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,135 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.1 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,983 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £87 - £373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing