We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Nearby Hotels
US$741
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$705
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$554
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$462
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
US$555
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$477
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$564
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$530
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,613)
Filter reviews
1,613 results
Traveller rating
1,170
349
78
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,170
349
78
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachvapor restaurantspice barold cityminute walkl'occitane productscliff overlookingour honeymoonbeach restaurantsmall baystar hotelhotel guestsindoor poolbeautiful hotelbalcony roomstunning viewsupgraded to a suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,253 - 1,258 of 1,613 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2010

What a lovely hotel! But what really makes it work is the staff. They are incredibly friendly and go out of the way with the service, we stayed for 1 week and were upgraded to a room with a balcony which really made the difference. The local food and drinks were lovely, especially with the views from the hotel terrace. The only down side would be the privacy of the beach. It is definitely not private and is a shared public beach, lots of noise from the local watersport matches, but quite interesting to watch from a cultural view. Rooms were very clean and the hotel spa area was very relaxing at the end of a hard day sunbathing on the beach!! Lovely scenic walk from the hotel into Dubrovnik old town, fantastic hotel and people, thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InternationalLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2010

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience from hotel Bellevue on Tripadvisor. Special thanks goes from all the staff for your compliments on their work. It is always a great thing when guests recognize all the efforts they invest in everyday's work. Thank you!

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik and we hope to see you again.


Sincerely yours,

Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Whilst the location is great and the hotel is still rather new we couldn't believe how many faults we found in our room. We were in a standard room with sea view and balcony and paid about 850 Euro for 3 nights. As soon as we entered the room we noticed the rattling sound from the A/C. As we already had to wait 45 mins. for our room to get ready (we were invited to a drink at the bar while we were waiting which was nice) we didn't want to go through the hassle of asking for another room so my husband fixed it provisionally.

The interior furnishings were tasteful but the highlight was definitely the balcony overlooking the cliffs, the beach and the sea.

The next "problem" we noticed was the shower partition which didn't close properly so all the water that was supposed to run down from it back into the bath-tub ran down on the floor. With a small towel we were also able to make it stay in its proper position.

The next thing was the drain in the tub and the sink. Both drained extremely slow.

When we were ready to go out into town we wanted to make sure our balcony door was locked. However, no matter in which position we twisted the handle it never locked the door. Even if the door seemed locked one could still open it by pushing one finger against the door.

Fortunately, there was a safe provided in the closet so we used that for our valuables.

What was also weird about this hotel was the fact how many stairs and different elevators we had to use to get to where we wanted to go.

About the free wireless internet: We barely had one bar of wireless reception in our room. It did work but it was difficult to connect.

The breakfast buffet in the morning does not compare to a Club Med buffet or something like that but there is enough offered to have a variety. The two waiters though were too busy every morning to set the unoccupied tables first before asking us for coffee or tea. Once we were almost finished with breakfast when we were finally noticed although there were only 3 other tables occupied.

The female receptionist and concierge were attentive, friendly and obliging.

Since the walk from the old town back to the hotel is rather steep I’d recommend taking bus number 4 which stops across the street from the hotel and costs 8 Kuna per person one way or 10 Kuna if you buy the ticket on the bus and not at the kiosk/newsagent.

In conclusion I’d say the hotel is still worthwhile but I’d go in the off season because then the price you will pay should better reflect the quality you may receive. Overall I would say this hotel is a 4-star-hotel but definitely not a 5-star-hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank andreadiekatze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2010

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment posted on Tripadvisor.

We are very sorry that you left our hotel with the feeling of a bad value at this time of year, but still we are happy to know that you would recommend our hotel to your friends.

From the headline and the entire comment I can see your major complaint would go to our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Looking at the maintenance log book we cannot find any of the mentioned reported during your stay for your room. Of course, we understand that those problems shouldn't appear at all in your room, but running a hotel at 97% of occupancy in August sometimes may lead to a situation like this. We would appreciate if all the mentioned was addressed at the reception, because it would have been fixed for less than 15 minutes while you were for example enjoying at the beach. However, we are not looking for the excuses, as those faults should not appear in your room at all and we apologize for this.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we do hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you again.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

TripAdvisor reviews always make me nervous because there is always somebody who didn't have a good time, but we were very impressed by this hotel. The staff were great and informative. Both the bar in the hotel and the one on the beach made great drinks. It would be nice if they both could make the same drinks (upstairs they could make a frozen margarita but at the beach they couldn't) but that is a minor complaint. The views were great. The beach, while busy, was never crowded and we enjoyed the lively atmosphere. I have only two real complaints. The room was very nice and the bed so comfortable, but when you walked in each time, there was a weird smell (I suspect it was coming from the bathroom), like stale air. It wasn't a big deal and we only noticed it when we first walked in every time. Secondly, it would be nicer if the beach bar stayed open past 5 PM. A lot of times we would spend our afternoon at the beach swimming and sunbathing and then would want to sit at the beach bar to watch the sunset, but we could not. I feel like it is a missed opportunity for the bar not to stay open to at last sunset. But, having said that, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody who will listen.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank BobRadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2010

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that your vacation spent in hotel Bellevue was wonderful.

Your comments about the beach bar are highly appreciated and we will definitely re-think about this possibility.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you again.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

I stayed in the Bellevue with my girlfriend for 3 nights beginning of August, from the minute we entered the hotel, the staff were of the highest calibre, courteous, helpful and attentive. The room itself was perfect, a fantastic sea-view, all the modern amenities and some beautiful toiletries. The little touches were definately there. I travel a lot on business and would say this was one of the best rooms I have stayed in. Little touches like being able to open the window and listen to the sea in the dead of night was fantastic, equally the beach was just a lift away. I have stayed in beach hotels where you have to walk miles to get to the sea. This was quite literally ' a stone's throw' from the room. Breakfast was as good if not better than any other hotel I have stayed in. The outside terrace was again something to be cherished! The location is spot on, just outside the old town and away from all the tourists if you want to have a short walk out. I always feel it is worth paying more to be closer to the tourist heart of a city, to save time and taxis. During our stay we did not use a single taxi! The cocktails were fantastic! All in all 10/10!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrustedTraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2010

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from hotel Bellevue on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed in your stay with us and we are very grateful for your compliments on our staff performance.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again in near future.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Toyed between this and the Hilton Imperial, but I am sure we made the right choice, as we were close enough to the Old Town to walk each day, but had the added bonus of a beach, swimming in the Adriatic or the option of an indoor infinity pool which almost felt like you were swimming outside. Staff were courteous and helpful whenever we needed them, the hotel was immaculate, and the food delicious. Well done!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heathcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2010

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment posted on Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure for us to see that you find hotel Bellevue to be the perfect choice for a stay in Dubrovnik.

Special thanks also goes from our Chef for your compliments on food.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you again in near future.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews