We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Honeymoon Destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2010

I booked this hotel after weeks of looking through reviews/guidebooks etc and certainly made the perfect choice.
I booked the hotel directly and the booking process was easy with excellent communication and any queries answered immediately we also got a good deal on a week in a deluxe room with Balcony. The room was spacious, impeccably clean and tidy with an amazing view of the Adriatic. We were welcomed with a bottle of Prosecco as it was our honeymoon.
As well as the room the restaurant, breakfast balcony and beach were perfect. The beach was clean and quiet, with sun loungers and parasols. The sea was warm and so clear, perfect for swimming and snorkelling.
On one occasion it was slightly overcast so we made use of the spa with amazing pool as well as all sauna etc, a really great way to relax and unwind.
I think the hotel is made by the staff, so efficient, polite and all fluent in English, in particular the staff at breakfast and also the gentleman serving cocktails (?ivor).
Wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone, it really made a perfect honeymoon destination and will certainly return one day.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luke3649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2010

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience from hotel Bellevue on Tripadvisor. It is absolutely great thing for us to hear that you found our hotel to be a perfect choice for your honeymoon. We are very proud of being able to create such special feeling for such a special occasion.

We also appreciate your comments about our staff. Indeed, they are the biggest strength of this hotel and thank you for recognizing their work.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in near future.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,529)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,159 - 1,165 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2010

We arrived having booked a last minute deal for the last night of our honeymoon. We were greeted by someone who knew our names, and made a special point of congratulating us on our recent wedding. We were shown to our room where a bottle of chilled Prosecco was waiting for us, and a fresh bouquet of roses! Service!!
The hotel itself is impecable - every last detail has been catered for - from the ride in the elevator to your room, the entrance to the beach (which is absolutely superb and breath-taking), to the spa. We had the Taster menu that evening in the restaurant, which was fabulous, and very good value (as was Croatia as a whole really), and it was very quiet as almost out of season, but we were made to feel welcome and at ease, and were serenaded by a guitar player, which was beautiful.
The private beach is wonderful, and even though as with most of Croatia there is no sand, it is just perfect. The sun moves round at about 4.30pm so you need to move up the beach to the cliff side (left if looking out to sea). At this point we used the spa - the infinity pool with floor to ceiling windows and the view is just breath-taking.
We could not fault this hotel - it was just perfect, and we would most definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiePorgie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2010

Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive review of hotel Bellevue. We are happy to see that you find our hotel to be just perfect. It is a great honour for us that we managed to make your honeymoon so special.

Special thanks goes from our chef for your compliments on food.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

We stayed at both the Hilton Imperial & the Bellevue in Dubrovnik and enjoyed staying in both hotels. The Bellevue has something extra however as it is not a large chain hotel, is in a stunning location, well designed and has excellent service. The staff at reception were extremely helpful and the whole place felt like an oasis of calm. The view from our balcony was lovely and we really enjoyed having access to the private beach. Our room was well appointed, spacious and had a sitting area as well as a bedroom. The walk to Dubrovnik centre takes about 15 minutes and there are lovely views over the bay. We tried the restaurant and the tasting menu with wine. We found it was a lot more reasonable than London restaurants and really enjoyed what we had. We wouldn't hesitate in going back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroleS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2010

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from hotel Bellevue on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and that you would not hesitate in coming again.

We are very grateful for recognizing our service and staff efforts in providing this excellent service.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again.


Sincerely yours,

Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Quite location yet within easy walking distance of old town (mostly downhill when going from hotel). Bus stop just outside for the return journey. Frequent buses. Very courteous staff. Small pebble beach area with restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2010

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik. We hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you again in near future.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

This is a tasteful, modern luxury hotel with some charm, located about a 15 min walk to old town and with a private beach and lovely ocean view (no view of old town). Indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, steam room; great buffet breakfast, restaurant on-site. Room was small but well appointed and with that terrific sea view & windows that open. We got a good price online in the off season so for us it was good value. Great, helpful concierge. For a 5 star hotel there were a few niggly service issues - desk staff didn't know telephone charges for longdistance calling, turndown service missed one night with no explanation, housekeeping in our room was a bit lax generally. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again if a good price was available, but would not pay high season list prices for this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cantravnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2010

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik. We appreciate all of your comments.

Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again to our hotel.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I have visted the beautiful Bellevue on three occasions and simply adore it. Boris and the team could not have made us more welcome. The service is beyond compare. The suite I stayed in was beautiful, ultra modern and chic - adn the view is to die for. Croatia is my new favourite place. I took 12 guests with me and they all fell in love with the palce. And the food...where to start? Mouth watering. I can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redlipstick66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2010

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for sharing your positive impressions of hotel Bellevue on Tripadvisor. We are grateful for your comments and absolutely glad to hear that Croatia is your new favourite place.

Thank you once again for your repeated confidence and looking forward to welcome you again.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Perfectly positioned for a quick walk to the old town, but far enough out so not to be battling through crowds of tourists. Rooms on cliff edge looking over their own private beach, great restaurant and bar... the most comfortable bed for the entire trip... would recommend to anyone and everyone.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JABB_JFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2010

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from hotel Bellevue. We are honoured by your recommendation.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik and looking forward to welcome you again in near future.

Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
827 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,069 reviews
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.1 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,910 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £162 - £552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing