We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the hotel - a week in Dubrovnik possibly too long though”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Loved the hotel - a week in Dubrovnik possibly too long though”
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We couldn't have asked more from the hotel - great views of the sea, friendly staff, good location. The Dalmatian coast is not known for sandy beaches, so don't think you're going to enjoy a beach holiday, but the beach the hotel has direct access to was great for swimming.

Dubrovnik is one of those places you really have to go to to believe - it is one of life's experiences to walk through the ancient city as the sun goes down, swallows are diving overhead and the city is full of life.

That said, a week here was a little too long for a holiday - I'd recommend for 2-4 days. I'd also warn about going on some of the trips to the islands in peak season (we organised this ourselves) - there can be a lot of time spent queueing in the hot sun.

We really appreciated the style of the manager, who puts a lot of effort into checking guests are looked after properly.

It would be harsh to compare the service to a similar standard hotel in Italy or France, it's not quite there yet, but it's good for the price and only the very fussy should complain.

We'll be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandEKew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 29 October 2010
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience from hotel Bellevue on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you couldn't have asked more from the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next visit when I am sure that we will provide even better service than this time.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,050
    321
    70
    10
    5
See reviews for
167
968
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Really enjoyed our 3 day stay here. Excellent rooms with balcony and very private. The whole hotel is beautifully decorated and very clean. Being built into a cliff gives great views out to sea. We were worried it was too far from the old town but it's a 15 minute walk and there are lots of cheap buses too so the location was perfect. Staff were helpful and friendly. If I go back to Dubrovnik I would certainly revisit this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirsty55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 29 October 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review posted on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed in your stay at hotel Bellevue.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
229 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

If you go expecting a 5 star hotel, you may be disappointed, depending on your previous travel experience and expectations. If you go and expect a 4 star hotel you will get what you pay for. Rooms are clean and reasonably spacious, staff is quite friendly, and the facilities are quite good. Everything about this hotel is just above average. We paid 120 pounds including breakfast and, although not a bargain by any means, that is probably a reasonable price.

Best feature are the floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the ocean (no view of Dubrovnik). It is a 15 minute walk to town and there is not shuttle bus.

On a side note, I would recommend people not to stay in Dubrovnik but to visit for the day and stay up the coast. Dubrovnik is overpriced and food options are poor and (very) over priced. Dubrovnik is small and easy to visit in a day.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinbarambam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 29 October 2010
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you don't find Dubrovnik as a destination to stay, but just to visit for a day. I can assure you that Dubrovnik and its surroundings has a lot to offer with its natural beauty, history and gastronomy that can create a special holiday experience.

However, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik and inspite of your believe we hope that you will visit Dubrovnik and our hotel again and we would make sure that you get a proper picture of Dubrovnik as a destination.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2010

I booked this hotel after weeks of looking through reviews/guidebooks etc and certainly made the perfect choice.
I booked the hotel directly and the booking process was easy with excellent communication and any queries answered immediately we also got a good deal on a week in a deluxe room with Balcony. The room was spacious, impeccably clean and tidy with an amazing view of the Adriatic. We were welcomed with a bottle of Prosecco as it was our honeymoon.
As well as the room the restaurant, breakfast balcony and beach were perfect. The beach was clean and quiet, with sun loungers and parasols. The sea was warm and so clear, perfect for swimming and snorkelling.
On one occasion it was slightly overcast so we made use of the spa with amazing pool as well as all sauna etc, a really great way to relax and unwind.
I think the hotel is made by the staff, so efficient, polite and all fluent in English, in particular the staff at breakfast and also the gentleman serving cocktails (?ivor).
Wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone, it really made a perfect honeymoon destination and will certainly return one day.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luke3649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 27 October 2010
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience from hotel Bellevue on Tripadvisor. It is absolutely great thing for us to hear that you found our hotel to be a perfect choice for your honeymoon. We are very proud of being able to create such special feeling for such a special occasion.

We also appreciate your comments about our staff. Indeed, they are the biggest strength of this hotel and thank you for recognizing their work.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in near future.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We arrived having booked a last minute deal for the last night of our honeymoon. We were greeted by someone who knew our names, and made a special point of congratulating us on our recent wedding. We were shown to our room where a bottle of chilled Prosecco was waiting for us, and a fresh bouquet of roses! Service!!
The hotel itself is impecable - every last detail has been catered for - from the ride in the elevator to your room, the entrance to the beach (which is absolutely superb and breath-taking), to the spa. We had the Taster menu that evening in the restaurant, which was fabulous, and very good value (as was Croatia as a whole really), and it was very quiet as almost out of season, but we were made to feel welcome and at ease, and were serenaded by a guitar player, which was beautiful.
The private beach is wonderful, and even though as with most of Croatia there is no sand, it is just perfect. The sun moves round at about 4.30pm so you need to move up the beach to the cliff side (left if looking out to sea). At this point we used the spa - the infinity pool with floor to ceiling windows and the view is just breath-taking.
We could not fault this hotel - it was just perfect, and we would most definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiePorgie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 23 October 2010
Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive review of hotel Bellevue. We are happy to see that you find our hotel to be just perfect. It is a great honour for us that we managed to make your honeymoon so special.

Special thanks goes from our chef for your compliments on food.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

We stayed at both the Hilton Imperial & the Bellevue in Dubrovnik and enjoyed staying in both hotels. The Bellevue has something extra however as it is not a large chain hotel, is in a stunning location, well designed and has excellent service. The staff at reception were extremely helpful and the whole place felt like an oasis of calm. The view from our balcony was lovely and we really enjoyed having access to the private beach. Our room was well appointed, spacious and had a sitting area as well as a bedroom. The walk to Dubrovnik centre takes about 15 minutes and there are lovely views over the bay. We tried the restaurant and the tasting menu with wine. We found it was a lot more reasonable than London restaurants and really enjoyed what we had. We wouldn't hesitate in going back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroleS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 18 October 2010
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from hotel Bellevue on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and that you would not hesitate in coming again.

We are very grateful for recognizing our service and staff efforts in providing this excellent service.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again.


Sincerely yours,

Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Quite location yet within easy walking distance of old town (mostly downhill when going from hotel). Bus stop just outside for the return journey. Frequent buses. Very courteous staff. Small pebble beach area with restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 15 October 2010
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik. We hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you again in near future.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
782 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 67 in Dubrovnik
607 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,919 reviews
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.8 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing