We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2011

The Hotel Bellevue was a wonderful place to celebrate my birthday with my girlfriend back in October 2010.

The hotel is situated on the top of a cliff and has its own elevator taking you down to the beach. The indoor pool and spa facilities were excellent but probably best of all was the food. Each meal was beautifully presented and a joy to eat and I would recommended eating in the hotel restaraunt to anyone.

The hotel is situated within easy walking distance of Dubrovnik's old city (not to be missed!) and of the harbour. We also took advantage of the hotel's own car to take us to and from the airport which made this trip much more pleasant than it otherwise may have been.

The staff at the hotel were all very helpful and spoke excellent English and if I am ever fortunate enough to return to Dubrovnik again I will immediately book the wonderful Bellevue Hotel for my stay!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhiteStar2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you for you kind words. We are very happy knowing that we made your birthday special.

Special thanks goes from our Chef and his staff for your compliments on the food.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope we will see you soon again.

Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,183 - 1,189 of 1,570 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2011

This hotel was beautiful. When you walk in to the hotel, you look out over the water and it is breathtaking. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. We worked with Davor who was able to get us a rental car for about half the cost of the one we had reserved in the U.S. and had it delivered to the hotel. He also took care of cancelling our car reservation. He was super nice and extremely helpful. The rooms were great. Recommend getting a room with a balcony. Had breakfast every morning on the outside veranda and it was very relaxing. Highly recommend this hotel. The nicest one we stayed in while we were in Croatia. Will definitely be back to Dubrovnik and will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5MNgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your positive impressions on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you highly recommend our hotel and our staff. It is always nice to know that guests appreciate our efforts.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

My only regret after spending 2 nights at the hotel is that I should have stayed longer!

On first arrival, in the middle of a thunderstorm at around 6:30pm on a cool November evening, I was most delighted to find that the hotel was conveniently located steps from the bus-stop (#1A or 1B from the bus station where intercity buses and airport bus drop people off). The economy room w/o balcony we checked-in on the 3rd floor has great view of the coast, is very quiet and has everything you would normally ask for from a 5-star. At this rate (below 100 euro per night low season) I think this is one of the best deals one could expect of a hotel of this class.

(On first check-in, 2 lights and the heating of towel hanger in the bathroom were not working. When told, the reception almost immediately sent someone to fix them. Very efficient indeed.)

Because of the poor weather, we stayed to dine at Vapor. (To be honest we did not plan to.) We did not regret it. We have ordered the fixed menu (of 400 kunas) and a grilled scampi. Both in terms of the quality and quantity this meal far exceeded our expectation. Pure gastronomic delight. Breakfast is great too but I would prefer more choices.

We paid a visit to the spa and pool. They look absoluely fantastic. Overall the hotel is a top-notched one. Yes, it takes around 15 minutes on foot to Pile Gate, but I would still strongly recommend. This is one of our hotel experience.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2010

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from hotel Bellevue on Tripadvisor. We cannot ask more when we see that guests after 2 nights stay regret for not being able to stay longer in our hotel. It is the biggest compliment for us.

We are very grateful for your comments and especially our Chef for the food.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we will see you again in near future.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Arriving on a November evening the room we were offered, although very nice, was cold and so the manager came to see us personally and escorted us to the Presidential suite! The food was good, the views fabulous and all the staff without exception were polite, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJGEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2010

Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive review of hotel Bellevue. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed in your stay with us.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik and we hope that we will get the chance to welcome you again in near future.

Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Hotel Bellevue was a pure delight to stay at. For 6 days we were treated with a quality of customer service, facilities and food and drink that are as good as any that we have experienced in our many travels. The staff are first class and really go the extra mile but it is the small touches that make a difference - such as the chocolates left every day by the maids and the L'Occitane shower products. Our weather wasn't rgeat but no bother as the spa facilities were exceptional. The hotel is also close enough for a walk into town or a short bus ride away. During the stay we experienced a storm which took out the internet service for 2 days. As a good-will offering Damir Lukic the General Manager
offered us an all expense meal for 2 in the restaurant. What a great touch.

The hotel is ideal for couples of all ages and if you want a truly 5 star hotel with stunning views, comfort and class then I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2010

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear that hotel Bellevue was a pure delight to stay at.

We are grateful for your recognition of our staff efforts in providing excellent service, but special thanks goes for your patience and understanding for internet problems during the storm.

Thank you once again for staying with us and hope to see you again.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

We booked this hotel on the internet for our first 3 nights in Croatia. (Oct.7-10) As we were traveling from western Canada, we wanted a nice hotel after our long flight. We were not dissapointed. Our first impression when we walked into the hotel was, "wow, look at that view". Then there was the smiling staff to great us. We dealt with a young male with brown hair - he was great. Then we took the elevator "down" to our room because the hotel is built into a cliff. (my husband thought this was great) It really is a pretty spectacular setting. Our room was beautiful - very clean, modern and the balcony had a great view. The next morning we woke up and I have to say, as another reviewer commented, I did hear the chairs moving on the floor above our room. We were just below the dining room. I am very sensitive to noise, but it didn't bother my husband at all. Regardless, I asked the same fellow who checked us in if it would be possible to change rooms for the remaining two nights. He moved us and WOW, were we happy!! The room was amazing; quiet, large and just simply great. It was a real treat and we thank him and the manager who ok'd the change. This customer service is why I wanted to write this review. (I wish I knew his name!)

There is something very peaceful about this hotel. The views, the quiet, the peaceful music playing in the halls and the smell (like a spa) On that note, the spa is great too with a pool that looks outside to the incredible view. I even indulged in a massage which just felt like the right thing to do.

On a practical note - the hotel is nicely located. It took about 15 minutes to walk to the old town. We spent one morning there which was enough for us as it was very busy. (and this was in non-peak season) The next day we walked the other direction through Dubrovnik neighbourhoods right down to the boat docks and around the sea wall. It was a long walk, by choice, but was very nice and easy to get to from the hotel.

Overall, we were very impressed with all aspects of the hotel; in fact, we didn't want to leave! But, as it was the beginning of our trip, we figured we should push on. Thanks to the staff for the customer service and the lovely room - it was one of the highlights of our trip to your friendly country.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canadiantraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2010

Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive review of hotel Bellevue on Tripadvisor. We can't be more happy when our guests say that they didn't want to leave our hotel. We are glad that we also made your trip to Croatia so nice.

Thank you also for recognizing our work as excellent customer service (I know who it was from our reception staff as he did inform me on this).

We hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you again to hotel Bellevue in near future.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We couldn't have asked more from the hotel - great views of the sea, friendly staff, good location. The Dalmatian coast is not known for sandy beaches, so don't think you're going to enjoy a beach holiday, but the beach the hotel has direct access to was great for swimming.

Dubrovnik is one of those places you really have to go to to believe - it is one of life's experiences to walk through the ancient city as the sun goes down, swallows are diving overhead and the city is full of life.

That said, a week here was a little too long for a holiday - I'd recommend for 2-4 days. I'd also warn about going on some of the trips to the islands in peak season (we organised this ourselves) - there can be a lot of time spent queueing in the hot sun.

We really appreciated the style of the manager, who puts a lot of effort into checking guests are looked after properly.

It would be harsh to compare the service to a similar standard hotel in Italy or France, it's not quite there yet, but it's good for the price and only the very fussy should complain.

We'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandEKew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue-dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2010

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience from hotel Bellevue on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you couldn't have asked more from the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next visit when I am sure that we will provide even better service than this time.


Sincerely yours,


Damir Lukic
General Manager
Hotel Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
162 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,983 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Kazbek
Hotel Kazbek
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik

Address: Pera Cingrije 7, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £86 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE DUBROVNIK, one of Europe’s coolest new hotels according to the Sunday Times, is a unique hotel for discerning individual guests with an appreciation for luxury and attention to detail. The hotel is located in a spectacular 30 meter-high clifftop position overlooking the Adriatic, few minutes walking distance from the Old city of Dubrovnik. All 91 luxurious bedrooms and suites have sea views and are equipped with the latest technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing