We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is correct To All ...Above 4STAR”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Check in within 5min x all well prepare,begs been carry n send without asking so much..above 5star.Location in front the beach ,all rooms sea facing.Free wifi in room.Breakfast was so GREAT...1thing the all staff work like family members.I shall look forward return with this kind of hotel in my life & services which not easy to find in Dubrovnik.Tq all the staff & manager on duty when my group from Malaysia staying there & they all have wondeful time.Please keep up this kind of services...and i trust all your team will able to make this hotel Proud.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankieswea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubrovnikPresident, Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Dear Frankieswea,
Thank you for this lovely review.
I am glad you recognized our effort to make our guests satisfied.
Looking forward to host your group again in near future.
Kind regards,
Ivan Sabljic
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,096 - 1,102 of 1,623 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2011

We booked this hotel, because of the beach. The beach was great and beach furniture as well. The romantic room was really nice, but that’s probably all we liked about the hotel. Everybody has different expectations and experiences, so I won’t list everything that happened to us. But my overall opinion: it’s far from being a 4 star hotel. Very far. We proved it once again, as we checked in to a 4-star hotel in Venice, where we flew directly from Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank natasha_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubrovnikPresident, Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2011

Dear Natasha,
I would still like to thank you for staying in Valamar Dubrovnik President hotel and also for taking time to write a review.
I am sorry we did not fully meet your expectations but on the other hand I am glad you enjoyed your romantic room and also our beach. As you say, everyone has different expectations and opinion but I am pleased we could make your stay enjoyable regarding some of our amenities such as room and beach.

Thank you once again and kind regards,
Ivan Sabljic
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Mom and myself stayed here for a few days after the cruise on the Marija Magdalena.Hotel is nice,clean and comfortable.Reception staff very good..we turned up one day ahead of schedule but was accommodated...first room had the "smell"of which other reviewers complained,but reception gave us a "smell free" room...manager very good to me when I cut my finger during supper instead of the Prosciutto(!),taking me to hospital etc.As other reviewers reported bus outside the hotel to old town is straight forward.The President is one of a cluster of Valamar properties and I think the information in the room could have made one aware that one could swim,eat etc at the other properties.In the end we ended up swimming at the open air fresh water pool of the Tirena(President has a covered pool) as well as having a meal at their buffet(cheaper than President)There is also a small "mall" just outside Tirena were one can buy water,alcohol,sweets etc as well as restaurants,bars and souvernir shops.Negative things about the hotel:The food at the a la Carte restaurant was expensive and not up to scratch.I pointed out that my food was still frozen,but as the waiting lady was so kind,I did not want to push matters.Also that lift!!We fried everytime we used it and in the end rather used the stairs!! All in all a nice stay and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tokkelosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubrovnikPresident, Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking time to write a review.
I am glad you enjoyed your time spent here i am glad everthing worked out fine.
Thank you for pointing out opportunities for improvement.
We will do our best to resolve them until next time you are here.
Kind regards,
Ivan Sabljic
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

My partner and I have been lucky enough to have two stays this year at this gorgeous hotel.

We were so impressed with our first visit in June. We could not wait until next year to go back, so we arranged the August booking direct with John the reception manager who organised another perfect stay.
The rooms are lovely and clean and all have fantastic sea views and a wonderful site every evening of the sun setting.

The staff are all very friendly and helpful especially at the meal times .They work very hard to make sure all the tables have excellent service.

The food is great - We loved the buffet breakfast, such a varied selection of food and a lovely chef who will cook your omelette or fried egg just how you like it. The evening meal was also splendid.

All in all a perfect hotel – we cannot wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubrovnikPresident, Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Dear Tracy
thank you very much for staying at our hotel and I also use this opportunity to thank you for recognizing the effort and of our staff.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and I am allready looking forward to your next visit.
Ivan Sabljic
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

After a 10nights stay with my wife and a newborn child at the hotel, this is what I can say about the hotel:

Whats good?:
The hotel looks nice from the outside.
The rooms are nice, with a huge balcony/terrace overlooking the Adriatic Sea
The beach is nice and clean.
The breakfast was ok.
infant bed on request
Reception personell excelled.

Whats bad?:
Service...horrible. It was always good intended, but...waiting for 22minutes to get some kind of service at the "Ala carte restaurant" was just not acceptable. Service at the breakfast table was usualy not existing ( even though there were planty of waiters working ).
It was very irritating to have had to phone the service at the beach everytime we wanted to go the beach with a stroller. Because of the stroller, we had to use the backdoor to come the beach which was always closed.
The price of 200Eur pr night is an OK price to pay for a hotel that excells in every way, but this hotel is not worth the price.
The elevator was often broken.
The floor in our room was never, not once in 10days washed, even though it was very filthy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubrovnikPresident, Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Dear Mr Ajdin,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am glad you found part of our amenities suitable for your enjoyment.
However i feel sorry our service didnt meet your expectations. We will do our best to make our service staff satisfactory next time you are here.
I also understand nuisance regarding side entrance to the beach but we keep this doors locked for security reasons.
Thank you for your understanding.
Kind regards,
Ivan Sabljic
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We just returned from a week at Valamar's President ... Simply PERFECT !! . First , the MOST special ... THE PEOPLE !! The team there is always willing to help you , with great attitude and smile ... Special THANKS to Zeljko and Ruzica .. you are great !
The hotel is OUTSTANDING !! highly recommended ... super clean, great taste, AMAZING views from each room ... breakfast is fantastic .... No need for a car , you have the bus at the door of the hotel that will get to Dubrovnik in 10 minutes ...
The beach is peeble, but you can walk around or take boats to the islands ... or have fun with a trip with the boat guys ... Saludos from Argentina !!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiegoR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubrovnikPresident, Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

Dear DiegoR_10,

Thank you very much for this wonderful comments and thank you for recognizing the effort and dedication of all our staff. We take great pride in our service and courtesy.
Your wonderful comments are an insentive and inpulse to continuously work hard to keep our service level high.
Thank you once more and looking forward to your next visit,

Ivan Sabljic
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Together with my wife, we stayed 7 days. Our room was perfect. Service we got was perfect. Hotel management was very friendly. FOM John was very sensitive at guest requests. For our 31.th Wedding year I asked a “nice room”. When we arrived, our room was very lovely decorated. Our bed was full of rose flowers and there is also very lovely hearth shape pillow on the bed. It was fantastic. And I will not forget Ivan, Hotel manager. He was very polite and the wine he sent to our room was unforgettable.
During our stay we ate 2 times at hotel's a la carte restaurant, I suggest every guest to eat at this restaurant at terrace during sunset.
Breakfast buffet and the scenery from terrace was very good.
Beach is nice but a little bit crowded on week-ends. Snack bar at beach is OK for lunch.
In general, the Hotel is very clean. Rooms are big enough and very quiet.
Overall, I suggest this hotel for everybody, and I am sure we also will come back.
atilla atalay

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EGE1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubrovnikPresident, Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Dear Mr Atalay,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your recomendation.
I am very glad you had a perfect holiday and I am looking forward to your next visit when all our staff will be waiting for you.
Lot of greetings to Istanbul
Ivan Sabljic
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,133 reviews
3.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#15 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
0.4 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#27 of 68 in Dubrovnik
861 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel

Address: Iva Dulcica 142 | Babin kuk Complex, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £130 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exquisite hotel has undergone an extensive renovation to provide you with the ultimate Dubrovnik experience. Unique beachfront location on the tip of the green Babin Kuk peninsula, only few minutes from the enchanting Old Town of Dubrovnik, provides its guests not only with spectacular views, but also with an unparalleled feeling of unity with nature and the crystal blue sea from every corner of the hotel. Whether you're looking for a romantic retreat or a place for true indulgence, you'll love the brand new look and feel great in Valamar's first five star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik President
Dubrovnik Hotel President
Hotel President Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing