We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Outstanding Location”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This hotel came up trumps in every way, staff outstanding, location terrific, bus stop for old town just across the road. The first two evenings the buffet tended to be a bid bland but plenty selection, after that the buffet was simply superb.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherreid200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valamar_President, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time and sharing your opinions with us and all the Tripadvisor members.
It's nice to read all the compliments on the staff and the food, they are appreciated very much.
I hope you decide to visit us again and enjoy all we can offer as well as our lovely town.

Best regards from Dubrovnik,

Belinda L. Božanja - Valamar Dubrovnik President general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    943
    399
    97
    29
    9
See reviews for
223
864
34
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

First visit to Croatia/Dubrovnik.

Needed a short break to recharge the batteries. Reviews seemed good. Price was reasonable for the facilities they offered.

everything that I had read turned out to be an understatement!!

Location. Great. Rooms. Great. Food. SUPERB.

Never enjoyed a buffet like theirs anywhere else.

Fresh, fresh, fresh & so much choice. did I mention Fresh?

Cooked to order. Local & international cuisine.

will return whenever the opportunity arrises.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walliro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valamar_President, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear guests,
thank you so very much for the lovely review which we are all so proud of.
I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday so much and that we managed to do even better than you expected. It maked us very happy if you recharged the batteries as you said even if we had only a little to do with it.
Great to know you'll be coming back and this is our biggest reward.
Until your next visit, take care and be happy.

All the very best from the entire staff.

Belinda L. Božanja - Valamar Dubrovnik President general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Great location at the Babin Kuk: the top floor is the entrance.
Room (416) was spacious, comfortable and functional with comfortable bed, sitting area, writing table, mini-bar and flat screen TV. You can choose over three different types of bed pillows!
Every room has a big terrace with a table and chairs, and beautiful sea view.
Bathroom was spacious, with a bathtub, sink, toilet and bidet. There are free toiletries (firm soap, shower gel and soap in one, and body lotion of a good quality) and a hairdryer.
Very clean, towels and linen could be changed everyday if you want, you just have to put a paper sign for bed linen (you'll find it on the writing table in the map with hotel information) or leave towels on the bathroom floor.
WiFi is free.
Safety box in the big closet (hangers are in as well). There is no slippers or bathrobe.
Air-condition - heating is on.
Staff is nice and helpful.
There is a pool, small fitness and a spa zone - didn't try any of those (business trip).
Great food - buffet: they have a nice big terrace if you want to sit outside.
Nice beach.
The bus station (bus number 6) is just in front of the hotel entrance, and bus leaves every 15 minutes.
I can only recommend the hotel - it was my second time at the hotel (both business trips - March 2012 and April 2013), but I would like to come for a few days vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valamar_President, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear guest,

being here on a business trip for the second time means you had a good quality trip the first time.
Thank you very much for taking the time and writting such a thorough review which I am sure will be helpfull to many other future visitors.
What a shame you didn't have time to enjoy all our other facilities, specially the wellness and all the lovely treatments we offer.
I hope you come and visit us this summer without having to work this time.
Please contact me if you would like to make a reservation or just go to our web site and do it if you prefer this more.
Thank you once again for all the nice words and hope to see you soon.

All the very best from all of President team!

Belinda L. Božanja - Valamar Dubrovnik President general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This hotel, it is one of my favorites. We have gone there four years already, and this year will hopefully be our fifth. The hotel is located on a beautiful stretch of Croatian coastline, and the water is like a blue crystal. The hotel is very interesting, the top floor being the entrance, and you work your way down to the beach, and this is very cool! The elevators are on the outside of the hotel, so you see so much of the awesome panorama in the short elevator ride!
The food: DELICIOUS! We usually go to the buffet, and the cuisine is very fine, and currently my mouth is almost watering, just thinking about the flambeed fruit they make each night. In the morning you can enjoy the fresh air on the terrace while eating breakfast, or at night you can sit out on the restaurant's terrace and eat your meal watching the calm ocean. For lunch, you can eat in the restaurant they have downstairs by the beach, in the cool shade. The rooms are all ocean view, so you don't have to worry. There is a gym and indoor pool, along with the spa, on the third floor, if you prefer that over the amazing ocean. The rooms are nice and clean, terrace sizes vary but they are all fairly large, and the ones on the fourth floor are huge! They all have a breath-taking view of the Adriatic sea. There is internet access by the reception, and there is even a small gift shop there too. The hotel is not located directly in the center of Dubrovnik, but it is a very short taxi, bus, or even car ride to the center of the town. I love this hotel, and will hopefully visit again soon.
ALSO: The staff is very polite and amazing.

Room Tip: Fourth Floor rooms have the largest terraces All rooms have mediterranean vegetation in planters on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valamar_President, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Dear Rose,

I was very proud and happy at the same time reading your review. It's great to hear you're enjoying our hotel facilities, food and service and thank you very much for coming back year after year.
This only means we are doing good and reaching out to you just as we wanted.
We are all looking forward to your next visit and I hope to meet you in person while being here.
I hope other guests get interested in visiting us, after your thorough and sincere comments and I am sure they will enjoy it just as much.

Until next time, all the very best.

Belinda L. Božanja - Valamar Dubrovnik President general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We arrived in June 2012 for a week's holiday and were greeted with a huge smile, a comprehensive overview of the hotel and surrounding area and a live band playing to a candle lit wedding on the terrace. Breakfasts were fabulous, with plenty of choice. We only ate once in the hotel in the evening but the food and atmosphere were wonderful. The staff were polite, friendly, fluent in English and never resentful of speaking our language.
The bus service in to Dubrovnik was so good we dropped our usual hire car idea. It's also easy to explore the islands as the bus also goes to the port, where there are frequent ferries.
The room was clean, spacious, simple (although the bathroom was getting dated and the bath would have been difficult for the less able bodied) with a beautiful view over the Adriatic.
The beach is stony so bring water-shoes. The water is warm enough for a swim but I do recommend you venture to the island of Mljet. There are some superb restaurants on the penninsula who will slow cook you lamb "under the bell".
Croatia is clean and civilised and brimming with nature, music, art and good food. Go there. Go now!

Room Tip: All have a sea view. Higher up for reception, lower down for the beach but the better views are from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Akumal_turtle_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valamar_President, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear guests,

thank you so very much for all the lovely compliments to our staff, the service, the food and the hotel in general. I am so glad you decided to stay with us and of course would be delighted if we had the pleasure of having you here with us again.
I see you loved all the aspects of your holiday and used the time to explore the city and the islands, which I must say would be a shame to miss.
Thank you once again for the great review about our hotel and the country as well and I hope at least some of the reviewers will follow your advice and come to see all we offer for them selves.

All the very best and hope to see you soon.

Belinda L. Božanja - Valamar Dubrovnik President general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Is the best sea view room I ever stay. Look like you are in a boat, you will have a movie scenario in front! - The rooms are Big, different from hotels that’s we stay in the other cities in Croatia. - Nice staff! Everyone was very attention. - The sunset goes in front of the balcony of your room, amazing. - Good Parking in front of the hotel. - Beautiful panoramic elevator.”

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GabrielMellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valamar_President, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear Gabriel,

lovely photos you made ... and an even better review ! Thank you very much for sharing your opinions with other reviewers, I hope they find them useful.
If you ever come to Dubrovnik in the future I hope you'll be our dear guests over and over again.

All the very best from Dubrovnik.

Belinda L. Božanja
Valamar Dubrovnik President general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I stay at winter time. The rooms were clean and spacious. The mini bar not working. The breakfast was tasty. The rooms had bathtub. There is no carpet on the floor so you might consider bring some slippers with you.
My only problem is that I stayed at room 305 which required quite a bit of walking to reach the loby.
There is free wifi which was great. The pillow were from heaven :)

The hotel is far from the old city but there is bus right from the hotel to the city every 15-20 minutes. It cost 15KN and you can buy tickets from the bus. It was said that the hotel also sells tickets but they dont.

So overall, I'd rather stayed at a hotel in old town but I was very pleased with Valamar President hotel.

Room Tip: Try to pick rooms near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cermer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valamar_President, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for choosing Dubrovnik and our hotel for your New Year holiday. I hope you had a great time for New Year's eve and me and the hotel staff wish you all the best in 2013. As you said the hotel is about 10 - 15 minutes drive from the old city but the bus connections are great as you experienced yourself. I hope you decide to come and visit us again, maybe in summer this time as the atmosphere is more lively and the sea is awesome.

Best regards from Dubrovnik.

Belinda L. Božanja - Valamar Dubrovnik President general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,968 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,781 reviews
3.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,473 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.4 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#26 of 68 in Dubrovnik
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel

Property: Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Address: Iva Dulcica 142 | Babin kuk Complex, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exquisite hotel has undergone an extensive renovation to provide you with the ultimate Dubrovnik experience. Unique beachfront location on the tip of the green Babin Kuk peninsula, only few minutes from the enchanting Old Town of Dubrovnik, provides its guests not only with spectacular views, but also with an unparalleled feeling of unity with nature and the crystal blue sea from every corner of the hotel. Whether you're looking for a romantic retreat or a place for true indulgence, you'll love the brand new look and feel great in Valamar's first five star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik President
Dubrovnik Hotel President
Hotel President Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing