We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Royal Blue Hotel(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tirena Hotel(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,647)
Filter reviews
1,647 results
Traveller rating
1,042
448
115
32
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,042
448
115
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bistroromantic roomthe buspiano barprivate beachold townstar hotelsea viewbeach shoesthe hotel shopa la carte restaurantsuperior roomoutdoor poollovely hotelbuffet dinnerwelcome drinklarge terrace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
944 - 949 of 1,647 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Relaxing stay, wonderful location. Use bus to get to the city in no time, yet enjoy a majestic position by the sea. Sea facing rooms with terrace a really wonderful way to chill out. Great for family holiday, conference, or business visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing, with terraces. Igf your conference is in this complex use this hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Visitor931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valamar_President, General Manager at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel and thank you for these kind words.
I am very happy to hear that you had such a lovely and relaxing holiday.
Hope that we will have a chance to host you again in the near future, so you can enjoy all the lovely changes we are planning for next season.

Kinf regards,

Belinda L. Bozanja
Valamar Dubrovnik President General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a recent business trip to Dubrovnik. What a fantastic location overlooking the sea and the islands.
Rooms are spacious and have a lovely terrace with a view.
The meeting room was excellent and the staff very helpful. The hotel is a little tired in places but will be upgraded over the winter and reopen as a 5 star in 2014. I would go back for a holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Others complained about the hotel's location but the real benefit is that it is at the end of the bus route that goes to the Old Town so was very easy to go in and out of town. Took the bus to the harbor and out for dinner - it works and is convenient. Now for the hotel - it is a tourist hotel with many groups. Staff is friendly but dining& bar staff is very slow. It appears that the air conditioning does not work in October. The tub/shower is dangerous because of the height of the tub, the glass wall and safety bar inside but not on the side (the reason I gave the room a low grade). If I had the knowledge and money, I would stay in or near the Old Town.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vbflgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Perhaps because it was low season, but upon arrival my friend & I were ecstatic to hear we had been upgraded for our stay. A spacious suite complete with 2 bathrooms, a kitchen, a separate lounge room & a large terrace was in store for us. The sunsets from here were beautiful. There was a slight 80s feel to the resort but this did not detract from our experience as everything was very clean.The staff at reception & restaurant were all extremely friendly and welcoming. Loved taking a dip in the Adriatic sea, but the beach attendants were no where to be seen to help us set-up our loungers. A very relaxed atmosphere (perhaps a little too quiet) and this hotel attracts an older crowd but we had a great time regardless!

Room Tip: Don't bother with the dinner buffet. There was a large selection but the quality of taste was not that fresh. The breakfast buffet was very good.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Great place to stay for a 4 star hotel.
Found it to be better than some of the 5 star hotels I had stayed elsewhere.
very relaxing and beautiful area.
Very helpful staff and plenty of things to do while there.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albundie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews