We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bikers rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We arrived tired and very warm, being British and in full gear. We were treated to complimentary drinks and cold hand towels, whilst awaiting our rooms.

This hotel is an exquisite break in all respects. Staff are obviously hand picked and we'll trained

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
7  Thank Martyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

910 - 916 of 1,623 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in early June 2014. The newly refurbished hotel sparkles--the lobby is gorgeous, the rooms are sleek and comfortable with terraces overlooking the water, and the beach facilities are among the best in the Dubrovnik area. With the new renovations, the facilities compare favorably to a high-end Westin, a high-end Hyatt, a Ritz-Carlton resort.

Transportation into the Old City is easy, with a city bus (15 kuna each way) starting directly across the street and heading directly to the city gates.

The front-desk staff are impressively professional and friendly (thanks especially to Zeljko for making us all feel at home). Equally impressive were the breakfast and dinner buffets. Those of us from the US felt like we were dining at a Whole Foods buffet: fresh food prepared to the highest standard.

As with any newly refurbished property starting a new tourist season. There were issues with the electricity going out in my room, though this was quickly repaired. The dining staff also needs to figure out a more efficient way to deliver coffee at breakfast and drinks at drinks. Catching the attention of a waiter felt a bit like a free-for-all at times.

Overall, this is far and away the best resort hotel I've ever found in my 20+ years of traveling to Croatia. It's an exceptional experience, and I'd seriously consider it even for once-in-a-lifetime events like a honeymoon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My girlfriend and I visited this hotel at the end of May. The facilities were exactly as pictured, the staff were superb, the location was amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would absolutely recommend this hotel for anyone planning a trip to Dubrovnik.

A special mention must go to John, the Front of House manager, who went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was fantastic.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view, so you can't get a bad one here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard_B190832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is constructed along the hill beside of the coastline. Every room has the ocean view and compacted with the beach seats in the balcony. However the whole hotel is like a maze and easily to get lost or pass the elevator corridor since the sign is not located at the proper place. And the pricing of the laundry service is not like other hotel that send before 10:00 AM then receive by the same day at 7:00 PM. We sent it out on 11:00PM and asked to be back the next day evening 7:00PM, it was charged 50% extra because that counted for "express". The staffs are friendly however not very efficient. They always missed our bills and needed us to remind them that we also had other bills not been paid yet when we checked out. The indoor pool is vey clean and warm and outdoor pool is quite comfortable. The sauna and the steam room were clean and smelled good. They also has the water beds for guests' relaxation which is very relaxing. The jacuzzi is located in a small yard with tree and quiet view. A good hotel for vacation.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Malihousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

woderful beach and crystal clear water, excellent private beach with restaurant overlooking the sea, beautiful blue lagoon, all beach is equipped with sunbeds, free beach towels. nice infrastructure. rooms overlooking the sea. 15min bus ride to dubrovnik castle and\or port. very quiet area, good for yachting

Room Tip: ask for a room with sea view on upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Natalia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel fir a special wedding anniversary and couldn't fault it. Lovely room with lounge area and spacious balcony with views across the sea. Has it's own private beachcomber relax and water is crystal clear. Breakfast on balcony with a super choice. Bus stop across the road for going into city - a walk around the walls are a must do. Fantastic!

Room Tip: Room with a lounge area is spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kerry62_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel isn't the closest to the beach in that area but has paths to it. Very nice pool. Buffet for any meal is pretty institutional but some nice items are always available and many things can be cooked to order.
It's a perfectly fine hotel and a short cab ride to the old town . The sunsets are terrific. Bar late is a good place to watch old former communists crying in their beers over the good old days.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Mrhullaballo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,133 reviews
3.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#15 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
0.4 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#27 of 68 in Dubrovnik
861 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel

Address: Iva Dulcica 142 | Babin kuk Complex, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £127 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exquisite hotel has undergone an extensive renovation to provide you with the ultimate Dubrovnik experience. Unique beachfront location on the tip of the green Babin Kuk peninsula, only few minutes from the enchanting Old Town of Dubrovnik, provides its guests not only with spectacular views, but also with an unparalleled feeling of unity with nature and the crystal blue sea from every corner of the hotel. Whether you're looking for a romantic retreat or a place for true indulgence, you'll love the brand new look and feel great in Valamar's first five star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik President
Dubrovnik Hotel President
Hotel President Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing