We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were very lucky because we were upgraded from the nearby Valamar Argosy Hotel. A new five star hotel only recently converted from a four star. Staff excellent, food great, location brilliant, what more is there to say

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks over the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

915 - 921 of 1,634 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just stayed three nights as part of a Titan Tour. The hotel has recently been reopened after major new additions and refurbishment some of which will be further enhanced during next winters close season.
The food was excellent both in the morning and in the evening with a wide choice that varied every day and was of a very good quality cooked to order in front of you. The staff were helpful and friendly and have been carefully chosen.
The rooms are of a high quality with some minor bugs still to be sorted out as the hotel develops its new ambience.
There are excellent indoor and outdoor pools and whilst the beach is not yet quite complete the setting is first rate. One foresees this hotel becoming quite special. In my view it is a five star establishment and I would willingly stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The hotel lobby is huge and very impressive. Quite a number of guests but one doesn't feel crowded. The rooms were huge with terraces all facing the sea. Everybody got a fantastic view. Breakfast buffet was good especially with abundant fresh fruits but dinner buffet, we have same food for 2 nights. Hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous. Enjoyed the indoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hapiness168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We arrived tired and very warm, being British and in full gear. We were treated to complimentary drinks and cold hand towels, whilst awaiting our rooms.

This hotel is an exquisite break in all respects. Staff are obviously hand picked and we'll trained

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
7  Thank Martyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in early June 2014. The newly refurbished hotel sparkles--the lobby is gorgeous, the rooms are sleek and comfortable with terraces overlooking the water, and the beach facilities are among the best in the Dubrovnik area. With the new renovations, the facilities compare favorably to a high-end Westin, a high-end Hyatt, a Ritz-Carlton resort.

Transportation into the Old City is easy, with a city bus (15 kuna each way) starting directly across the street and heading directly to the city gates.

The front-desk staff are impressively professional and friendly (thanks especially to Zeljko for making us all feel at home). Equally impressive were the breakfast and dinner buffets. Those of us from the US felt like we were dining at a Whole Foods buffet: fresh food prepared to the highest standard.

As with any newly refurbished property starting a new tourist season. There were issues with the electricity going out in my room, though this was quickly repaired. The dining staff also needs to figure out a more efficient way to deliver coffee at breakfast and drinks at drinks. Catching the attention of a waiter felt a bit like a free-for-all at times.

Overall, this is far and away the best resort hotel I've ever found in my 20+ years of traveling to Croatia. It's an exceptional experience, and I'd seriously consider it even for once-in-a-lifetime events like a honeymoon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My girlfriend and I visited this hotel at the end of May. The facilities were exactly as pictured, the staff were superb, the location was amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would absolutely recommend this hotel for anyone planning a trip to Dubrovnik.

A special mention must go to John, the Front of House manager, who went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was fantastic.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view, so you can't get a bad one here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard_B190832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is constructed along the hill beside of the coastline. Every room has the ocean view and compacted with the beach seats in the balcony. However the whole hotel is like a maze and easily to get lost or pass the elevator corridor since the sign is not located at the proper place. And the pricing of the laundry service is not like other hotel that send before 10:00 AM then receive by the same day at 7:00 PM. We sent it out on 11:00PM and asked to be back the next day evening 7:00PM, it was charged 50% extra because that counted for "express". The staffs are friendly however not very efficient. They always missed our bills and needed us to remind them that we also had other bills not been paid yet when we checked out. The indoor pool is vey clean and warm and outdoor pool is quite comfortable. The sauna and the steam room were clean and smelled good. They also has the water beds for guests' relaxation which is very relaxing. The jacuzzi is located in a small yard with tree and quiet view. A good hotel for vacation.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Malihousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,000 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#15 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,942 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel

Address: Iva Dulcica 142 | Babin kuk Complex, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £117 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exquisite hotel has undergone an extensive renovation to provide you with the ultimate Dubrovnik experience. Unique beachfront location on the tip of the green Babin Kuk peninsula, only few minutes from the enchanting Old Town of Dubrovnik, provides its guests not only with spectacular views, but also with an unparalleled feeling of unity with nature and the crystal blue sea from every corner of the hotel. Whether you're looking for a romantic retreat or a place for true indulgence, you'll love the brand new look and feel great in Valamar's first five star hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik President
Dubrovnik Hotel President
Hotel President Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing